Stella McCartney • Stella Nude • Fragrances

rated 3.7(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 ohhellojanie on 2/16/2013 2:52:00 PM more reviews by ohhellojanie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I should preface this review by saying that I am not a fan of the original Stella, or even of most rose fragrances in general. I often find them to be headache-inducing and dusty, sort of potpourri-ish. I was attracted to Stella Nude because I thought it would be a "skin scent" (hence the Nude name), that is, a clean musk primarily, with some rose notes, that wears close to the skin. Unfortunately I didn't find this to be an apt description of the fragrance at all - it's a pretty linear rose scent with maybe a tiny hint of musk in the drydown and some powder. It also has very good lasting power and sillage on me, which again, isn't a bad trait but not something I associate with a fragrance called "Nude." Very ladylike but a little too pristine and stuffy for me. If I am in the mood for wearing a rose scent, I much prefer a more earthy or "wild" smelling rose like Diptyque L'Ombre Dans L'Eau, where I can smell the whole plant and the surrounding woods.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brideie on 10/6/2011 8:33:00 AM more reviews by brideie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think of Stella Nude as the daytime version of Stella.
The scent in the Stella Nude is softer and gentler than the original Stella, yet it keeps the lush rose scent.
I prefer eau de toilettes to eau de parfum; there is less risk of overdoing the scent that way.
There are no harsh scents in this rose fragrance, and the scent does not change much over time. Floral fragrances have a habit of doing a scent bait-and-switch on me, but not this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lpogirl on 9/10/2011 7:53:00 PM more reviews by lpogirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have always loved Stella McCartney, but found the original a little too heavy. In comes Stella Nude...and I love it. I was in Shopper's Drug Mart (for my American friends it's a Canadian drug store chain) and gave myself a spray. I was instantly in love. I kept telling the cosmetician how great it smelled, until I realized I was sounding a little loopy and quickly made my purchase. It really is a great fragrance and I am not a usually a rose lover. My historic scents are Pure Grace, Chanel no. 5, Narcisco (all Narcisco) and frankly anything musky. But there is something so simple and clean about Stella Nude, it has quickly become one of my favorites.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 8/28/2011 10:25:00 AM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A lovely clean peony-type floral. Very fresh and pretty, but it is gone in about four hours. The full dry down is also super sweet on me, but it's so faint by that time that you can't really tell. But it's very pretty before it gets there, so it would almost be worth reapplying every three and a half hours to keep that clean, pretty floral scent. I'm not much of a floral girl, but this is so nice and refreshingly simple, without being childlike or linear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashton on 5/18/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by ashton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Mmm this perfume is heaven. It's everything full of sugar, spice and everything nice with a bit of sexy thrown in. Highly feminine with its rose-y airy scent, it is distinct and noticeable without being overpowering. I am allergic to a lot of perfumes but this one doesn't bother me at all. My boyfriend loves it too!
My only complaint is that there isnt a lotion in this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chinacat33 on 5/7/2011 1:36:00 AM more reviews by chinacat33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Finally! A scent that softly complements my mood and my body chemistry. Light, airy, feminine, clean. I would much rather reapply a scent when necessary than give everyone I meet a punch in the face with my perfume when they're six feet away.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 5/5/2011 10:16:00 PM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got a sample of this from Sephora. At first spray I was in heaven. This smells delicious! I am not good at describing fragrances. I thought I'd found my new summer scent but the smell evaporated within 15 minutes. I tried dousing myself in it and it still didn't last. Seems others have issue with the staying power as well. I appreciate the idea of a light fragrance but I didn't know it meant you'd literally smell "nude"! Wish this worked better for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissChanel24 on 3/20/2011 6:04:00 PM more reviews by MissChanel24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very clean smell. I like this - smells just you just stepped out fresh out of the shower. Lovely! I only have a sample of this and will definately purchase this fragrance

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 3/14/2011 11:33:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This really is quite a lovely, calm sensual skin scent. It just does not mix well with my chemistry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cinnamoroll65 on 3/3/2011 7:39:00 PM more reviews by cinnamoroll65

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVED THIS! really gentle, calm, sexy and soft! like a natural smell when you wake up in the morning but with a good nice smell! 5 stars! its good if you dont want to offend people around you because this is light .. its just lovely :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stella McCartney products

More Fragrances products