Bath and Body Works Body Lotion - P.S. I Love You

3.4

25 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/19/2011 10:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I dont know why people keep saying this stuff smells bad! Its smell fantastic!!! I dont think its toooo overwhelming (I mean, whats the point of putting on scented lotion if no one is gonna smell it?) and it moisturizes pretty well.



on 1/18/2011 12:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a STRONG and POWDERY smell. I thought it might be similar to The Body Shop's "Love Etc." body butter since they are named similarly and the 2 companies seem to be copying each other lately with their product scents/names. This is nothing like Love Etc. My BF hated it on me (he generally hates any strong scents) and I scrubbed it off right away - only then, with just a hint remaining on my skin, was it alright. I gave this 2 lippies instead of 1, because I guess it's impressive how much of a punch this product packs for a body lotion.


on 9/22/2010 12:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I love bath and body works but not this lotion, the scent is SO STRONG!!! omg it's almost unbearable for me, it lasts on the skin forever even after washing my hands i could still smell it .. now don't get me wrong, it's a nice fragrance, very much on the floral side rather than sweet and fruity, but i'd just buy the fragrance spray if i wanted the scent, for a lotion i expected a slight fragrance that isn't too over powering while still deliver the moisturizing effects like a lotion's supposed to. this lotion has the same consistency and texture as the other signature body lotions from bath and body works, it's not super moisturizing but for normal skin it works fine. i bought this because i love the movie "p.s. i love you" but this lotion just adds TOO MUCH fragrance than what i prefer.


on 7/8/2010 3:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

~cons~ doesn't absorb as quickly as i would want it too

~pros~ LOVE this scent and it is pretty long lasting


on 6/27/2010 1:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

let me just say that this product might be great for other people, but not for me.

so i received the spray of this scent as a birthday gift. i smelled it, and boy did i hate it! it seriously reminds me of the scent of Play-Doh. Powdery and overwhelmingly floral. EHH. it's just soo so soooo stinky! and i really don't wanna smell like Play Doh.... soo this is a no for me.


on 6/27/2010 1:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have a love/dislike relationship with this scent. There is something so absolutely perfect hiding in there just under the surface. I smell hints of it and I want more -- a deliciously smooth and creamy pretty peony/rose note.

But there is something in the initial scent of this... something in the top notes that I hate. It's scratchy, powdery, abrasive. I don't know how to describe it but it's what I dislike about this scent and I suspect it may be the ugly note that many others describe. I feel that if it weren't there, this scent would be way more successful. I apply this lotion sparingly and wait for the top notes to go away and then I quite enjoy the hints of lovely mid/base notes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2010 6:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This scent is lovely and usually I like the Bath and Body works lotions. I have sensitive skin and I made the mistake of putting this lotion on an area that had a slight rash. It burned so bad that I had to wash it off. The perfume in the lotion irritates my skin too much. It's a same because the scent is really nice. Just too much perfume for me.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this the other night as a pick me up retail therapy item....i LOVE it!! Its so romantic and girly and i think the name is so cute! lol...I love the artwork on the bottle....im strange like that though. =D


on 1/23/2010 11:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff stinks!!!! For some reason it reminds me of a funeral home, I just cant get away from that association. Its very floral, but it is a sweet, musky , powdery floral. There are some notes in there that just dont mesh well together. This stuff is not light, I can always smell it on people from pretty far away, and its not a pleasant experience. The only other B&BW fragrance I've hated as badly is Cherry Blossom, but I'm pretty sure I would still wear CB before I would wear PSILY.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2010 11:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

i am not a fan. i bought a trial size and loved it at first but it is way too strong and floral for me.




Top Rated Bath and Body Works Products

Back to Top