Sally Hansen • Insta-Dry Fast Dry Nail Color • Polishes

rated 3.3(107 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 pearl on 3/28/2014 11:13:00 PM more reviews by pearl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know if I got a bad polish or what but the polish was too thick, very streaky, and looks horrible. The brush is weird and annoying as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 curlygirl11 on 1/25/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by curlygirl11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the colors, love the finish, love the dry time and loooove the brush! However, this polish chips after 2 days. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Britty18 on 1/21/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Britty18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love these polishes. They apply quick and easy, and are pretty thick so they don't really need another coat. Plus the colors are great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yogangel7 on 1/19/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by yogangel7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The color is beautiful (I have Expresso). The hardness and fastdrying is wonderful. The brush is a thick and difficult mess :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Primpology on 4/19/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by Primpology

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have half a dozen of these polishes and love them all. I like the ease of use of this formula as I can get a quicky manicure in just a few minutes. I tend to prep my nails the night before with a thourough manicure and 2 base coats... the following day I'll grab the one and apply a few coats, a top coat and I'm out the door.

My go-to color when I'm in a hurry is Petal Pusher. It's a classic look, elegant and drys fast. For this look I only use one coat and my nails look fresh, clean, a bit longer and tasteful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bottles on 11/28/2012 4:53:00 PM more reviews by Bottles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I love these polishes. I am so impatient and drying drops and sprays seem to mess with the finish of my polish because my hands are in water all the time, so fast-dry polish is the best route for me. This comes in so many colors, and is pretty cheap most places. Always under $5. There are several finishes, but most of the colors I own are the creme. The coverage is amazing, one coat and the color is rich and even (no streaks even in the light cremes!) and the flat wide brush is awesome for quickly and evenly laying down color with less chance of mess. It dries super quickly, within a minute, and usually resists chips for a few days (some polishes don't even make it one day on me without chipping or peeling off). I am going to try some of the metallics next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sierra0001 on 8/30/2012 1:49:00 PM more reviews by Sierra0001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The colors that come in this product line are unbelievably adorable :) They're all very flattering and pigmented, which I defiantly love most about this nail polish. Second, I love the brush. Most brushes are round, so when you try to paint your nails and get close to the cuticle, it gets on it :( But this brush has two flat sides, so you can brush one side of the polish off and use the other one and get close to the cuticle, no problem. Third, it dries fast, which is a really good plus. My only complaint about this is that it chips easily, but the way I fix this is the first day apply one coat and a top coat and then let dry. The next day to prevent chipping, I put on another coat of polish and then top coat, which makes it shiny again. Then everyday I wear it after that, I just put on a top coat. That usually helps it last longer and prevent chipping for maybe 4 or 5 days. Another complaint I have about this polish is that it is so hard to take off. Sometimes I don't even put it on because I know it's going to be so hard to take off. The color gets everywhere and stains my nail, despite my use of a base coat.

Overall, I would reccomend this to anyone, but also let them know how hard it is to take off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rt7022 on 8/23/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by rt7022

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to nail polish brand. Better than OPI or Essie. It really does dry so quickly and it doesn't chip easily at all. The brush is wide, so your polish goes on evenly. The colors are nice and opaque too, which I love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 siobhanerin on 5/6/2012 8:18:00 PM more reviews by siobhanerin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have two of these polishes - Lightning and Petal Pusher. I love both the colours and they both go on very opaque in one coat (which I love!). My only problem with these is the fat brush (I have skinny nails) and that the polish goes on very thick, making it hard to fix chips. It also peels very easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 5/6/2012 3:50:00 PM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This polish always teases me in the drug store. The color choices are stunning...and really, who doesn't want instantly dried polish?
But the results are horrible. Streaky, lumpy and dull. Did I mention that it doesn't instantly dry? Also, the brush is way too wide which makes for a sloppy paint job. Wet-n-Wild makes better nailpolish that's cheaper and does dry much quicker. No, not my favorite polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products