Revlon • Moon Drops Frost - Crystal Cut Coral 700 • Lipstick

rated 3.8(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 thelma197 on 2/1/2013 9:49:00 AM more reviews by thelma197

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this lippie. It's a very pinkish coral that seems to glow, rather than showing random chunks of frost.

It stains lips a bit, which increases its staying power. But the grat thing about it is that it does NOT turn dark, which usually happns when lippies stain.

I will repurchase it, in fact already have one for my makeup drawer, one for my purse, and one tucked away in case the color is discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/13/2012 2:14:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

This lipstick, although POORLY NAMED, looks great on me. My blue eyes POP. My theory is that there is such an even blend of orange and pink in this lipstick, that if you are warm toned, it will look orange. If you are cool toned, it will look pink.

This definitely looks pink on me. Like neon pink with a slight hint of orange. This is what I wanted MAC Crosswires to look like, but that is neon orange with slight hint of pink.

There is a tiny bit of frost, but the lipstick is so opaque, it cancels out alot of the frostyness. Stays on well for about 5 hours, does not stain your lips though. Will not last through eating / kissing. Can look cakey and dry if you don't moisturize. But a great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 8/29/2012 6:47:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this lipstick! I know a lot of reviews say that this is frosty, but I just don't see it. Now, I have pale skin, and frosty colors look absoluty TERRIBLE on me. They give me skin a blue tinge, which isn't very flattering at all. So, when I looked at the reviews on here, I was pretty worried. But then I put it on, and I discovered that I really like it! It's a pinkish orangery color (on my lips, that is) and it's bright yet subtle, which is really important to me, since I was looking for a nice lipstick to wear to school and I don't want to look too done up. This is amazing. The formula is really great, being mouisturizing and silky, while having great staying power. And thepackaging is chic and durable. The price is 10.00$ at CVS, which is pretty pricy for drugstore lipsticks, but these are very high quality IMO. Besides, it's buy one get one half off with an extracard, which is a pretty good deal unless they have the color you want in the sale bin at Ulta (they didn't, but they did have different colors of these for around four dollars). I love Revlon Moon Drops, and I love how this color looks aganist my skin. I would repurchase, and I highly reccomend this and other colors from this line. My only bone to pick with this is that it almost oxidizes...I didn't think lipsticks could do that, but this one turns a more orangey color as I wear it throughout the day. The color it turns to is nice, but if I wanted that color, I would have bought Orange Flip (which I probably will).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gingersnap250 on 8/1/2012 6:24:00 PM more reviews by gingersnap250

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say, I really like this color especially for the summer! I put it on today, and it made me so happy, and brightened up my look! It has good staying power, and while it is a little frosty (not my thing...I'm more of a cream or matte finish gal), but I liked the change of adding a little frost to my lipstick! Overall, it's wearable and fun!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Artbum on 5/25/2012 9:25:00 AM more reviews by Artbum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Perfect lip color for warm weather!- brighter med pink with warm & cool tones in it (pink/peach/coral), a little will do ya- or for night and a beach or pool party, more is more... I wear this (1-2 layers of color) even to the office in my minimalistic attire and it wakes up my face and looks great in all lighting (outdoors, indoors). What's really cool is there are actually little "dew drops" on the bullet when you twist it up, very nice! Color has mega staying power even after showering, def. thru drinking/eating. REVLON: Please don't discontinue this classic! Bring back "Gold Dipped Rose" to the stores. And consider changing the packaging color to a Riviera-inspired turquoise blue with the gold band. Would be a gorgeous update to Moon Drops (PS- I love the scent, it is nostalgic for me like many other women, I enjoy the scent very much! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OSusanna on 10/22/2011 1:17:00 PM more reviews by OSusanna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

In general I like the moon drops line from Revlon. I like classic lipsticks with classic colors. I've never seen a color like Crystal Cut Coral before in any other line. It's been described in the reviews below but my take on it is as an almost day-glo type color (but subdued) with lots of shimmer. It's a weirdly wearable color with both tones of light orange and pink but really more pink. It was my first lipstick when I was beginning to wear makeup and I recently purchased it again and I'm pleasantly surprised. It does have a lot of shimmer and will look bad on anything but smooth lips. This is a traditional lipstick formula with Carnuba wax and lanolin and so will have a fragrance (or odor) that some people have said that they do not like. The formula is not sheer and wears well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RetroMe on 10/3/2011 10:26:00 PM more reviews by RetroMe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this product on sale along with some others from revlon (4 for about $5!) and I absolutely love this color!!! It reminds me of the stars of the 60s. It's really creamy, and pretty hydrating. And no, this is joy a coral, as many others have already established, bit a bright/ light pink with minimal shimmer/ frost. The lid is clear at the top, so if you looked you could see that, so I don't know who everyone is shocked it's not a bright coral. The sticker on the bottom isn't even kind o coral. Anyway, I would buy it again if I happened to run out or saw it somewhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 5/3/2011 12:08:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

whaaaa? I'm surprised by the negative reviews here.

Oh well. I happen to really like this color and TBH I hate frosty lipsticks. i don't find that the frost transfers to my lips at all. I agree that it isn't really a coral color, but more of a hot pink/coral. It brightens my entire face and gives me that pop of color when the rest of my m/u is neutral.

I don't care for the smell, but it reminds me of when I was little and I'd play in my mom's m/u bag b/c she used to use this lippie.

I also love how long this lasts. The Revlon SL formula barely lasts 30 minutes on me, but this lasts for hours and stains my lips a bit, which I don't mind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pxcrunnercat on 9/12/2010 7:23:00 AM more reviews by pxcrunnercat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's not coral. It's straight up medium pink. There's a touch of frost but you have to really pile it on for the frost to be even close to garish, so it's not a problem for me. But I am pretty disappointed in the color. I have much better pinks, so I'm afraid this is a scrubber. It smells awful too and accentuates the lines in my lips. And the green tube is not really my style either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Noboho on 7/20/2010 6:15:00 PM more reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color did not look bad in the tube, but it was absolutely hideous on my lips. One word : FROST. When I think of frost, I think of two eras, the 60's and the 80's. This is by no means a modern looking lipstick. I could see Jacqueline Kennedy wearing this lipstick forty years ago (as I read pink frosted lipstick was a favorite of hers), but I can also see fashion victims from the 80's wearing it as well. What I'm saying is, this shade could look quite elegant OR quite tacky. It really depends on the wearer. I felt the color was much more pinky than corally. It looked hot pink on me. There was just too much frostiness going on and I felt it obstructed the actual shade. I detest the smell of Revlon lipsticks. I found it to be overwhelming. Fragrance free makeup is just the way I like to roll.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products