China Glaze • Let's Groove • Polishes

rated 4.8(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 12/10/2012 11:16:00 PM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty dark purple...however too bright for me in the winter. I like a bit of a blackened purple. I will pass on this one not too mention did not like the way it held up as it started too chip after one day! Will go back to my OPI every month is Octoberfest and Butter of London Chimney sweep! I luv those two colors over this one by far!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 6/12/2012 4:05:00 AM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe I've never reviewed this polish - it is one of my all time favorite purples! Let's Groove is a sexy deep purple with an almost charcoal base and reddish shimmer. I've worn this color as both a mani and a pedi (many times over) in the fall and winter and never tire of it. The formula glides on easily. It is flattering on my skintone and I think it would compliment many skintones. It is a gorgeous jewel toned polish with a lot of depth to it. Definitely in my top 20 all time favorite polishes. Highly rec. to pretty much anyone who loves purple polish :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 2/25/2012 9:23:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A winner - and possibly my newest HG purple - a gorgeous shade with depth and a bit of mettalic chimmer to it. Deep eggplant-y purple and definitely NOT black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marybob on 2/23/2012 9:01:00 PM more reviews by marybob

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This color came up as dupey for Nars Purple rain. I wanted to try this color without the big expense. This baby DElivers. Secret and not so secret glimmers add depth to this glorious purple. I hope it never goes away...Purple satisfaction in a bottle. The formula is not streaky. One of the best purples in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DominiCubanGirl on 1/16/2011 9:26:00 PM more reviews by DominiCubanGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this tone of purple is dark but not dark that looks black and is pretty cheap like 2.99 at trade design and on sunlight lord does it look amazing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 espri on 1/13/2011 6:49:00 PM more reviews by espri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sexy in the bottle, even sexier on the nail. This is the perfect deep, sultry purple nail color for me. Very blue-based, deep purple with pretty pink-red shimmer. Opaque in one coat and the formula is great! Not a bad price either for such good quality (2.88 on 8ty8). I don't typically run out of any color of nail polish, but if/when I do run out of this one I'll be looking for it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 10/27/2009 11:03:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have a slight weakness for deep purple polishes, so this one had my name all over it, and it doesn't disappoint one iota!



Let's Groove is part of the Retro Diva collection, and this shade was the standout for me! It's a deep sultry purple that doesn't end up looking black (like Midnight Ride does) and has incredible fuschia microshimmer. This is along the lines of Zoya Yasmeen but a bit deeper. China Glaze as always .. applies like a dream for me and doesn't streak, so application of this was perfecto! Gorgeous on both tips and toes. Definitely a winner in my stash!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pipsqu3ak on 9/1/2009 10:14:00 PM more reviews by pipsqu3ak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh baby. Someone done turned up the volume on Essie Sexy Divide. Heck, this makes Sexy Divide look like Fugly Busted Divide. This is a seriously sexy nail polish. Perfect shade of deep purple with lighter purple, fuchsia, almost red shimmer in it. I just wish the formula wasn't so un-groovy. Thick and runny simultaneously. But, if you get the hang of it, it's opaque and looking awesome in one coat (!!!). The formula honestly doesn't even matter when the color is this out of this world incredible.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More China Glaze products

More Polishes products