Femme Couture • Mineral Effects Baked Eye Color • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 DrGMart on 1/12/2014 12:26:00 PM more reviews by DrGMart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The pigmentation on these is incredible! I only had one, a duo in the colour Khaki, which had a deep forest green shade then a bright but pale, toned-down yellow. They are so beautiful when you apply them, and I never apply baked shadows wet - too much hassle for me lol. But these had amazing colour payoff, and I got mine on sale for pretty cheap. Unfortunately I dropped mine and it broke =(
But...time to get more!~

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pvncteacher on 9/8/2012 8:47:00 PM more reviews by pvncteacher

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product line has been a real find for me. As a Sephora lover, I have become too accustomed to paying a lot for quality. Femme Couture is great quality at a very affordable price. I'm just going to keep trying all the products as I need them. My makeup costs were getting ridiculous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LollipopLovingXO on 11/8/2011 1:09:00 AM more reviews by LollipopLovingXO

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Disco Fever is my favorite. It's a shimmering pale white gold. It's perfect as a highlighter. The compact is cute also and I do want to purchase more products from this brand now. I love shopping at Sally's and think there's lots of little surprising finds there at great prices.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jake54 on 10/17/2011 1:11:00 AM more reviews by Jake54

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I actually got this free with purchase at Sally B. Got the Disco Fever color and it works great! Beautiful texture, the shine is lovely, and it stays all day. I use it for highlighting and in the inner tear duct area and over the lower lid. Lovely, lovely. Buy it --you won't regret it! I threw out two NYX shadows that it replaced. They looked awful in comparison.

Only problem is they are a gigantic size and you will never use them up! A bit of waste, but I know, kind of a silly complaint.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ForeverHisGirlXx on 9/9/2011 10:41:00 PM more reviews by ForeverHisGirlXx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing quality and so pretty. I agree they are just like MACs mineral shadows but are much much cheaper. Their gorgeous dry or applied wet. They last all day and apply smoothly. I would honestly purchase these over MAC now that I gave them a chance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sexylovie84 on 9/2/2011 2:59:00 AM more reviews by sexylovie84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought both the fools gold one and the latte light brown one, they look very pigmented but they went on too sheer for me :( Also the product itself isn't finely milled, it's more chunky and I just rubbed my eyelids and it felt like the product was scratching me!! I may return these for the other sally's brand of baked shadow by Palladio.. much silkier, pigmented and better applied

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meowrena on 9/2/2011 2:58:00 AM more reviews by meowrena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in one of their duos called Cafe Ole and it's a very dark, rich brown colour, and then about a third of it is a light pearly gold colour.

Amazing! Some days I only use these two colours and it's perfect. I bought this from Sally Beauty Supply for about $7 or so. I apply them dry and over a primer and throughout the day it kind of "melts" into your skin without creasing (because of the primer). Sometimes baked products can seem flakey/powdery, but this product somehow avoids that by evening out on your lids in a short amount of time.

You can also apply this wet like other baked products to get that effect right away, and also to enhance and deepen the shades.

The light colour works great as an inner corner highlight and the dark shade works great as a liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AddictForever on 6/24/2011 4:01:00 PM more reviews by AddictForever

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have 2 shades and they are so beautiful and very blendable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Les281 on 4/5/2011 8:14:00 PM more reviews by Les281

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have aruba blue & its so pretty! I took off a lippie b/c in the pan this color is beautiful! But it does not translate that way on your skin its kind of sheer IMO. I did have to work w/it so I took off another lippie b/c for the price (which is not much) but I have paid less for other eyeshadows that show up better. Now this is how I apply it. I use a cream eyeliner by elf called metallic olive then I spray my eyeshadow brush w/elf's mist & set spray then dip my brush into the pan & place it on eyelid only and work w/it quickly b/c you are using a setting spray once it dries it will be hard to work with/blend. I def want to buy some more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiodancrgrl23 on 9/13/2009 1:11:00 AM more reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These are so pretty! They are baked mineral eyeshadows in gorgeous shades with a nice, soft texture. They are VERY much like MAC mineral eyeshadows at a much cheaper price. I purchased these at Sally Beauty Supply and got the shades Olive Tini, Pinkini, and Downtown Brown. I will write separate reviews for each shade. Check these out next time you are at Sally's!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Femme Couture products

More Eye Shadow products