eos Smooth Sphere Organic Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew

3.5

386 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cocoas Nucifera (Coconut) Oil , Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil , Beeswax , Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil , Flavor , Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) , Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf , Stem Extract , Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil , Tocopherol , Cucumis Melo (Melon) Seed Extract , Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract


on 3/22/2015 5:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Moisturizing for a bit, wish it lasted longer. Good packaging, organic, smells awesome.



on 2/24/2015 1:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

PROS

- scent
- packaging

CONS

- not moisturizing

COMMENTS: This is one of the better EOS spheres, but still doesn't offer much moisture. The good thing is, it doesn't make my lips any worse like some others do. Love the scent, but the product itself did nothing for me.

Will not repurchase.


on 2/11/2015 5:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been using this for a while now. I have chronic sinusitis, which means dry, chapped lips all year round. I have lip products in every room of the house, and this one is my least favorite. First, the round shape of the container is clumsy--not conducive to putting in my purse or my pocket. I also don't like the dome shape of the balm itself. It goes past my lips and causes whiteheads around my lip line. It is also too waxy, which requires too many swipes, and it wears off quickly, requiring frequent application. I do like the scent and the fact that it doesn't burn.


on 1/27/2015 3:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Cute packaging, all of them have a nice smell, but the product is terrible. It feels greasy and sticky when applied and takes forever to dry. My lips weren't too dry, but this has basically ruined them. I used it three times last month and I'm still suffering with extremely dry lips that bleed all the time. I dont understand why these are so popular


on 1/26/2015 12:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

It's just so gross! Hate the melon flavor. The consistancy is awful. Doesn't keep lips moisturized, but instead the opposite. I really dislike these. I've got a few & I'm trying to pawn them off to my girlfriends. Ew ew ew. These fruity flavors literally make me nauseous. I'll give the sweet mint a try, I love minty balms. But if it's anything like the other Eos lip balms I'd say save your money & your lips!!


on 1/25/2015 7:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

Refreshing yummy summery scent and keeps my lips soft. It's just a little waxy feeling. It's great under lipstick and gloss.


on 1/21/2015 10:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to like this because I ran out of my usual lip balm and liked the cute pacaking and the natural ingredients and the lovely melony sweet smell, but this just didnt provide enough moisture for me. I found myself constantly re-applying and i also go little zits along my lipline. Im back to using my dessert essence shea butter lip balm which is my HG lip balm and will not be using this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2015 2:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought a few of these and I like them a lot. This is one of my favorite flavors. I originally didn't get them because I'm not one for hype and prefer Blistex DCT because of the SPF and feel, but I actually do like these a lot. I think they feel nice and are easy to hold, especially for kids. I use a big enough purse so that's not an issue either. They are a little waxy but I'm used to that kind of thing so it really doesn't bug me, and it makes my lips look and feel soft. I also heard you can use the empty containers as cute travel (or at home) storage for like, little earrings or something. Totally going to do that.


on 12/30/2014 5:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the best lip balm I've used in my entire life! I used Chapstick, Baby Lips ( Maybelline), Blistex... But the have never removed my chapped lips in record time: 7 days. After just one use, this caused my lips to go through a "purging" stage (no breakouts, just peeling lips), which is good, my lips are finally free of the lip-clogging mineral oil. At first I didn't like the natural sheen it left on my lips, now I love it. I also love the scent and flavor. I am so excited to try the rest of the flavors of this magical lip balm. Hooked 4 life! Btw, if you don't want the purging stage to bother you, just exfoliate your lips with sugar every day until the peeling stops. :D


on 12/23/2014 10:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this lip balm!!! My HG. The smell is kind of like candy which I love. And it is so moisturizing! You don't have to keep on applying it through out the day because it lasts long. And it is so compact you can cary it anywhere! Plus it's organic so there's a lot less chemical in it :) Would definitely buy it again!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1481 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3593 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
172 Reviews


Back to Top