Clarisonic • Mia • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.3(999 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 moonbeam17 on 10/29/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by moonbeam17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this for the first month or so. But then my skin started to get very spotty. Once I stopped using it my skin was fine again. Started using again recently and hey! I have spots again. To much exfoliation I think...

Oh, and now it doesn't turn on :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Halloedangel on 10/29/2014 5:12:00 PM more reviews by Halloedangel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love my Clearisonic, I've been using mine for almost a year and I use it daily. I can't imagine being without it. It cleans my clogged pores, exfoliates my dry patches and helps with my acne prone skin. This is super deep cleaning. My recommendation is to start with the sensitive brush head and move up from there based on your needs. The brush head definitely makes all the difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dermagirl on 10/27/2014 7:34:00 PM more reviews by dermagirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Love, Love, Love my clarisonic. LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What more can I say? I just cannot imagine not using this at night to cleanse my skin. I have had a clarisonic Mia for probably 4-5 years. I got it when my skin just first started going haywire after a lifetime of very easy going skIn. I recently got a new Mia because mine started acting funky, and I didn't want to be caught without it the night it finally would not turn on. I am impressed that my original lasted as long as it did because I have used in daily since I got it . My new one came with a sensitive skin brush(I had always just used the normal head). This brush is phenomenal and definitely cleanses and exfoliates, so I will stick with the sensitive version from now on, since my skin is after all indeed sensitive.
The difference between the Mia and the larger one (as far as I know) is that the larger one has a timer built in for each section of your face, and maybe different speeds?
I didn't care so much about those things so the little Mia seems fine to me. I have worked very hard on my skin over the past few years, and have done lots of research on keeping skin healthy and young looking. I totally credit this little gadget with helping me to clear my skin, and probably has helped with wrinkles too because of the gentle exfoliation every night. You will see a differnece on your skin with continued use of this(and a good skincare ritual)
The clarisonic brush is the best of the best for a great skin care routine!!! In addition to helping skin stay clear, I believe it to be great for anti aging as well.
(Remember to wash off the brush head, disconnect and dry after each use so your machine stays clean, and replace the brush every three months!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cocofern on 10/10/2014 12:09:00 PM more reviews by cocofern

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like this a lot. I was going to get the cheaper Olay version but when I saw that it is not rechargeable, I changed my mind. There's nothing more annoying than having to replace batteries.

So I went to Ulta and got this because my skin has been looking really rough, dirty, and uneven recently.
This device really cleans out my pores and that's amazing since nothing ever works for me and I feel that my pores are quite large because they are packed with so much dirt and makeup.

After noticing that regular scrubs don't do the job I had to try something better. I have only used it once a day, but not every single day, for about a week and it's great. My skin immediately felt better the first time it was used.

I have no reactions like some people described. I have noticed two new zits on my chin but that's where my pores were really clogged and I get zits there once in a great while, but nowhere else on my face.

I really like it and hope it outlives the warranty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 snowsun on 10/8/2014 12:17:00 PM more reviews by snowsun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This Clarisonic Mia does not work for me at all. I've tried it for a year at least 3 times in different seasons because of the fab reviews, and it always keeps breaking me out like crazy and doing more harm than good! I'm disappointed, since I already bought a different set of brushes, thinking of changing them more often to assure my facial skin keeps always clean. I don't understand how you can even remove your thick foundation with this brush to clean your skin, and then keep using the same brush the next morning to exfoliate and theoretically clean and improve the condition of your face! No... it does not work for me, sorry... but I wish it worked as it is not cheap and it sits on my bathroom... (I'd suggest to do a nano-Mia, by the way, as this one is not small at all, in my opinion). It looks that other companies are starting to market similar appliances though...see how it goes! To conclude, I would not repurchase nor recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dragonisdragon on 10/8/2014 9:01:00 AM more reviews by dragonisdragon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

i've used the mia for about 3 years now i believe and we definitely had honeymoon phase where for a month i used it everydayy and noticed my skin looked fab. my skin is very dry and for as long as i could remember i'd have flaky skin around my nose..vaseline at night helped a bit but by the end of the day after waiting for busses in the cold and walking from class to class my flaky nose would show up under my foundation.
so for a month i used the mia everyday and i did not experience dry flaky skin even once!!! but than i fell off it a bit i think because i became a bit lazy and other exfoliant type products caught my eye and i didn't want to overdo it. tbh, i know i'm going to sound lazy here but i hate cleaning this thing. like just washing it and keeping antibacterial soap handy and remembering to not let it sit around in the damp shower for too long..ugh..i know it sounds obsessed but i'd be really grossed out if i ever saw any mildew and whatnot.
so after a year i began using this again probably everyday as opposed to twice a day. after that i noticed an increase in breakouts and realized my skin was probably too thin now and this was overkill. now i have gotten down to a nice rhythm of 1-2 times a week. for my thin/sensitive/dry skin this works nicely. does it clean better than ur own hands? yes. will it brighten or even out skin. yes..but i think any exfoliant would.. does it keep skin clear? yes, but ymmv. if you have sensitive skin it can have the opposite effect. i would definitely repurchase forever, for me it is an essential part of my routine and good for all busy ladies. (and men)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 itskeniaaa on 10/2/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by itskeniaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Amazing product! My skin feels so much smoother and pores are beginning to become less noticeable. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alexaober on 9/28/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by alexaober

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I have very oily acne prone skin, along with buying the clarasonic and changing the products I used this combo was awesome for me! I highly recommend this if u have acne and clogged pores. If you have pretty good skin and not a lot wrong with it I would stay away because it might be too harsh for some people and you probably won't benefit a lot from it. I don't recommend the original brush it comes with, so far I only like the acne brush which you have to buy separate for $25 it's softer and more bristles. The battery life is fine to me, I use it once a day (highly don't recommend) and battery last me 2 weeks. Don't forget to switch out the heads and buy new ones every 2-3 months... Because they get gross.... People are often times intimidated by the price but "you get what you pay for" and I think it's worth the price of $99-$150 where ever you buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cherrypeaches on 9/26/2014 11:31:00 AM more reviews by cherrypeaches

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to love it, but unfortunately I'm just indifferent to it. The battery life is awful, and as a person who doesn't have problem skin I actually found it to cause breakouts. That being said I can safely use it twice per week, hardly worth the price. Verdict - If you don't have problem skin, this product is bot for you

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hippychic823 on 9/19/2014 10:37:00 AM more reviews by hippychic823

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Got this to help with reducing pores and to even out my skin tone but now face is covered in huge cystic acne :( and the only thing different to my skin care routine is using the Mia :( hate it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarisonic products

More Misc Beauty Tools products