Chapstick Fresh Effects Invigorating Green Tea Mint

4.4

15 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/27/2014 6:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have a large collection of chapsticks and I have several of this one. It's a pretty nice lip balm. Applies smoothly, locks in the moisture on my lips. Has a lovely tingly sensation when applied that penetrates deep into lips. Heals my lips fairly quickly. Smells nice. Doesn't taste like anything. Is a nice base for lipgloss or lipstick.



on 10/14/2013 2:47:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I surprisingly really like this product! I keep reaching for it even though I have tons of other balms because of its smooth texture and minty feeling. It's so refreshing! It smells like spearmint, although the smell dissipated after a few minutes.


on 3/9/2013 11:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

Love love love this! I'm a total lip balm junkie and go through a few a month so anything that stands out like this one did to me has to be special. it smells minty with the light green tea scent in the background. its perfectly moisturizing and gives your lips a little tingling sensation when applied, but does it without the stinging feeling a lot of other mint lip products can leave. I love this balm so much that I've purchased more on amazon because it can no longer be found in stores.


on 12/30/2011 4:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Hands down one of the worst chapstick products on the market. It goes on very smooth BUT not moisturizing at all. Within a matter of a 20 minutes it feels like you have nothing on, there is no staying power at all. I think it's smoothness leave ppl to think it's moisturizing, and the smoothness/slipness of this product cause it to run. This is so bad that the free swagger chapstick they give out at variety of tradeshows are markly better. What's even worst is the amount of mint in this product. If you have any chap or very dry lip, the amount of mint in this product will definitely cause a powerful burning sensation.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I could find only a few flaws with this product, as much as I tried to tell it like it really is. I got this as a gift from a friend, she knew I had been looking for it with no success. I don't tend to visit drugstores often, so when she was at Walgreens, she picked this up for me. The smell is a nice, crisp, fresh mint smell. I couldn't smell green tea at all. The smell wasn't extremely strong, but it wasn't subtle either. It goes on very creamy and smooth. It just glides right on, I can never think of a time when it was a pain for the product to get on my lips. It has somewhat glossy shine though. Not very matte. After you apply a nice tingling sensation can be felt. It's fairly strong, too. Of course, not enough to completely numb your lips or anything. It works like any other lip balm, it's honestly nothing extremely special. It moisturized, but really not as much as regular Chapstick would, the change in moisture was fairly minimum. This product is a four on the lipstick scale because of that reason, although there was one more cause to my four. It just seemed to leave you lips in practically the same condition, I did enjoy the amazing sensation that freshened my breath though. The other reason is that it's extremely hard to find, but when you do find it, it's $3. Even though it has a lot of heathly and natural oils by the looks of the ingredients (ignoring a few chemicals and acids), it's not natural. And $3 is sort of a lot to pay for a non-natural, non-moisturizing, and something that came from a line of lip balm famous for it's cheapness. $3 isn't expensive, but you can pick up a Burt's Bees Beeswax lip balm for $3 and have it be all-natural and even more tingle (or so I have heard). Thus, that is the reason why tomorrow I will check out Burt's Bees lip balm to compare and contrast. I will use the tube up, and even buy again if it is on sale just for the pure purpose of the tingling and mintiness on my lips. It doesn't even have SPF to it's name. Again, I still enjoyed it all the same.


on 6/5/2011 1:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this. I have yet to find any lip balm that works quite as well. It completely moisturizes my lips, and I mean completely. The sides of my mouth were cracked, but I put some of this on at night and in the morning my lips were all better again. The packaging looks like chapstick, but I don't care. I just lost this, so I'll run to get some more soon.


on 6/30/2010 11:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got this free with a three pack of Cherry with is my favorite.I really did like this one, the tingle was nice and refreshing,the smell is nice too


on 5/4/2010 10:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. It's just the right amount of moisturizing and mintiness. But there's not so much menthol that it dries your lips, just a enough to feel cool and tingly on your lips. I don't detect the green tea but I don't mind.


on 3/3/2010 10:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this one because I saw it in a magazine and it was loved by Giuliana Rancic. I love chapstick so I decided to buy it. Its a great product. Lightly tingles, minty and perfect! Pretty cheap too.


on 1/28/2010 6:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a classic brand for lip balm. It is really similar to the original chapstick- same texture and moisturizing ability. I think this one is slightly more emollient tho. I love the scent of this and the price is about 3 dollars. Great product. Chapsticks did it again.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated Chapstick Products

image

Medicated

51 reviews
image

Strawberry

65 reviews
Back to Top