Physicians Formula • Organic Wear 2-in-1 Bronzer & Blush • Blush

rated 2.8(33 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 helenelizabee on 6/15/2014 7:34:00 PM more reviews by helenelizabee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My boyfriend was in the US with work recently so I asked him to bring back some PF products as this brand isn't readily available in the UK. This blush/bronzer duo wasn't on my list but he bought it as a little extra gift for me. I was really put off by the negative reviews but tried it anyway & I actually really like it. I have the shade Light Bronze/Pink Rose. When I first opened it I swatched both blush & bronzer on the back of my hand to begin with & I found them to be very hard formulas with very little colour payoff. However, when I used the included brush to apply both colours to my face, I didn't have a problem picking up enough product. I used the brush to almost scrape the surface of the powder & this worked well. It picked up just the right amount of powder & the colours showed up on my face well. The blush has a rosy, natural glow without being shimmery & the bronzer is a nice matte shade that's not too orangey, perfect for contouring. They both give a very natural finish - perfect for no-makeup, makeup days. The scent of this is not great - it reminds me a bit of play-dough. However, I find it's not that strong & I have to practically put my nose right in the pan to detect it. I could smell it a bit when applying it to my face but I find it doesn't linger. This'll be great to travel with as it's a blush & bronzer in one & has a brush & mirror included in the box. The brush itself isn't bad for a brush-with-product. It's fairly soft & feels like the right shape & size for applying the product. It also works great with the bronzer when used on its edge lengthways to apply a foolproof contour. The packaging has both positive & negative qualities. It's made of cardboard with a couple of thin plastic windows on the front & back so I'm not 100% convinced it'll stand the test of time knocking around my makeup bag. It's also quite fiddly to use as the product is in one compartment & you then have to flip open the bottom compartment to get the brush & use the mirror. The pattern on box is pretty though & this does make you feel like you're getting something a little more luxurious. You certainly don't get cute packaging like this with any UK drugstore makeup brands - it's all cheap & plasticky. I wasn't sure whether I would repurchase this again but after some thought, I reckon I probably would as it's a very unique product which I will definitely get a lot of use out of.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chloeclover on 9/22/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by Chloeclover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the colors when I first saw this. It looked beautifully when first applied. The blush is a light pale pink and the bronzer is a great contouring color. HOWEVER, this difinitely doesnt stay put and it settles in fine lines. I am only 22 years old and I look like an old lady at the end of the day. IT SMELLS WORSE THAN FECES!!! It has a horrible smell. It sucks to smell it all day and if you have a bf or husband, he will not want to kiss you... and ask you if you showered.. NASTY..


Pros:
Nice colors
100% Natural/ Organic


Cons:
Fades easily
Smells like SHIT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lesl5 on 6/27/2012 6:31:00 PM more reviews by Lesl5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this duo at my local Ross store for less than $4! I was very excited to try the beautiful peachy tones blush that would match my very fair skin perfectly. The blush, I love love love because it gives my face a soft glow but the bronzer was very chalky and disappointing because there is no payoff whatsoever no matter what kind of brush i use. For less than $4 I would buy this product again but I can't get enough use of the whole thing because of the bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 satellite99 on 2/20/2012 5:58:00 PM more reviews by satellite99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at CVS at 75% off and mainly because I was looking for a very sheer coral to orange blush color. I have rosacea so blushes have to be sheer - what normal people might consider non-existent. And for that, this blush in Soft Ginger does the job. The big surprise was the bronzer. I was looking for a matte bronzer that wasn't too dark and I'm about NC-25 to NC-30 with very yellow olive undertones so this was way too light for me. Or so I thought. What I discovered was that this bronzer has a opalescent sheen to it which makes it apply lighter than what it looks like in the pan where it looks absolutely matte. So now I'm using this as a powder foundation and I find that it is buildable to a medium coverage. The sheen actually works like an illuminator but in the wrong light can look shiny like oily skin when its perfectly dry but if you work it right can look glowy.

I definitely think the low rating on this product has a lot to do with the wrong type of person is buying this. For a yellow-undertoned, medium skin person looking for a no-makeup look using this as a powder foundation and sheer blush, this is great especially if you don't have oily skin since it will stay in place longer.
As for the smell, it is unscented but may have a slight crayon smell but honestly, I didn't even notice it until I read the other reviews.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rachael22 on 12/21/2011 12:36:00 AM more reviews by Rachael22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been in the process of switching over to natural cosmetics. I was in love with my Benefit Dallas, and the shade I believe I bought of this is Bronzer/Rose, which is a VERY similar color to Benefit Dallas IMO. I'm very fair and the color shows up on me perfectly well. I used it daily all summer and that didn't even put a dent in the powder. I like Dallas better, and I'm not sure if I really buy into all the hype about natural products, but I did not have a problem with this product not performing well. I did a 2 for price because if you don't get it on sale, it's $14, which is pretty high for drug store. The packaging is fine but it could be slimmer if it weren't for te bulky under compartment for the crappy brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 7/11/2011 4:51:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If your looking for a pigmented blush/bronzer duo, skip this because it is quite sheer. However, I like it that way since it leaves a subtle glow to my skin. The colours are nice for my skin-tone at the moment since I'm not as tan as I was during the Summer, but if you are tan-darker it probably won't show up too well. There is very slight golden shimmer in both the blush and bronzer which is just enough for me without looking too sparkly. A good one for the day-time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kotya on 6/15/2011 8:47:00 PM more reviews by Kotya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Well, my review will stand out in the general mass of negative comments. I actually like this blush! The color fits me well, there is a lot of pigment there - I am surprised to read that someone can't see the blush on their face! It must be a wrong choice of color. I also like that there is absolutely no shimmer - IMHO, it looks more natural without a shimmer. You can put just a tiny bit and it will look like you just finished a light jog.

In fact, there is not much difference between my Jane Iredale pure-pressed blush and this one, except for the price!

As for the bronzer - I don't care mush about it, I think if someone needs strictly a bronzer, they shouldn't get 2-in-1 anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chamuda on 5/19/2011 8:04:00 AM more reviews by Chamuda

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I forget which shade I bought. This product is just blah. I suppose the colors may work for someone. I find both the bronzer and the blush too light and didn't show up barely at all, and I didn't like the texture much either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mbrow222 on 5/15/2011 9:14:00 PM more reviews by mbrow222

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I hated this product. It is very chalky and has almost no colour pay off. I don't like the smell and it takes several brush strokes to get any colour pay off. The bronzer made me look orange!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tawnyinthepink on 9/22/2010 6:34:00 PM more reviews by tawnyinthepink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this for free at Ulta (I'm a member and this was a reward). I picked the 2A - Light Bronzer/Pink Rose. It kinda smells a touch like play dough to me. I honestly would have never thought to buy this myself. I'm a huge fan of Benefit 10, and this was the closest to it that I could find. In comparison the color payoff is not there...I HAVE to build it up for the same effect as 10. Which for me means three swipes on my cheeks as opposed to one w/10. Not that it's a huge deal, but I'm not crazy about the smell of the product in the package. When it's on however, I don't smell it (which is good). I think that it is a bit pricey at $13.95 for a drugstore brand. Also want to mention that blending is a huge b*tch w/this. I like a more natural glow on the cheek and this requires blending...which I often just don't want to be bothered with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products