MAC Lustre in Syrup

4.4

313 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great everyday color that will work on every skin tone. My favorite Mac lip color!



on 8/3/2015 1:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Syrup is a wonderful lipstick! It is a lustre finish which means that it is very hydrating and has a slightly glossy finish. It feels comfortable on the lips and is easy to wear. It is a natural looking, purple-based pink. It pulls slightly mauve on my NC20 skin but it is a very natural looking lipstick, perfect for everyday wear. It makes my lips look fuller and more polished. The colour is also buildable. It has a decent staying power, but will need to be reapplied after eating and drinking. I love this colour, one of my favourite MAC lippies.


on 6/18/2015 12:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

Formula is fine, it's a weird pinky color with a bit of plum to it. It has nice shine and lasts about as long as other Mac lipsticks, which isn't long on me but I'm not going to fault that as nothing lasts on me. I prefer the lustre line (which this is from) because I like the more sheer application and shine. I just found this color looked weird on me, I have very fair skin, pink undertones and this just looks a bit off. Would not repurchase.


on 5/30/2015 6:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Syrup was bought on a whim and was bought simply because I wanted to add another lipstick to my collection. This is a beautiful muted and sheer plummy colour which is not the type of colour I usually wear. This is a natural and kind of MLBB shade for my medium complexion. Despite being a lustre finish, this lipstick successfully covers my pigmented lips or rather blends in with it forming a gorgeous natural colour. It is by no means opaque nor is it matte and has quite a glossy sheen finish. I really like this formula because it makes my lips look plump and luscious and really adds life to my face. It is not long lasting but I find that it leaves a plummy tinge or stain to my lips which is nice. I like to throw this lipstick on when I'm having them days where I wear tinted moisturiser and mascara - basically everyday. This is one of my fave formulas from MAC and I definitely want to try out other colours in this formula.


on 5/21/2015 10:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love, love, love this color. It mimics my actual lip tone. My lips are bit more pigmented and mauve-y. This ads balance and shine without screaming 'I have lipstick on!' Just a really pretty shade that balances out eyeshadow and compliments a variety of skin tones. Of course, it is the classic MAC packaging and Lustre finishes are a great formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Lovely mauvy pink color that's perfect for everyday. It's a bit sheer but can be built up if you prefer. It's not drying and has a nice glossy finish. I have already repurchased this lipstick after finishing the first one I owned. Highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2015 12:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I can not get enough of Syrup! It's my favorite everyday go to lipstick. It never leaves my purse for fall and winter. On my lips it's a warm mauvey/ pink shade and since it's a Lustre it has a beautiful almost glossy finish. I'm not a gloss person so this is perfect for me. Syrup reminds me of Macs Brave but less red and more pink. If Brave pulls to red on you definitely give Syrup a try. As always Macs lipstick smell absolutely devine and the package is simple yet sleek. I think this shade is worth every penny. I have and will continue to repurchase when I run out. If you are wanting to try the "Kylie Jenner" lip trend but don't want to deal with a Matte lip or to bold of a color this is a lovely option.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2015 6:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this lipstick a few days ago, and started trying it out and I already love it!
It's a beautiful everyday shade, that isn't overwhelming, and since it's a lustre it isn't super pigmented which makes it very wearable and all over suitable for everyday wear.

You can build up the pigmentation, and use it with a lip-liner for a longer wear and it can completely change up the lipstick.

Packaging is as always for MAC lipsticks spot on. Sleek and beautiful!
All over I will definitely repurchase, and recommend this lipstick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2015 12:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

favorite lipstick of all time, hands down, ride or die, I LOVE MAC Syrup a wonderful every day mauvey pink, typical yummy Mac smell, comfy wear given it is a lustre toi

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2015 9:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Pros:
Lightweight, creamy, quite a bit of shine, smooth application, not sticky, very nice neutral pink shade (very flattering on a lot of different people), great for every day, wears more like balm than lipstick.

Cons:
Does not last more than a couple of hours, not very unique shade - you can find something similar at the drugstore for much less than $16.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top