Maybelline Color Sensational - Born With It

3.8

169 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Lanolin Oil, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Oleyl Erucate, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), PPG-5, Lanolin Wax, Acetylated Lanolin, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Alumina, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Acrylic Acid, Isobutyl Acrylate, Isobornyl Acrylate Copolymer, Fragrance, Pentaerythrityl Tetra Di T Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Silica, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Benzyl Alcohol, Tin Oxide, Mel (Honey), Polyethylene Terephthalate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Acrylates Copolymer, Pearl Powder, Dimethicone, May Contain (+/-):, Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 7 (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Red 22 Lake (CI 45380), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470)


on 7/24/2015 5:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am NC10 in MAC shades (basically albino with a yellow undertone). A lot of people suggested this lipstick and MAC's creme cup. To be honest I had seen this shade before but something always looked off about it. And then upon further investigation, I learned it had a ton of shimmer. That alone was enough to kill my desire of buying it.

But I bought it today and surprisingly enough, the shimmer doesn't bother me at all. I have chronic dry lips and glittery/shimmery formulas are usually a disaster on them. Maybelline makes great lipsticks though, and the formula is so moisturizing that I don't even notice the shimmer. (Edited 7/28/2015 to add: I'm wearing this lippie today & after applying it I inspected my lips closely in the mirror. I really can't see the shimmer on my lips once applied. I know shimmer is DEFINITELY without a doubt in the formula, but I'm really pleased it doesn't emphasize the awful texture of my lips. So that's great.)

With that being said, I'm not loving the color. On my pasty pale skin this is actually a medium warm nudey pink. It's darker than my preferences. I'm sure it's a light warm pinky beige on everyone else...but I'm not going to be reaching for it unless I have a spray tan applied. Hence why I put "yes" for repurchasing, this isn't a bad product. I suppose if they did make lippies light enough for my skintone they'd be stark white for the majority of the population.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/5/2015 8:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Luv the price point of this lipstick but I am too fair to pull this off by itself. Looks fantastic when I go all out w/ with smokey eye & bronzer its not a swipe on & go kind of lipstick color for me... Also needs some Chapstick under it


on 5/5/2015 12:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a really nice nude pink mlbb kind of shade...the only gripe I have with it is the glitter is fairly chunky and large, not really a subtle shimmer as I was expecting. I feel like because of the glitter it tends to dry my lips out faster than a lipstick would without this kind of glitter and I don't usually have dryness problems with my lips.

It is a great shade though, but I probably won't be buying again as I would like to find a shade similar to this minus the glitter.

Pros
-beautiful pink/nude shade
-I like the crayony smell these lippies have
-simple/sleek packaging

cons
-glitter is not my favorite, could do with less of it in this shade!


on 3/31/2015 5:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've been looking for light pink sans shimmer, or with just a little shimmer, that I can wear everyday. I would also like it to be a drugstore lipstick that won't be too expensive or difficult to find. I really wanted to love this. It was a pretty pink, but I found the color to be a little more frosty than I wanted. The quality is pretty good, though. I hope I can find something I like in the Color Sensational line.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

NW13. True Summer.

This is a great drugstore answer to MAC's Creme Cup.

It is a light to medium depth, neutral pink. Not too warm, not too cool. It is not a baby pink, but more of a nude pink that swings pink. Very natural looking. Versatile.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2015 1:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a great shade of light pink with a hint of sparkle. The formula is creamy and wears really well. I am finding that I really love the Color Sensational lipsticks as this is my fourth one, they have a great slip to them and can be worn with or without liner. Love it!


on 9/11/2014 11:01:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my fav Lipstick... Love Love Love it....

Just the right shade ..Born with it lives up to it's name.....


on 8/1/2014 1:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Absolute HG lipstick. A perfect pink/nude that looks great with my fair skin. Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2014 1:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This colour is my signature pink lipstick. I've always loved pink lipstick but because I'm so pale, have a really tough time wearing pink colours that are muted but this one is perfect. It has a tiny bit of shimmer in it, the pink is nude but it has enough colour to it that it doesn't make me look dead and the formula is super creamy and hydrating. It doesn't last hours and hours but who can really expect that from a lipstick that is not a stain? All around it is a really solid, affordable lip colour and I think it is a great option for those of us who typically cannot pull off nudes :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2014 10:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this colour. I find it hard to find nude lipsticks, they are always too brown and wash me out. This is a great pink nude for my skin tone. Maybelline has been releasing some fantastic lipstick lines lately, keep it coming I say!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Russian Red
Russian Red
634 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top