Maybelline Color Sensational - Totally Toffee

4.3

74 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/12/2015 12:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm an NC20, light but with REALLY strong yellow undertones. Most nude shades wash me out and make me look like a corpse. "Totally Toffee" is the perfect tan-pink nude that actually warms up my skin and makes my lips look full and natural. I used to use "Warm Me Up", but even that looked too pinkish-purple on me. I love this lip color and will curse the day it is discontinued.



on 11/8/2014 2:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm not a fan of Totally Toffee. It is too sheer, plus it has an almost frosted sheen effect, and I hate frost in my lipsticks! It's a shame to just throw it out, so I'll try to mix it with other lipsticks and make it work until I'm done with it. Would not repurchase.


on 6/24/2014 2:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Im mac nc45/revlon rich ginger. My skin tones is a mixture of yellow and peach.This lipstick is practically the color of my skin when swatched across my hand. On my lips it barely shows up as a color do to it blending in with my skin. This lipsticks is medium to full coverage. It has that silver/ashy reflection in the light. Its by no means ashy though. It is truly a nude lipstick. I dont get much contrast so its not quite what Im looking for. I need for it to be peachier. The color is fleshtone with slight undertones of mauvey taupe. Without any other makeup and just this lipstick, I look completely bare. I look like im missing something. I need makeup to wear this. This could be due to me naturally having pigmented lips and im not used to the blankness of this nude. Maybe it will be better when i loose my summer tan (with all of this heat, forget the calendar. for me summer started a month ago).

This color is better than maybelline truffle tease, rimmel airy fairy, rimmel kate moss 14,and loreal fairest nude. These colors have grey tones to them on my lips. Revlon mink is just way too dark and brown


on 5/22/2014 12:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This lipstick really works for me. It's the perfect pinky nude color without pulling too pink against my red hair. The formula is awesome too. Creamy and moist, I feel like I'm wearing a luxury brand lipstick. Maybelline has definately upped their game.


on 3/19/2014 4:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

GORGEOUS light/medium nude. Slightly dry texture, yet goes on very smooth. The deal breaker here is the overpowering fragrance. Dear god, it stinks! What were they thinking?! I'm highly sensitive to fragrances and this was an instant headache in a tube for me. Loved how pretty it was on my pigmented lips, though :-(


on 3/5/2014 11:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My fav nude lipstick. It brightens my face even being a nude shade. Very creamy and stay put for long time. Very beautiful shade with excellent quality n price. Will always repurchase it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2014 6:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

BEAUTIFUL COLOR

Nice Spring color for blondes and strawberry blondes with pale complexions, but I can see women with darker, warm complexions wearing this,

This is a nice, long-lasting shade that made me look just...pretty...but not obvious. Nice for daytime in warmer weather.

It's not too brown or coral or peachy, just a nice naturally close-to-nude color, but with enough color to brighten your face.

I LOVE IT. SOOOO nice for an inexpensive lipstick. Lasted a long time on me without eating/drinking anything...at least a few hours.

Mine has no smell at all!!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

PERFECT NUDE for medium/dark skin tones. I have a hard time finding the right nude lipstick and not only is it the perfect shade for my slightly dark pigmented lips, but the formula is so creamy and non-drying. And the price is amazing too! Better than any of the mac nudes I've tried so far. I also put this on on days I don't have time to put on makeup and it just looks like my lips but better. I hope they never stop making it!


on 11/7/2013 5:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I finally gave into months of hype about Myblln Color Sensational lipsticks and bought this one.

It's a great "nude" lipcolor for my skintone, it pulls more brown than pink.

PROS:
-very pigmented
-creamy
-no shimmer! (YMMV, I hate shimmers and glitters for lipcolor)
-no irritation
-no peeling skin afterwards

CONS:
-no wrap packaging, I hate checking which one hasn't been used, and a lot has been obviously used on lips at my Target/Walmart
-funny odor, reminds me of crayons, or Play-Doh, it's not THAT offensive though
-cheap!


on 7/28/2013 6:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is my most used lipstick out of all the high-end or drugstore lipsticks I own and here's why:
*Very creamy and smooth. Easy to apply, doesn't feel waxy or heavy but yet stays put!
*Nice packaging, the tube stays shut and doesn't get ruined in my purse.
*Doesn't have a gross smell. Has a nice typical lipstick scent :)
*Great price! Got mine for 5 bucks at an ULTA store.

The only negative I have is that this color specifically is one of the only maybelline lipsticks I have a hard time getting ahold of. Haven't been able to find it in many other drugstores but when I find it I stock up!
I am quite dark with already pretty pigmented lips. This is one of the only colors that works for me without washing me out or being too nude. It gives me a my lips but better color pay off and I always get compliments. Will continue to buy this forever!


Popular Lipsticks


Double Shot
15 Reviews
Velvet Teddy
173 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top