Unlisted Brand • Natori • Fragrances

rated 4.1(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tyekristopher on 11/7/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by tyekristopher

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Hmmm I'm on the fence with this one... I heard this lady who made this fragrance on the parlux site and she made it sound so lovely... I really want to try it but cant find it anywhere. I like scents like, fantasy, fancy and paris hilton but I kinda want to have that one perfume that is just elegant and sexy. I think this might be the one if I could just know what It smelt like! I love the bottle it's beautiful... I have to try this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 1/20/2012 11:03:00 AM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A soft floriental with powdery musk and amber base notes, very like an expensive French soap or face cream. It feels effortlessly elegant, and I'm enjoying it very much. I might need to seek out more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redsnapper on 8/22/2010 11:53:00 AM more reviews by redsnapper

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Good gosh the bottle is heavy!!! Didn't realize the heft until I opened it for the first time at home. Anyway, I have worn Fendi for years and am desperately searching for a replacement scent which speaks to me in the way that Fendi did. I enjoy Natori and it is similar to my beloved Fendi in the warmth and spiciness, but I am not totally in love. Perhaps time will make me forget Fendi and I will grow to love Natori more.....it is very nice and sophisticated....I like it aot or would not have puchased it along with the companion peices.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* myolderbrother on 5/11/2010 6:01:00 PM more reviews by myolderbrother

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow this fragrance really evolves quickly. It starts off as mysterious dark rose and plum and then before the plum ripens it quickly becomes a very powdery patchouli that is more quiet and reserved than dark and mysterious. After a few minutes, the patchouli starts fighting its way forward and is met by a jasmine. Interestingly, the two battle it out in a beautiful way...leaving a pretty flowery amber in its wake. Very intriguing fragrance but not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lisaandtheword on 3/16/2010 12:36:00 AM more reviews by Lisaandtheword

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

powdery dark plum, very feminine mixed w rose & peony seamlessly, thick dark slightly smoky background.. is sexy vampy mysterious goodness. smooth & more cool than warm. The bottle is very nice too!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tricksi on 1/14/2010 9:12:00 AM more reviews by tricksi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

What a pretty fragrance. Soft, not a punch you in the face at first application type fragrance. Graceful is a great way of describing it. I could smell the rose and peony. Faded quickly though. It's a scent I'd readily wear if gifted, but not necessarily something I'd rush out to buy due to the cost and lack of longevity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KKAI on 1/5/2010 7:25:00 AM more reviews by KKAI

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very deep floral smell that is very sexy and feminine at the same time.Rose is the prominent note but after one hour the plum appears and makes it slightly sweeter. Staying power is good and sillage is OK and it appears to be a safe scent to wear on a date as it strong but not too strong! I would consider buying a full bottle.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maneskjold on 10/13/2009 8:16:00 AM more reviews by Maneskjold

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Natori reminds me very much of Tom Ford's Black Orchid, but deeper and richer; not sharp at all. Yes it is strong, only one spray will do for me for the day. If there is anything tangible that I could compare it with; it would be velvet in the deepest purple. The scent is comforting as it is romantic; very feminine. I wear it for the day and for the night. Many compliments on this fragrance; very unique!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosbergs3 on 10/2/2009 8:21:00 AM more reviews by rosbergs3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

When i wear this fragrance i like to think i'm all alone in a pitch black vacuum in time. Not just in a dark vacuum but in a vacuum where light cannot enter into. Everything is very still and haunting. You walk deeper into this vacuum and you can detect a smokey smell. A smokey smell and something else. Something you would not expect to find in this tunnel. Plum. A deep, rich plum scent. Suddenly, a swift, violent wind hits you and you detect a little rose. A dusty, mysterious black rose. In the distance you see a shape. A form. It looks like it may be a ghost and you suddenly get terrified but as it takes shape you can tell its not a ghost. Its a delicate wisp of smoke. Patcholi to be more exact. And then, poof, its gone and you are plunged back into outer darkness again. This is Natori. Seriously, though, Natori is a very mysterious scent and could work as a men's scent. If you buy it beware of something. The cap to the bottle. It's HEAVY. It literally almost fell out of my hands when i held it for the first time it was so heavy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 9/29/2009 10:45:00 PM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I received a sample of this with my Saks GWP and loved it immediately, it's the kind of scent that just gets better throughout the day. Saks.com says it's a floral oriental which makes sense, Chanel Allure is too and it's been my HG for over 10 years.

It's a great fall/winter scent as it's very warm like Donna Karan's Cashmere Mist but less powdery and more floral. It's not sharp like Thierry Mugler's Angel which I can identify from 10 yards away.

The bottle is really pretty, I prefer dark glass to keep the light from breaking the oils down. $110 for 3.4 oz, so it's a little more expensive than what I'd usually pay but it'll last forever and DH even liked it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products