Rimmel • Stay Matte Pressed Powder - 001 Transparent • Pressed Powders

rated 3.9(204 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 karenmarina on 1/29/2015 12:30:00 PM more reviews by karenmarina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a HG powder for me! It sets my makeup and makes my face nice and matte all day long! Cost $3.97 at Wal-mart. I got this in transparent because Im very fair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Steph1278 on 1/22/2015 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Steph1278

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! My skin isn't oily or anything, but after applying my foundation I apply this powder over it and it just makes my skin look flawless. I've gotten compliments on my skin at work and I always wear it. I never end up finishing my powders, but I've gone through 3 of these so obviously I absolutely love it. On my lazy days when I want to wear very minimal amount of make up, I just apply this powder and it covers up the small redness that I tend to have sometimes and I'm good to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lalalovee on 1/18/2015 9:14:00 PM more reviews by lalalovee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sorayaso on 1/15/2015 3:33:00 PM more reviews by sorayaso

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This product is average. It really does not keep me matte at all, and I am severely oily, therefore I still have to touch up like crazy. However, I do like this as it is a basic, translucent powder that doesn't add coverage. This does little for my pores as well. The packaging is awful as it is super cheap and flimsy. Pretty disappointed as I really need a good translucent powder that keeps me matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chokeonchicken on 1/14/2015 4:54:00 PM more reviews by chokeonchicken

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

What a great drugstore find. I decided to try this after hearing the rave reviews and the maybelline dream matte powder being discontinued. I bought the transparent shade to use as a setting powder. It does a great job at setting my face makeup. It keeps me matte without looking dry/cakey. Although it's called transparent, it somehow helps to even out my skintone. I do have a lighter complexion however. There is also detectable microshimmer in the powder. It doesn't translate to the face in a bad way, it almost offers a bit of glow. What's with the packaging, though? Sometimes the lid gets weird and doesn't stay on the pan. That could be bad if you carry it in your purse or travel with it. For the price and quality I would certainly repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 1/7/2015 12:08:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been having difficulty getting hold of my usual favourite powder compact for touch-ups during the day, Bare Minerals Ready Touch-up (mini version). It's a slightly creamy, fairly translucent finishing powder that can be used over any type of foundation giving a semi-matte finish. I almost always use liquid foundation, my shade varies throughout the year and I normally have an oily t-zone so a fairly colourless, matte-ish finish is very important to me. Rimmel isn't a brand I've ever really bothered with since my early teens but I'd seen such great MUA reviews for this powder I couldn't resist trying it and I took a chance on the Transparent shade being quite similar to the BM Ready Touch-up. Less fine in texture it also gives less coverage but my first impressions are good - for the price I can overlook the crappy packaging and it really does seem to disappear into my NC30 skin. On me the finish is definitely semi-matte and not ultra-matte and I need to touch-up every two to three hours which is a slight drawback. I personally find a sponge/puff is the best method of application for my t-zone with this powder but it doesn't come with one and overuse can lead to caking. Overall I like this powder and I'll probably re-purchase. UPDATE: I'm not sure if this has given me some spots but I've had a few blackheads and irritating little spots which I don't normally get these days (I'm a cystic acne girl!). I'll stop using it for a couple of weeks then try again and update my review again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheLittleThings on 1/5/2015 5:57:00 AM more reviews by TheLittleThings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a great product I have purchased it over 3 times. It does only offer minimal coverage which I like to use on days im having a good skin day. Its not at all shiny which I have found in many past powders.

The only con is the packaging. If you drop it your screwed and left with a million pieces of broken powder. Yes, maybe I should be more careful but maybe a more of a clumsy-proof might see my powder lasting longer.. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TaliaVerdara on 1/4/2015 10:27:00 AM more reviews by TaliaVerdara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have sensitive combination skin and wanted to find an inexpensive everyday powder.. Did some research and found this one! I really like it. It's not anything special but it does the job of setting my foundation and keeps me from getting oily during the day. I find that when I'm really active or when it's hot out I have to reapply this throughout the day but that's fine. It doesn't break me out or clog my pores and it doesn't have a distinct smell to it either. I think I will branch out and try something else after I'm through with this one though because as I said it's nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lalalowie on 12/29/2014 6:31:00 PM more reviews by lalalowie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
- great matte finish
- actually stays matte
- inexpensive (4-5 $)
- works well to set BB and CC creams

Cons:
- packaging could be better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeup4ever15 on 12/28/2014 8:45:00 PM more reviews by makeup4ever15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am giving this product a 2 because I feel like a one is just too harsh. I did or enjoy this powder, but I do not absolutely despise it either. The powder gets cakey very easily. I used it to set my under eye concealer because it was the translucent shade, and it creased like crazy. For a long time I thought it was my concealer, but I recently started trying a new powder, and my concealer looks pristine all day, therefore it must be the powder. I also still get oily with this powder. I will use it until it's gone, just for a powder I I don't plan on wearing my makeup long, but I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Pressed Powders products