MAC Lustre - Red Full-Stop

3.7

15 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/18/2013 5:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have struggled to understand why they call this color "red" anything. It's actually a bright pinky coral. It's really, really bright. But, it's a beautiful lipstick if you're careful not to overdo when you apply it. I wear it with my Korres Pomegranate balm and just press it lightly on my lips. It's beautiful. I think it might have been discontinued. But I would buy it again if it hadn't been!



on 3/22/2011 6:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an ok color. It is VERY bright. I tend to wear a small layer of this over my heartless lipstick and it creates a really nice blend of colors. I've never worn this by itself. It's a little bit too 'un-natural' looking for me. Too bright.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i hate this. i wanted it because it looked bright and unique, plus some swatches looked pretty. its NEON. super fxcking bright. it looks clownish. Its also not that flattering on me. Its red, but some other random coral tones in it. Its a lustre but its super pigmented. it is really smooth and has a slight sheen to it, thats the only plus. I tried patting this on and blending it out, but it still doesnt really flatter me. I gave it to my sister and she hated it also. this is le, but i dont think too many people will miss it


on 5/21/2010 3:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I picked this up on a whim and regret it. It looks horrible on me, and so far none of my friends can pull it off either. Extremely bright color and its a corally orange on me, nothing like a red as the name implies.


on 2/17/2010 9:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is NEON! Its redish/coral, but something about it makes your eyes burn if you apply too much since its so bright lol. I never hardly wear it though, but it's nice to have 'just in case' It was LE, but i wouldn't buy this again anyway.


on 12/14/2009 12:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Walking by the MAC counter at Macy's one day, this lipstick grabbed my full attention (hence the "full stop" in the name, perhaps?) and reeled me in. It's very bright neon coral with a shiny, semi-translucent finish -- unique! This was definitely an impulse buy and not something I get to wear often, which I why I wouldn't repurchase, but I'm really glad to have this. I haven't quite figured out how to do my eyes in a way that will complement this shade, but I will. :) But anyway, if you like bright candy colors this is one to grab before its limited edition run ends.


on 10/26/2009 3:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown


This lipstick is so versatile, since I can wear it :
alone for really bright pinkish red lips
alone,sheer(2 or 3 pats and smudged with finger) for pretty stain of bright pinkish red
sheer on top of concealer for a girly, sheer bright pink
mixed with pale pink gloss for a girly coral/pink prettiness.

The color is pretty indescribable since its bright, pink, a little bit of coral, even red too...
All i can say is that it brightens up my complexion,
and It's one of the only bright lipsticks I can pull off.

The kinda matte-ish finish also allows me to believe that I will be able to use it for a loooong time.


on 10/24/2009 6:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

On my NW20 skin, Red Full-Stop is pink with red lightly mixed in. I thought it would be pink/coral, and when the lady swatched it in the store it was a lovely pink/coral but mine is slightly red-ish. Its still very pretty (I have med-high pigmented lips so maybe that has something to do with the redish tone) I would probably buy again if this wasnt LE. EDIT! I put concealer on my lips to get them pale, and it showed up the pink/coral colour. YAY!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am in LOVE! I adore this lipstick so much that I'm breaking my no~buy and getting a back~up of this tomorrow! A woman actually stopped me when I was in line at the grocery store and said "that lipstick is gorgeous on you!". The only thing bad about this lippe is it's LE. It comes off not as a red at all but a beautiful bright (but not too bright) coraly pink on my NC25-30 skin. It makes me glow! It reminds me of a true pin~up lip color, not that harsh red that so many people attribute to the pin~up look, but a softer, flirtier, younger color.


on 10/13/2009 1:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I am so in love with this gorgeous pink color and creamy Lustre texture! Might be a bit drying without a gloss on top. It is one of those easy-to-wear brights for a warm skin tone. Nothing traditionally red about it, really. It only looks coral-red in a tube (similar to a bright Coral Polyp in a tube but applies about five times more sheer in one swipe). You could make it a relatively sheer-melon with only one layer or go for a bolder pink-melon with more layers. It is a great dupe for MAC Electron Pink Lipglass Stain but in a lipstick form. I have a gift set of four stains from a while ago, they are really old so finding a dupe for the prettiest of them is such a joy! On my cool-toned lips, Red Full-Stop is the exact color of Electron Pink in a tube and leaves a light stain after it wears off. It is also very close to Scott Barnes Whisper Flossy Glossy lip gloss but Whisper is a bit warmer and more coral with fine gold shimmer. Whisper looks great over Red Full-Stop making it even more gorgeous. For a lip liner, Wearable Melon by Bare Escentuals is a great match to RFS. Chanel Precision Lip Definer in Peony is a touch darker and makes it somewhat deeper, love that combo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
205 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top