Chapstick • Fresh Effects Invigorating Green Tea Mint • Lip Treatments

rated 4.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 loveover0 on 10/14/2013 2:47:00 AM more reviews by loveover0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I surprisingly really like this product! I keep reaching for it even though I have tons of other balms because of its smooth texture and minty feeling. It's so refreshing! It smells like spearmint, although the smell dissipated after a few minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dwducky on 3/9/2013 11:46:00 PM more reviews by dwducky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Love love love this! I'm a total lip balm junkie and go through a few a month so anything that stands out like this one did to me has to be special. it smells minty with the light green tea scent in the background. its perfectly moisturizing and gives your lips a little tingling sensation when applied, but does it without the stinging feeling a lot of other mint lip products can leave. I love this balm so much that I've purchased more on amazon because it can no longer be found in stores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 caartist on 12/30/2011 4:43:00 AM more reviews by caartist

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Hands down one of the worst chapstick products on the market. It goes on very smooth BUT not moisturizing at all. Within a matter of a 20 minutes it feels like you have nothing on, there is no staying power at all. I think it's smoothness leave ppl to think it's moisturizing, and the smoothness/slipness of this product cause it to run. This is so bad that the free swagger chapstick they give out at variety of tradeshows are markly better. What's even worst is the amount of mint in this product. If you have any chap or very dry lip, the amount of mint in this product will definitely cause a powerful burning sensation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 livelaughlovelots on 8/14/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by livelaughlovelots

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I could find only a few flaws with this product, as much as I tried to tell it like it really is. I got this as a gift from a friend, she knew I had been looking for it with no success. I don't tend to visit drugstores often, so when she was at Walgreens, she picked this up for me. The smell is a nice, crisp, fresh mint smell. I couldn't smell green tea at all. The smell wasn't extremely strong, but it wasn't subtle either. It goes on very creamy and smooth. It just glides right on, I can never think of a time when it was a pain for the product to get on my lips. It has somewhat glossy shine though. Not very matte. After you apply a nice tingling sensation can be felt. It's fairly strong, too. Of course, not enough to completely numb your lips or anything. It works like any other lip balm, it's honestly nothing extremely special. It moisturized, but really not as much as regular Chapstick would, the change in moisture was fairly minimum. This product is a four on the lipstick scale because of that reason, although there was one more cause to my four. It just seemed to leave you lips in practically the same condition, I did enjoy the amazing sensation that freshened my breath though. The other reason is that it's extremely hard to find, but when you do find it, it's $3. Even though it has a lot of heathly and natural oils by the looks of the ingredients (ignoring a few chemicals and acids), it's not natural. And $3 is sort of a lot to pay for a non-natural, non-moisturizing, and something that came from a line of lip balm famous for it's cheapness. $3 isn't expensive, but you can pick up a Burt's Bees Beeswax lip balm for $3 and have it be all-natural and even more tingle (or so I have heard). Thus, that is the reason why tomorrow I will check out Burt's Bees lip balm to compare and contrast. I will use the tube up, and even buy again if it is on sale just for the pure purpose of the tingling and mintiness on my lips. It doesn't even have SPF to it's name. Again, I still enjoyed it all the same.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fruitable on 6/5/2011 1:55:00 PM more reviews by Fruitable

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. I have yet to find any lip balm that works quite as well. It completely moisturizes my lips, and I mean completely. The sides of my mouth were cracked, but I put some of this on at night and in the morning my lips were all better again. The packaging looks like chapstick, but I don't care. I just lost this, so I'll run to get some more soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 owaimommy on 6/30/2010 11:09:00 PM more reviews by owaimommy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this free with a three pack of Cherry with is my favorite.I really did like this one, the tingle was nice and refreshing,the smell is nice too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenmhilton on 5/4/2010 10:37:00 PM more reviews by jenmhilton

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. It's just the right amount of moisturizing and mintiness. But there's not so much menthol that it dries your lips, just a enough to feel cool and tingly on your lips. I don't detect the green tea but I don't mind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 3/3/2010 10:38:00 AM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this one because I saw it in a magazine and it was loved by Giuliana Rancic. I love chapstick so I decided to buy it. Its a great product. Lightly tingles, minty and perfect! Pretty cheap too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ivylim on 1/28/2010 6:42:00 PM more reviews by Ivylim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a classic brand for lip balm. It is really similar to the original chapstick- same texture and moisturizing ability. I think this one is slightly more emollient tho. I love the scent of this and the price is about 3 dollars. Great product. Chapsticks did it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kkt1210 on 12/18/2009 11:29:00 AM more reviews by kkt1210

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

love! i really enjoy using this. very refreshing and moisturizing. i can feel a tingle, but it's not harsh. i'd say it is similar to the natural lip butter (purple) in texture. i also love that one. this is good if i need some mint in my day. haha. . it goes on very smooth and leaves my lips moist, comfortable and fresh! i think the name fresh effects is quite fitting. i always have this, or the lip butter in my bag....and if i forget to take it with me, i get very mad!. thanks chapstick for finally making a couple of great products i love! Per the Chapstick website- Ingredients:

Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Jojoba Esters, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Flavor, Beeswax, Caprylic/Capric Triglycerides, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Tocopheryl Acetate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed Butter, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Titanium Dioxide, Octyldodecanol, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Lipids, Tocopherol, Alumina, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Seed Oil, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Silica

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chapstick products

More Lip Treatments products