Physicians Formula • Organic Wear 2-in-1 Bronzer & Blush • Blush

rated 2.8(32 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chloeclover on 9/22/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by Chloeclover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the colors when I first saw this. It looked beautifully when first applied. The blush is a light pale pink and the bronzer is a great contouring color. HOWEVER, this difinitely doesnt stay put and it settles in fine lines. I am only 22 years old and I look like an old lady at the end of the day. IT SMELLS WORSE THAN FECES!!! It has a horrible smell. It sucks to smell it all day and if you have a bf or husband, he will not want to kiss you... and ask you if you showered.. NASTY..


Pros:
Nice colors
100% Natural/ Organic


Cons:
Fades easily
Smells like SHIT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lesl5 on 6/27/2012 6:31:00 PM more reviews by Lesl5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this duo at my local Ross store for less than $4! I was very excited to try the beautiful peachy tones blush that would match my very fair skin perfectly. The blush, I love love love because it gives my face a soft glow but the bronzer was very chalky and disappointing because there is no payoff whatsoever no matter what kind of brush i use. For less than $4 I would buy this product again but I can't get enough use of the whole thing because of the bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 satellite99 on 2/20/2012 5:58:00 PM more reviews by satellite99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at CVS at 75% off and mainly because I was looking for a very sheer coral to orange blush color. I have rosacea so blushes have to be sheer - what normal people might consider non-existent. And for that, this blush in Soft Ginger does the job. The big surprise was the bronzer. I was looking for a matte bronzer that wasn't too dark and I'm about NC-25 to NC-30 with very yellow olive undertones so this was way too light for me. Or so I thought. What I discovered was that this bronzer has a opalescent sheen to it which makes it apply lighter than what it looks like in the pan where it looks absolutely matte. So now I'm using this as a powder foundation and I find that it is buildable to a medium coverage. The sheen actually works like an illuminator but in the wrong light can look shiny like oily skin when its perfectly dry but if you work it right can look glowy.

I definitely think the low rating on this product has a lot to do with the wrong type of person is buying this. For a yellow-undertoned, medium skin person looking for a no-makeup look using this as a powder foundation and sheer blush, this is great especially if you don't have oily skin since it will stay in place longer.
As for the smell, it is unscented but may have a slight crayon smell but honestly, I didn't even notice it until I read the other reviews.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rachael22 on 12/21/2011 12:36:00 AM more reviews by Rachael22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been in the process of switching over to natural cosmetics. I was in love with my Benefit Dallas, and the shade I believe I bought of this is Bronzer/Rose, which is a VERY similar color to Benefit Dallas IMO. I'm very fair and the color shows up on me perfectly well. I used it daily all summer and that didn't even put a dent in the powder. I like Dallas better, and I'm not sure if I really buy into all the hype about natural products, but I did not have a problem with this product not performing well. I did a 2 for price because if you don't get it on sale, it's $14, which is pretty high for drug store. The packaging is fine but it could be slimmer if it weren't for te bulky under compartment for the crappy brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 7/11/2011 4:51:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If your looking for a pigmented blush/bronzer duo, skip this because it is quite sheer. However, I like it that way since it leaves a subtle glow to my skin. The colours are nice for my skin-tone at the moment since I'm not as tan as I was during the Summer, but if you are tan-darker it probably won't show up too well. There is very slight golden shimmer in both the blush and bronzer which is just enough for me without looking too sparkly. A good one for the day-time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kotya on 6/15/2011 8:47:00 PM more reviews by Kotya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Well, my review will stand out in the general mass of negative comments. I actually like this blush! The color fits me well, there is a lot of pigment there - I am surprised to read that someone can't see the blush on their face! It must be a wrong choice of color. I also like that there is absolutely no shimmer - IMHO, it looks more natural without a shimmer. You can put just a tiny bit and it will look like you just finished a light jog.

In fact, there is not much difference between my Jane Iredale pure-pressed blush and this one, except for the price!

As for the bronzer - I don't care mush about it, I think if someone needs strictly a bronzer, they shouldn't get 2-in-1 anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chamuda on 5/19/2011 8:04:00 AM more reviews by Chamuda

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I forget which shade I bought. This product is just blah. I suppose the colors may work for someone. I find both the bronzer and the blush too light and didn't show up barely at all, and I didn't like the texture much either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mbrow222 on 5/15/2011 9:14:00 PM more reviews by mbrow222

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I hated this product. It is very chalky and has almost no colour pay off. I don't like the smell and it takes several brush strokes to get any colour pay off. The bronzer made me look orange!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tawnyinthepink on 9/22/2010 6:34:00 PM more reviews by tawnyinthepink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this for free at Ulta (I'm a member and this was a reward). I picked the 2A - Light Bronzer/Pink Rose. It kinda smells a touch like play dough to me. I honestly would have never thought to buy this myself. I'm a huge fan of Benefit 10, and this was the closest to it that I could find. In comparison the color payoff is not there...I HAVE to build it up for the same effect as 10. Which for me means three swipes on my cheeks as opposed to one w/10. Not that it's a huge deal, but I'm not crazy about the smell of the product in the package. When it's on however, I don't smell it (which is good). I think that it is a bit pricey at $13.95 for a drugstore brand. Also want to mention that blending is a huge b*tch w/this. I like a more natural glow on the cheek and this requires blending...which I often just don't want to be bothered with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jooleee on 9/22/2010 6:10:00 PM more reviews by jooleee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I recently got this from Walgreen's and it was marked down to $3. The SA told me that it was marked down because they were discontinuing this brand. I got this in Bronzer/Ginger, which is the medium tone version. The packaging is cute. One side flips open for the blush/bronzer. The other side opens up for the brush and mirror. I don't use brushes that come with the makeup, but I hear from other reviewers that its harsh on the skin. The blush and bronzer is kinda chalky and it SMELLS like old crayons. I think its because the packaging is made of cardboard, so try keep this away from water, or else you are screwed. This also came with a lipgloss called Super Ginger. It smells okay, a little fruity and a little shiny. I thought this was a good deal for the blush/bronzer and lipgloss, but I ended up not liking the product. Good thing I only spent 3 bucks on it. This is not something I would buy if it were regular price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products