Rimmel • Stay Matte Pressed Powder - 001 Transparent • Pressed Powders

rated 3.9(190 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Zeeoe on 11/3/2014 2:09:00 PM more reviews by Zeeoe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This powder just didn't work for me, I have acne and this just made it flare up.

When I initially put it on I liked the over all look it gave and the fact that it didn't change the colour of my foundation or look too drying. HOWEVER as the day went on it just didn't stand up to the job. I actually felt it was making my skin more oily throughout the day with it than without it! It couldn't be used for doing any touch ups as it just seemed to make my foundation go cakey and nasty.

Maybe it suits some foundations better than others? One of my friends swears by it, (she tends to use quite light coverage foundations and doesn't have any skin concerns) So maybe it works well for some people but it certainly didn't work for me and I wouldn't recommend it if you have acne prone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaylabrent on 11/2/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by kaylabrent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product! I've bought it twice now! Does exactly what it says on the packaging. It Stays Matte for at least 5-6 hours which is quite impressive considering it's drugstore quality. My skin didn't break out through the product, and it also didn't clump or cake, it feels very light. Nice product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misstwinpeaks on 11/2/2014 10:14:00 PM more reviews by misstwinpeaks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this stuff! I really don't understand bad reviews on this product, I bike about 16 miles a day and wear this for 12+ hours and it stays matte and keeps my make up in place the whole time. I can only think that maybe it's whatever foundation underneath that people are using that may be the problem because this stuff is a total lifesaver for me. I sweat so much while biking but you can't even tell on my face lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darkside4 on 9/15/2014 10:06:00 AM more reviews by darkside4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I started using this product a month ago and it is my favorite face powder. The packaging is mess free and travel friendly. It does have a mild scent to it, which reminds me of old lady cold cream. I apply the powder with a large powder or kabuki brush. I find it gives my skin a nice matte finish. It never looks cakey and or too powdery. I especially like the fact is does not make my skin oily. I will repurchase this product again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MarJH on 9/7/2014 4:08:00 PM more reviews by MarJH

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really don't get all the hype. It is a drug store quality. I was oily after an hour of using this over BB cream. Will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hibiscusaddict on 9/3/2014 11:43:00 PM more reviews by Hibiscusaddict

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great drugstore powder. It gives a beautiful soft focus finish which seems to blur out my pores and imperfections. I use it as a finishing powder over my foundation, blush, bronzer, and highlighter to give the appearance of everything blended together instead of just having layers on my face. It's a beautiful powder. The only downside is that it doesn't keep me matte for too long, about an hour or 2 especially living in Hawai'i where it's hot and humid. By the end of the day, my face doesn't look as oily as other powders can, but instead my oils kinda blend nicely with this powder giving a nice satiny dewy type of look. Overall it's a very affordable, lightweight, smooth powder that gives a nice soft focus appearance. It doesn't stay matte that long, and the color isn't really translucent. It may show on deeper colored skin tones. But I will definitely repurchase this item.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Breej94 on 9/1/2014 2:56:00 AM more reviews by Breej94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Other, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really happy with this powder! I bought the shade Transparent which isn't too light. I put it over my BB cream. It keeps my face matte for 4 hours then my nose starts to shine.
It's smooth and a delicate on the skin. Lovely powder scent. But be careful to not apply too much as it can accentuate dry patches a bit. This powder NEVER looks cakey too. It made my nose look a bit waxy on a hot day but that's okay. I will repurchase! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maryanngomez88 on 8/22/2014 9:44:00 AM more reviews by maryanngomez88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I had been looking for a good setting powder for a long time. This one is great! Super cheap. It says transparent, but still remember a little goes a long way, if you use too much it will lighten you a bit. Use it sparingly and it works wonders! Great product for the price. better than some expensive brands I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SmaugtheMagnificent on 8/16/2014 4:03:00 AM more reviews by SmaugtheMagnificent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this powder, it goes on smooth, my face stays matte for a long time. Which is a plus because every powder I've had would make my face matte but within twenty minutes my tzone is oily. The reason I gave this three lippies is because after about a hour, it cakes up and starts to sink in my skin. Sinks into my pores and just makes my face look awful. I hate that! Its such a good powder but because of that I won't be repurchesing, unless I can't find any other

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abigailrosex on 8/10/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by abigailrosex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like that it has minerals in it so it is not clogging up your pores as much as other powders. It sets my bb cream and foundation perfectly and does not make my makeup look cakey whatsoever once applied. I was worried that it would cling onto my dry areas on my face but it does not which I am very pleased about. It feels light and sets well.

Would re-purchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Pressed Powders products