Urban Decay • 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil (All) • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(130 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 englande on 4/22/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by englande

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Not happy with this eyeliner. I got it in black. I do like how soft it is. Not tugging at the eye. However, I found it was a little too soft and went on a bit messier than I prefer. It flaked in tiny pieces at first. Because of the velvety consistency and texture, the lines weren't as crisp or vibrant. It is very good for smudging. I didn't notice it staying on any better than my other drugstore eyeliners. It bled a little bit in the outer corner of eyes and also managed to find it's way down into the inner corners, smearing a bit by the afternoon. I also ended up with a black smudge below my eyebrow. I would definitely use a primer before putting this on. It transfers and slides very easy without some kind of base. I will keep it, but as a backup. I will stick to Physicians Formula liners that are much more intense on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 themindispoison on 4/16/2014 2:46:00 PM more reviews by themindispoison

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OH. MY. GOD.

I had no idea an eyeliner could be so soft. People tend to overuse the adjective 'buttery', but they truly are. To the point that if you drop one of them, the tip won't break, but get somewhat squished, almost as if it were a cream. But it isn't! It's easy as hell to apply. I own the Ocho Loco 2 set, and the colors are magnificent. They look simply amazing on my eyes - it takes a while for them to dry, so you can go ahead and smudge it out, but after that, it stays put. I've never been able to wear eyeliner on my bottom lashline, because it keeps smudging out throughout the day and accumulating on the thin lines I have under my eyes. And I'm 23. So that just doesn't make sense. BUT THAT DOES NOT HAPPEN WITH THESE PENCILS! I'm fully aware of how much of a ridiculously crazy fan girl I sound right now, but they really are all that great. Also, I have quite oily lids, but the color never transfers to my crease, even after 8+ hours of use.

Definitely worth buying, specially if you go for one of the kits - and theres usually one or two on sale at the UD website.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lonedove on 4/15/2014 12:57:00 AM more reviews by lonedove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I got a travel size pencil in this month's Ipsy Glam Bag. And I love it! I can't draw a straight line to save my life and this liner is meant to be smudged for that smokey eye look. I slapped it on eight hours ago and it's still going strong, despite some bleeding into the creases at the outer corner of my eyes. My HG eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 solidcake on 3/29/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by solidcake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My go-to for eyeliners. They glide on so easily and last. I can put this on and go out all night dancing, wake up the next day and it is still vibrant on my eyelids. The colours are every bit as pigmented as they look. I even layer some of them to create different hues. Smudge them out or sharpen them and get a precision defining line.. love these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aknakano on 3/21/2014 10:01:00 PM more reviews by aknakano

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was excited when I got Corrupt and Zero as a double-ended pencil in a gifted kit from JC Penney Sephora. Unfortunately I am a little weirded out by my disappointment-- I have heard so many awesome things about these. I thought that maybe this double ended version is not as good quality as the full-size version... but in that regard, I'd think it should be as good as or better than its full-size counterpart, since Sephora uses these kits to market their full-size products.

Anyway in short, my experience with this Glide On liner is "Glide on, slide off." I used a eye primer with Corrupt, but by the end of the day, it had just melted off my eye.

I love the smooth, creamy texture of Corrupt, but I think it also the downside for me.
Alternatively, the Zero side is kind of hard. I don't have wrinkly eyelids, but I felt like this tugged on my eyelids. I like the color selection and pigmentation, but I can find cheaper drugstore alternatives that either don't smudge or at least smudge less.

What a weird disappointment. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TaipeiDoll on 3/21/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by TaipeiDoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG pencil eyeliner. I tried many other brands before and this is really the best one of all for being the most vibrant and long-lasting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Pamam13 on 2/27/2014 11:58:00 PM more reviews by Pamam13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Nope, did not stay 24/7 for me at all! This smudged and transferred all over my eyes. For the price I paid and all the reviews I read and watched I expected 10 times better. I'll stick to my Annabelle smoothliner's at a fraction of the price.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mommamego91 on 2/7/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Mommamego91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love these liners. They do say 24/7 and are waterproof, but you MUST give them a few minutes to set. Otherwise, they will smudge because they haven't dried completely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 londonlady on 2/4/2014 2:28:00 PM more reviews by londonlady

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

So my hunt for a bulletproof eyeliner continues. I really expected better from UD, especially for the price you pay for them. I purchased perversion. This is a great Black. Very dark, great depth.But! Smudged all over underneath my eyes in no time. Not what I'd call 24/7. Whenever I tell the UD sales Consultants their jaws just drop! Perhaps I'm a minority.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kindergirl on 2/3/2014 10:19:00 AM more reviews by kindergirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Went on a spree this holiday season and bought myself the Black Market kit and a dual ended one with black/dark brown. The colors are all nice, pigmented, dark, so no complaint there. I was just surprised how, well, HARD these seem to be. I've been using an automatic cream liner from Clinique that has zero tug and just smoothly glides right on, so switching to these was a bit of a surprise. There is definite pull and tug as I apply these, and part of that is my "beginning to get crepe paperish eyelids due to sun damage and being 35" but I was shocked how much there was since these are supposed to be holy grail for so many people. I am guessing these are for the younger set, with mostly smooth lids, and the color selection is unique. Major disappointment though for me. These won't last me too long, since I have to constantly sharpen to keep a sharp point. Won't repurchase, and wish I had kept my receipt to return.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eyeliner products