Femme Couture • Mineral Effects Baked Eye Color • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eyesopen33 on 8/17/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by eyesopen33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the shade "Lotta Latte." This shade is one of my absolute favorites, and I wear it often. It's a purply brownish shade that is just gorgeous with brown eyes. I highly recommend it. I even went out and bought an extra when it went on sale. I have not tried the other shades, but I imagine they would be flattering on different skintones/eyes, etc. The shadow is pigmented also. You can apply it either dry, or wet. I definitely recommend that you try this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LilMissMatched on 8/9/2014 11:22:00 PM more reviews by LilMissMatched

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this eyeshadow duo in Plum Delish. It is a pretty color, and I do wear it...HOWEVER it isn't anything to rant & rave about IMO. I think it would be gorgeous in a brown color on myself, therefore I would buy again, just not in this shade. It isn't very pigmented, and the fallout is pretty bad. >> Other than that, for $9 I could have passed. Maybe worn wet and applied with a flat brush would give it more pigment/less fallout, which are my two big thumbs-down for this eyeshadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DrGMart on 1/12/2014 12:26:00 PM more reviews by DrGMart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The pigmentation on these is incredible! I only had one, a duo in the colour Khaki, which had a deep forest green shade then a bright but pale, toned-down yellow. They are so beautiful when you apply them, and I never apply baked shadows wet - too much hassle for me lol. But these had amazing colour payoff, and I got mine on sale for pretty cheap. Unfortunately I dropped mine and it broke =(
But...time to get more!~

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pvncteacher on 9/8/2012 8:47:00 PM more reviews by pvncteacher

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product line has been a real find for me. As a Sephora lover, I have become too accustomed to paying a lot for quality. Femme Couture is great quality at a very affordable price. I'm just going to keep trying all the products as I need them. My makeup costs were getting ridiculous.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LollipopLovingXO on 11/8/2011 1:09:00 AM more reviews by LollipopLovingXO

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Disco Fever is my favorite. It's a shimmering pale white gold. It's perfect as a highlighter. The compact is cute also and I do want to purchase more products from this brand now. I love shopping at Sally's and think there's lots of little surprising finds there at great prices.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jake54 on 10/17/2011 1:11:00 AM more reviews by Jake54

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I actually got this free with purchase at Sally B. Got the Disco Fever color and it works great! Beautiful texture, the shine is lovely, and it stays all day. I use it for highlighting and in the inner tear duct area and over the lower lid. Lovely, lovely. Buy it --you won't regret it! I threw out two NYX shadows that it replaced. They looked awful in comparison.

Only problem is they are a gigantic size and you will never use them up! A bit of waste, but I know, kind of a silly complaint.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ForeverHisGirlXx on 9/9/2011 10:41:00 PM more reviews by ForeverHisGirlXx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing quality and so pretty. I agree they are just like MACs mineral shadows but are much much cheaper. Their gorgeous dry or applied wet. They last all day and apply smoothly. I would honestly purchase these over MAC now that I gave them a chance.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sexylovie84 on 9/2/2011 2:59:00 AM more reviews by sexylovie84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought both the fools gold one and the latte light brown one, they look very pigmented but they went on too sheer for me :( Also the product itself isn't finely milled, it's more chunky and I just rubbed my eyelids and it felt like the product was scratching me!! I may return these for the other sally's brand of baked shadow by Palladio.. much silkier, pigmented and better applied

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meowrena on 9/2/2011 2:58:00 AM more reviews by meowrena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in one of their duos called Cafe Ole and it's a very dark, rich brown colour, and then about a third of it is a light pearly gold colour.

Amazing! Some days I only use these two colours and it's perfect. I bought this from Sally Beauty Supply for about $7 or so. I apply them dry and over a primer and throughout the day it kind of "melts" into your skin without creasing (because of the primer). Sometimes baked products can seem flakey/powdery, but this product somehow avoids that by evening out on your lids in a short amount of time.

You can also apply this wet like other baked products to get that effect right away, and also to enhance and deepen the shades.

The light colour works great as an inner corner highlight and the dark shade works great as a liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AddictForever on 6/24/2011 4:01:00 PM more reviews by AddictForever

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have 2 shades and they are so beautiful and very blendable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Femme Couture products

More Eye Shadow products