Physicians Formula Organic Wear 2-in-1 Bronzer & Blush

2.8

34 reviews

35% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/12/2015 2:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This was the worst thing ever. And not because it was bad, but because there was nothing to it. I could load it on my face and there was absolutely no evidence anything had happened. Also the package is cardboard/cheap plastic and magnetic and its just messy and I feel like it would fall open if I took it anywhere. Have not tested in the long term because like I said, did not appear to do anything and what's the point of that? On the plus side its supposed to be natural which is why I bought it, after I began having allergic reactions to non natural products



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My boyfriend was in the US with work recently so I asked him to bring back some PF products as this brand isn't readily available in the UK. This blush/bronzer duo wasn't on my list but he bought it as a little extra gift for me. I was really put off by the negative reviews but tried it anyway & I actually really like it. I have the shade Light Bronze/Pink Rose. When I first opened it I swatched both blush & bronzer on the back of my hand to begin with & I found them to be very hard formulas with very little colour payoff. However, when I used the included brush to apply both colours to my face, I didn't have a problem picking up enough product. I used the brush to almost scrape the surface of the powder & this worked well. It picked up just the right amount of powder & the colours showed up on my face well. The blush has a rosy, natural glow without being shimmery & the bronzer is a nice matte shade that's not too orangey, perfect for contouring. They both give a very natural finish - perfect for no-makeup, makeup days. The scent of this is not great - it reminds me a bit of play-dough. However, I find it's not that strong & I have to practically put my nose right in the pan to detect it. I could smell it a bit when applying it to my face but I find it doesn't linger. This'll be great to travel with as it's a blush & bronzer in one & has a brush & mirror included in the box. The brush itself isn't bad for a brush-with-product. It's fairly soft & feels like the right shape & size for applying the product. It also works great with the bronzer when used on its edge lengthways to apply a foolproof contour. The packaging has both positive & negative qualities. It's made of cardboard with a couple of thin plastic windows on the front & back so I'm not 100% convinced it'll stand the test of time knocking around my makeup bag. It's also quite fiddly to use as the product is in one compartment & you then have to flip open the bottom compartment to get the brush & use the mirror. The pattern on box is pretty though & this does make you feel like you're getting something a little more luxurious. You certainly don't get cute packaging like this with any UK drugstore makeup brands - it's all cheap & plasticky. I wasn't sure whether I would repurchase this again but after some thought, I reckon I probably would as it's a very unique product which I will definitely get a lot of use out of.


on 9/22/2012 2:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love the colors when I first saw this. It looked beautifully when first applied. The blush is a light pale pink and the bronzer is a great contouring color. HOWEVER, this difinitely doesnt stay put and it settles in fine lines. I am only 22 years old and I look like an old lady at the end of the day. IT SMELLS WORSE THAN FECES!!! It has a horrible smell. It sucks to smell it all day and if you have a bf or husband, he will not want to kiss you... and ask you if you showered.. NASTY..


Pros:
Nice colors
100% Natural/ Organic


Cons:
Fades easily
Smells like SHIT


on 6/27/2012 6:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this duo at my local Ross store for less than $4! I was very excited to try the beautiful peachy tones blush that would match my very fair skin perfectly. The blush, I love love love because it gives my face a soft glow but the bronzer was very chalky and disappointing because there is no payoff whatsoever no matter what kind of brush i use. For less than $4 I would buy this product again but I can't get enough use of the whole thing because of the bronzer.


on 2/20/2012 5:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this at CVS at 75% off and mainly because I was looking for a very sheer coral to orange blush color. I have rosacea so blushes have to be sheer - what normal people might consider non-existent. And for that, this blush in Soft Ginger does the job. The big surprise was the bronzer. I was looking for a matte bronzer that wasn't too dark and I'm about NC-25 to NC-30 with very yellow olive undertones so this was way too light for me. Or so I thought. What I discovered was that this bronzer has a opalescent sheen to it which makes it apply lighter than what it looks like in the pan where it looks absolutely matte. So now I'm using this as a powder foundation and I find that it is buildable to a medium coverage. The sheen actually works like an illuminator but in the wrong light can look shiny like oily skin when its perfectly dry but if you work it right can look glowy.

I definitely think the low rating on this product has a lot to do with the wrong type of person is buying this. For a yellow-undertoned, medium skin person looking for a no-makeup look using this as a powder foundation and sheer blush, this is great especially if you don't have oily skin since it will stay in place longer.
As for the smell, it is unscented but may have a slight crayon smell but honestly, I didn't even notice it until I read the other reviews.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2011 12:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been in the process of switching over to natural cosmetics. I was in love with my Benefit Dallas, and the shade I believe I bought of this is Bronzer/Rose, which is a VERY similar color to Benefit Dallas IMO. I'm very fair and the color shows up on me perfectly well. I used it daily all summer and that didn't even put a dent in the powder. I like Dallas better, and I'm not sure if I really buy into all the hype about natural products, but I did not have a problem with this product not performing well. I did a 2 for price because if you don't get it on sale, it's $14, which is pretty high for drug store. The packaging is fine but it could be slimmer if it weren't for te bulky under compartment for the crappy brush.


on 7/11/2011 4:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

If your looking for a pigmented blush/bronzer duo, skip this because it is quite sheer. However, I like it that way since it leaves a subtle glow to my skin. The colours are nice for my skin-tone at the moment since I'm not as tan as I was during the Summer, but if you are tan-darker it probably won't show up too well. There is very slight golden shimmer in both the blush and bronzer which is just enough for me without looking too sparkly. A good one for the day-time.


on 6/15/2011 8:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Well, my review will stand out in the general mass of negative comments. I actually like this blush! The color fits me well, there is a lot of pigment there - I am surprised to read that someone can't see the blush on their face! It must be a wrong choice of color. I also like that there is absolutely no shimmer - IMHO, it looks more natural without a shimmer. You can put just a tiny bit and it will look like you just finished a light jog.

In fact, there is not much difference between my Jane Iredale pure-pressed blush and this one, except for the price!

As for the bronzer - I don't care mush about it, I think if someone needs strictly a bronzer, they shouldn't get 2-in-1 anyway.


on 5/19/2011 8:04:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I forget which shade I bought. This product is just blah. I suppose the colors may work for someone. I find both the bronzer and the blush too light and didn't show up barely at all, and I didn't like the texture much either.


on 5/15/2011 9:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I hated this product. It is very chalky and has almost no colour pay off. I don't like the smell and it takes several brush strokes to get any colour pay off. The bronzer made me look orange!


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Back to Top