John Masters • SPF 30 Natural Mineral Sunscreen • Sunscreen

rated 3.7(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 glitteringstar on 3/20/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by glitteringstar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I normally don't write reviews but felt compelled to warn other buyers. This sunscreen doesn't do what a sunscreen is supposed to do, that is it doesn't protect from the UV rays. I've gotten multiple new sun spots since I've started using this. Very disappointed.
Also, this sunscreen feels heavy on my face. I keep feeling the weight of the sunscreen on my skin. It also leaves a white residue on my face. As a result, my foundation ends up being a shade lighter. Wouldn't recommend this sunscreen to anyone at all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nada12 on 7/22/2013 12:04:00 PM more reviews by Nada12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have dry skin but still found this quite oily/rich texture wise. I took this with me on a holiday to asia; apart from being too rich, it also melted off my face and after the trip I was quite tanned and had some sunspots that I am still battling more than a year later. Not sure whether this has the best spf strength or whether it was due to it being sweated off in the humid heat. I like though that it uses intelligent ingredients, such as hylauronic acid for moisture retention and green tea for soothing skin. Shame really that it is so greasy; though still bettet than many other natural spfs.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 karolein on 6/22/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by karolein

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

For me it is too rich. Clogged my Pores in the cheek area and I got some deep/cystic pimples (hope thats the right term). I have sensitive, blemish prone skin and need products with light textures.
I gave a sample to a friend and she got pimples as well (she has combination skin).
Maybe it will suit people with dry skin better.




3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 almost on 1/21/2013 10:44:00 AM more reviews by almost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to find a good physical sunscreen. This is one of the few natural sunscreens that contains titanium dioxide and zinc oxide. It is pretty thick and I find that after a hot summer day of activity, you can feel a little greasy. As others have said, it does have somewhat of a white sheen to it. It is a pretty good option if you are looking for a physical sunscreen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crumbley11 on 12/18/2011 5:17:00 PM more reviews by crumbley11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a creamy textured mineral sunscreen. It can feel a little gloppy going on, but I like the moisturizing feel for winter. It is fine under Bare Minerals for daytime, but I probably will have to switch to something else for use in the hot, humid summer weather here. It has not broken me out, so it gets top marks there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 breaknews on 11/26/2011 6:28:00 PM more reviews by breaknews

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product but I will not recommend this to someone who has oily skin or who lives in humid area.
I have sensitive and dry skin but also have oily T-zone. It worked very well for my 'sensitive and dry part' but it gives too much glow on my T-zone. If you will use powder on top of the sunscreen, it will leave you very natural glow.
It is very moisturizing as well but in the humid place and humid season (like San Francisco in the summer), it was too heavy even for me. I will definitely buy it again for dry season but it is not the best sun screen for Summer.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 littleblackhearts on 9/5/2011 1:48:00 AM more reviews by littleblackhearts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Don't use this if you have noticeable blemishes.
I didn't mind too much about the whitish tint.
I think it's better for the body (arms, legs…) than it is for the face, but you do have to use a lot (for the body).
Packaging is pretty; you can see how much is in the bottle, although the pump allows you to get the same amount every time (no less).
It feels kinda heavy (because of the glass bottle) in your hand.
In my opinion, it's not worth the money (it was $30), for meh results.
I don't need moisture, so this did get oily looking when I reapplied numerous times.
Runs out pretty quick; well, it's been almost a month, so, never mind.
If you have dry skin, you would probably like this more than I did, but it's not totally horrible.
I'm gonna finish the bottle and never buy it again (it was seriously disappointing).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dimiz on 4/19/2011 2:16:00 AM more reviews by dimiz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

wow!! excellent product. This natural sunscreen is the best I've ever tried!!
goes on smooth and creamy without leaving a white cast (wait for a couple of minutes). Soooo good for your skin! I love that it contains hyalouronic acid!
Great under makeup (I use almost powder spf 15 by clinique on top )! My face looks hydrated, radiant, healthy!!!!

It's a shame that is not easily availiable here in greece, but I ordered it from feelunique.com (free shiping)!!
Soooo exited about this!!!!!
Totaly recommended!!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* codydan85 on 4/17/2011 9:23:00 AM more reviews by codydan85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product based on the good reviews on here and because it was on sale.
I've tried many organic and natural sunscreens and was disappointed by this one. I found to be quite whitening and thick, probably because of the titanium dioxide. I would not purchase it again as my skin looked greasy after application despite what I have on underneath. My favourite sunscreen of all time is the Snowberry Everyday SPF15 as its all natural alcohol free and contains 18% non nano zinc oxide whereas this contains only 5%.I am not a fan of titantium dioxide sunscreens as these usually leave a purple sheen and tend to clog pores. The packaging also isn't very good as the product wouldn't come out towards the end and there was quite alot left. In furture I will stick to my lovely Snowberry Everyday SPF15.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lorenlo on 3/20/2011 6:48:00 AM more reviews by lorenlo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is 59ml and costs SGD60. Can be purchased at Sephora.

The amazing thing about this is that while it seems super costly at first, the realisation that begins to dawn on me after using it is that I think it can last me for a few months. It's very worth it, price wise. I just use one pump a day.

Of course, it isn't as protective as a SPF 50 one.

The shininess and oiliness of this is completely bearable to me. If I'm outside, I hardly feel anything at all. I even quite like how my skin looks flawless with this.

I am sensitive to sunscreens and this isn't as holy grail as I'd hoped it would be, still giving me pimples every now and then. But then again, it's already the better than all the other facial sunscreens I've tried. Nothing a little toughening up on the cleansing routine won't fix.

For the price worth, the fact that it's organic, I would probably be repurchasing this for quite some time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More John Masters products

More Sunscreen products