E.L.F. • Professional Bronzing Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 2.5(82 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 yjanney on 7/16/2014 3:26:00 PM more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is cheap and works great as a cheek contour brush. I know it's not the highest quality, but for the price it's a good product. I would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fecktopia on 7/7/2014 2:39:00 AM more reviews by fecktopia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Substandard for an ELF brush. It's too light and flimsy to transfer much pigment so it takes more time and attention to contour. It is only slightly better as a blush brush. Worst of all - so so scratchy. Maybe doable if you are very heavy handed and only want a light, whimsical dust. The only thing I like about this brush is the price. It is cheap in every way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkmouse09 on 6/16/2014 1:54:00 PM more reviews by pinkmouse09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I just use this for blush and it gets the job done nicely

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrittAm95 on 6/16/2014 1:24:00 AM more reviews by BrittAm95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I never use this brush for contouring because I didn't like how it worked. I use it daily as a blush brush and it works great. I'm not a fan of heavy blush, so the light pickup of this works great for me. The bristles haven't started falling out (knock on wood) and I've had it for about a year. Overall, I really like this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 16chances on 5/31/2014 7:04:00 PM more reviews by 16chances

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This brush sheds a lot and does not retain its shape after washing. It feels scratchy on the face as well. This one is a no go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emmyl02 on 5/6/2014 8:15:00 AM more reviews by emmyl02

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It sheds.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smnthalbrt on 3/19/2014 2:25:00 PM more reviews by smnthalbrt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This brush compared to the ELF studio line brushes succccccks so badly. The bristles aren't soft and the whole thing feels flimsy. To even pick up product I had to clamp the bristles together with my fingers and rub it in my bronzer, and I wear my bronzer light. It's cheap and it feels cheap. Definitely a disappointment when it comes to the ELF line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NinaGrimes29 on 3/19/2014 11:47:00 AM more reviews by NinaGrimes29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this brush, I use it for contour or blush. I wish it were little softer. It sheds too but not too much. overall it's an ok brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 romagrey on 2/9/2014 12:11:00 AM more reviews by romagrey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ehhh. This brush is very average. It is okay if you are a beginner with makeup and don't want to invest in a more pricey one just yet. I used it for a year. It is just not very soft or amazing at applying product and I never reach for it anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dunzo0712 on 11/24/2013 3:43:00 AM more reviews by Dunzo0712

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this brush is a lil on the junky side. I have just about all of the e.l.f brushes and most of them are awesome, but this one falls short. It's not big enough and it falls apart on your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products