Christian Dior • Lip Polish Smoothing Lacquer 002 • Lip Gloss

rated 4.8(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 NingOnline on 11/12/2013 3:02:00 PM more reviews by NingOnline

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this Dior Addict Lip Polish in the colors #001 and #003 haha, but it is the same product so I might as well as write my review here - instead of starting a new thread. I love this polish on my lips because it is very moisturizing and it makes me feel so sexy ;). It fills in my lips very nicely and it stays on for quite a long time for a lip 'gloss'. When the polish is gone (through eating or just wearing) my lips feel very soft ^^. It also looks very nice on top of a lipstick ;D. I have repurchased this product for the second time ;).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meganlovesyooou on 6/3/2013 8:04:00 AM more reviews by meganlovesyooou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this stuff! It may appear to be a regular gloss, but it's much more than that! It leaves your lips feeling plump (with no dismaying tingly feeling) and smooth with fine lines reduced and a gorgeous milky pink sheen. The applicator is unlike anything I've seen before, it actually pivots so you can really work the product into the lips. Watch out, though, because there is always waaaay too much product on the applicator. Generally, I just massage a little into my lower lip and press my upper and lower lip together and it's the perfect amount. This product is scented, which usually I'm not a huge fan of, but it's actually quite a nice lightly perfumed scent. The packaging is gorgeous, as per usual with Dior products, with a gleaming silver cap that creates quite a nice contrast with the pink of the gloss. It is a little pricey, at around $30 USD, BUT I've had it since December and use it multiple times in a week, and it looks like I've hardly made a dent. All in all, this is a really solid product. Gloss lovers and gloss haters will appreciate and love the perfect texture and look of this lacquer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 couterbridge on 8/9/2012 10:07:00 AM more reviews by couterbridge

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely love this gloss! My definite favourite. The texture is gorgeous, thick but not overly and unlike many glosses on the market this one lasts hours! Even through eating and drinking. Leaves no residue once it has worn off and I must say the overall state of my lips has improved.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Luluwastaken on 3/19/2012 10:19:00 PM more reviews by Luluwastaken

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lip polish does liven up your complexion because its a gorgeous mid pink shade.
I love how it looks like a jelly finish but it has micro shimmers that are subtle. I just adore the texture of this.

I can wear it alone sheerly, or on top of dior's lip glow for a bright fuchsia lip.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiatrw on 2/8/2012 8:54:00 AM more reviews by katiatrw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I typically wear only lip balm, but bought this gloss on a friend's recommendation and love it. It is very thick without feeling too sticky and has really helped to keep my lips form drying out through the last few winter months.

It seems to stay on well, too. I will put it on when I am leaving the house in the morning and realize hours later that there is still a sheer coat on my lips. It is a pretty sheer light pink and gives my lips a little extra color while making them look a little fuller and keeping them moisturized.

It is super expensive, but has ended up being something that I use every day. I will definitely replace it when it runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clockworkmices on 8/29/2011 10:21:00 AM more reviews by clockworkmices

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This lipgloss is beautiful. Normally I hate any kind of lipgloss, but I swatched this one out of curiosity and the colour was so pretty I had to buy it. It's a lovely creamy pink shade in the bottle, it sheers out a little bit when applied, appears to smooth any dry skin on your lips, and makes your mouth look fuller, softer and better shaped. The lasting power is pretty great for a lipgloss, about 4 hours if I don't have something to eat. I will definitely be repurchasing, it really is too lovely for words.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 8/16/2011 2:30:00 PM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Everything about this is lovely, including the color, which is a soft, milky pink - which unfortunately doesn't work on me. It is otherwise a fantastic lip gloss - smooth, soft, and without a trace of glitter or shimmer. It's an amped up balm which loads of shine, and while it's sheer for the most part, there is a tiny hint of color that could enhance the look of your own lips, depending on their natural color. It does feel like it smooths out the lips, and leaves them feeling soft and plush.


What I don't love, however, is the atrocious price. This comes with a $37 price tag here in Canada. If you love this, by all means, get it. But make sure you love it. It's far too expensive an item to be shelved and forgotten.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* esmeralda1977 on 5/18/2011 4:13:00 PM more reviews by esmeralda1977

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is indeed a very nice nude beige lipgloss that plumps up your lips in a beautiful and lovely way and I don't mind if high end cosmetics are pricey as long as they deliver excellent results that can't be achieved with drugstore brands. Yet, I found a much cheaper replacement that even works BETTER than Dior's Lipgloss. It's L'Oreal's Glam Shine Gloss in Sheer Papaya. I suppose that only the colour names with "sheer "in it have this fantastic texture to make your lips look fuller (no more liplines). Of course Dior's packaging is nicer, but I can live with that because I have found my much more affordable HG for a youthful pout. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* live4rn on 4/12/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by live4rn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love. I wanted this for several months, but was good because I'm in school and broke. But I finally bought it about a month ago and I just adore this gloss. It is such a pretty, subtle, glossy peachy apricot color with absolutely no shimmer (at least that I can see). I love the way it smells and on the occasion it gets in my mouth, it actually tastes good too. My only complaint about this would be the price, but I honestly believe you get what you pay for most of the time. I would shell out the cash to buy this again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Liane86 on 2/11/2011 8:49:00 AM more reviews by Liane86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The best lipgloss ever! I just saw it's almost empty :( that makes it the first lipgloss that I've finished in years!

I actually have the color 004, but I guess they don't make that anymore? It's the prettiest soft pinky color ever. It feels super smooth, like heaven for my dry lips..

I don't really get the roll-on application, it doesn't really add anything and I think the wand picks up too many product at once.

The price is outrageous, I just saw that it goes for 30 euro, but I'm sure I've bought it for 37 - 38 euro. Insane, but I've also bought Lipfusion glosses for 38 euros and I don't even really like those, so I guess at least it's worth it!

I would buy again, but only if they still have the same shade.. Please say the do??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Lip Gloss products