Maybelline • Color Sensational - Totally Toffee • Lipstick

rated 4.3(70 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 pinkandblack on 3/19/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by pinkandblack

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

GORGEOUS light/medium nude. Slightly dry texture, yet goes on very smooth. The deal breaker here is the overpowering fragrance. Dear god, it stinks! What were they thinking?! I'm highly sensitive to fragrances and this was an instant headache in a tube for me. Loved how pretty it was on my pigmented lips, though :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SStar777 on 3/5/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by SStar777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My fav nude lipstick. It brightens my face even being a nude shade. Very creamy and stay put for long time. Very beautiful shade with excellent quality n price. Will always repurchase it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nunyabiness on 2/16/2014 6:03:00 PM more reviews by nunyabiness

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

BEAUTIFUL COLOR

Nice Spring color for blondes and strawberry blondes with pale complexions, but I can see women with darker, warm complexions wearing this,

This is a nice, long-lasting shade that made me look just...pretty...but not obvious. Nice for daytime in warmer weather.

It's not too brown or coral or peachy, just a nice naturally close-to-nude color, but with enough color to brighten your face.

I LOVE IT. SOOOO nice for an inexpensive lipstick. Lasted a long time on me without eating/drinking anything...at least a few hours.

Mine has no smell at all!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vickianhduong on 1/4/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by vickianhduong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

PERFECT NUDE for medium/dark skin tones. I have a hard time finding the right nude lipstick and not only is it the perfect shade for my slightly dark pigmented lips, but the formula is so creamy and non-drying. And the price is amazing too! Better than any of the mac nudes I've tried so far. I also put this on on days I don't have time to put on makeup and it just looks like my lips but better. I hope they never stop making it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Perthro on 11/7/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Perthro

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I finally gave into months of hype about Myblln Color Sensational lipsticks and bought this one.

It's a great "nude" lipcolor for my skintone, it pulls more brown than pink.

PROS:
-very pigmented
-creamy
-no shimmer! (YMMV, I hate shimmers and glitters for lipcolor)
-no irritation
-no peeling skin afterwards

CONS:
-no wrap packaging, I hate checking which one hasn't been used, and a lot has been obviously used on lips at my Target/Walmart
-funny odor, reminds me of crayons, or Play-Doh, it's not THAT offensive though
-cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 7/28/2013 6:05:00 PM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my most used lipstick out of all the high-end or drugstore lipsticks I own and here's why:
*Very creamy and smooth. Easy to apply, doesn't feel waxy or heavy but yet stays put!
*Nice packaging, the tube stays shut and doesn't get ruined in my purse.
*Doesn't have a gross smell. Has a nice typical lipstick scent :)
*Great price! Got mine for 5 bucks at an ULTA store.

The only negative I have is that this color specifically is one of the only maybelline lipsticks I have a hard time getting ahold of. Haven't been able to find it in many other drugstores but when I find it I stock up!
I am quite dark with already pretty pigmented lips. This is one of the only colors that works for me without washing me out or being too nude. It gives me a my lips but better color pay off and I always get compliments. Will continue to buy this forever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Steelhead242 on 5/9/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by Steelhead242

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I finally found my HG MLBB!!! I LOVE THIS COLOR!!! I do wear it over a lip conditioner because lipsticks tend to dry my lips, especially matte colors. It's a beautiful every day pale mauve/brown color. I have tried Wam Me Up, Pink Me Up, Rimmel Kate 08, 14... and although am very fond of those colors, Totally Toffe 215 is my absolute favorite. I feel very happy and excited to have FINALLY found my perfect shade!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 4/5/2013 3:45:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A fantastic mauve based browned pale nude - think Loreal fairest nude but browner/a tad warmer in shade/texture also highly similar to my fave MAC lipstick brave new bronze, but mostly similiar to my fave Avon ultra color rich lipstick in the discontinued shade Latte which I have been trying to replace for months. Love the texture smooth satiny and long wearing with lovely vanilla scent. A great quality widely available (think local supermarket) cheap lipstick option for those looking for a go to nude.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CrimsonCountess on 2/27/2013 9:39:00 PM more reviews by CrimsonCountess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THESE LIPSTICKS! The Maybelline Colorsensationals Lipsticks are fantastic. They have a faint sweet smell but I don't think they taste bad or waxy. The Totally Toffee is a great nude for my skin tone and is very versatile. I use it alone and also layer gloss on top. It just looks so great on. They don't dry my lips and are relatively long lasting. The pigmentation is very good and they are creamy. I am a huge fan of these and have multiple different colors in my make-up stash and am looking to add more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 1/28/2013 8:42:00 AM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As the name suggests its toffee colored. The make up artist from Maybelline suggests using this topped with Baby Lips in "Berry" for a natural finish. I did the same and loved the look. Its looks very modern. But it does dry out after a few hours. I did not find this a moisturizing lipstick. I do like the vanilla like scent tho`. The packaging is very light and travel friendly. The product is affordable, so cant complain much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products