Dr. Hauschka • Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(67 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Milestellan on 2/5/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Milestellan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am a fan of Dr. Hauschka make-up line. With their products, I find the effectiveness of conventionnal non-natural make-up brands. This mascara is good for everyday use, the look is very natural. It also goes off easily and doesn't leak, which is hard to find in natural mascaras. I will definitely purschase again as my everyday mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TheresaDiMoan on 2/4/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by TheresaDiMoan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

After lipgloss, mascara is probably the only makeup I would wear on a daily basis, even when I'm not in the mood to even bother dressing up at all.. That's why it's so important to have a mascara that's less damaging to your eyes, the environment, and easy to apply, and easy to wear - also mentally. It looks natural, feels natural... You must be careful and remember to remove it at the end of the day because it's so light. The best part though? It smells like roses!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Damroka on 1/23/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by Damroka

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Totally straightforward mascara. As many reviewers have said, there's no drama here, even with two coats. It really just enhances your lashes. It definitely thickens, darkens, and elongates, but at the same time almost looks like you're not wearing mascara. In my book, that's a good thing, most days. Basically, if you like products without a lot of mysterious synthetic weirdness in them, and if you go for the natural look, this stuff is great. I see some people have had problems with flaking or wearing off, but this has never been an issue for me. It doesn't go on particularly heavy, but what gets on my lashes pretty much stays there until I take it off.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lashandbrow on 12/19/2013 3:19:00 PM more reviews by lashandbrow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

If you mistakenly buy this mascara -- make sure you keep the receipt.

I lost mine :( So now I'm stuck with this overpriced me$$.

I thought I was in love when I applied it. But then, it flaked out on me. Literally.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sensitastic on 1/19/2013 3:34:00 PM more reviews by Sensitastic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is not going to give you the most dramatic volume or length, but it's gentle on sensitive eyes and gives a polished natural look. It doesn't clump and visibly improves the look of my lashes. For a very thorough review with pictures, go to: www.sensitastic.blogspot.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ohcarolina on 9/27/2012 2:50:00 PM more reviews by ohcarolina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've used this for years because I switched to this brand as it's natural. However, due to this reason you won't get much coverage with this mascara and in fact it's so unnoticeable I don't even bother taking it off at night it just wears off. I like the fact it's not clumped or glued to my eyelashes like some heavy mascaras are but I guess then you don't get coverage. I have also the volume mascara which is much better if you want a night out but you will need makeup remover to take this off. Nearly every one I have bought the wand has broken and wobbles. They did say when I phoned this seems to be a problem. All in all, I still won't switch back to a heavily chemical mascara with a nasty smell. It's a bit pricey though!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 myannabellee on 8/8/2012 10:30:00 AM more reviews by myannabellee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Pros:

All natural
Nice scent
Preserves itself in the tube for a long time
Non-flaking
.
Cons:

Takes several applications to make anything happen, does not lengthen or add volume in any way. Looks almost too discreet and natural. Unless you have some already hefty lashes to apply this to, don't expect much difference other than some colour.
.
I really like most Dr. Hauschka products that I've tried, but the mascara isn't my favourite. Perhaps I should try the Volume Mascara next time?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stylemaven on 7/13/2012 3:50:00 PM more reviews by stylemaven

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this is 03 Aubergine. It's a high-quality, German-made mascara in subtle dark purple that doesn't scream garish '80s, but works with Urban Decay's Rockstar pencil to bring out the green in my blue-green eyes. I'd have given it an overall rating of 5 *if* I didn't feel the need for Lancome's Cils Booster as an undercoat. Colour is great; staying power just fine, and it doesn't clump. But for gentlemen-start-your-engines length, you'll want that undercoat. BTW, for the same price, this handily beats YSL's Faux Effet Mascara in Violet. Absolutely worthwhile.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 diabia4 on 12/5/2011 5:29:00 PM more reviews by diabia4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this mascara because it was the most readily-available of the natural, less-toxic mascaras.

My favorite mascara (before I learned its horrible ingredients list) was Maybelline Full n' Soft. Dr. Hauschka has a much more runny, liquid-y formula than my previous favorite, and the wand doesn't distribute very well at all. The formula takes a lot longer to dry than the Maybelline, and the wand leads to clumping. I've taken to using my old wand that I loved so much with the Dr. Hauschka and that fixes the problem somewhat.

I agree about the crappy packaging. Any $25 mascara should be perfect- I expected better for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilywolf on 9/18/2011 6:42:00 PM more reviews by lilywolf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What a nice, basic mascara! No drama here, just jet black, glossy, natural looking lashes. It is very similar to Clinique's Naturally Glossy mascara, the difference is, that Hauschka is purely natural.
I will buy it again and again, but I would be very happy if Hauschka did something with the crappy packaging. Whatever I do, the wand just keeps breaking in half after a few weeks of use. Very disturbing, because you either throw it away, or try to use it with a tissue or something. Ridiculous for the price.
Oh, and it is NOT tearproof, no, no.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Hauschka products

More Mascara products