E.L.F. • Liquid Eyeliner - Black • Eyeliner

rated 3.3(280 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 makeupri on 8/14/2014 9:21:00 PM more reviews by makeupri

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love elf but this product barely worked for me :( really upsetting, wanted to love this for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cacti on 8/13/2014 7:59:00 PM more reviews by cacti

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite eyeliner and it's only $1 at Target! The brush is so much better than any other I've ever tried. The actual formulation isn't amazing per se, but it's definitely great for only $1. It doesn't always look super smooth like some more expensive liners. But what I love is that if you mess up or get it on your cheek or something, just wait a few seconds and you can rub it right off. But somehow if I rub my eyes during the day, it doesn't budge! I definitely recommend this for everyday use, just maybe not for special occasions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mwjo09 on 8/8/2014 8:00:00 PM more reviews by mwjo09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This didn't work for me at all. I found it difficult to get enough of the product on. Maybe I was unlucky and got a liner where the lid wasn't put on properly or something, cause it felt a little dry. I would rather spend more money on a higher quality liner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marysmakeup on 8/8/2014 6:55:00 PM more reviews by marysmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's a pretty good eyeliner for $1! It works better than my maybelline one I got for 10 times that price. It takes a bit of time to dry though, and it goes on a bit watery. But you get what you pay for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sharonl501 on 8/2/2014 9:13:00 PM more reviews by sharonl501

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this product. It has a very good brush that applies easily and the formula isn't too runny. The only downside it has is that it does not last very long, but other than that, it is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 akPhilly on 7/30/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by akPhilly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

At first when I got this, I really hated it, but after working with it, it's now one of my favorites. Sometimes I have days where I'm short on time, & on days like that, I'll just do a simple winged liner, some mascara, & I'm out the door. The thing is, you can't do that with this liner, it doesn't work on bare skin. On bare skin, it doesn't seem to adhere properly, is watery, streaky, & not pigmented at all, & looks shiny and is that weird, peely formula. And when you try to go over it to either darken it or if you're like me & do your liner in several small strokes rather than one large one, it'll basically take off the previous layer & almost pull at your skin. But, then I discovered that so long as you don't use it on bare skin it's great-overtop of eyeshadow it's fantastic. It goes on smooth, is dark & pigmented, & doesn't do that thing where it takes off the previous layer if you go over it. Lasts all day & doesn't 'crack' like some liquid liners can. I wouldn't go as far as to say it's waterproof, but it's somewhat water resistant, which is perfect for the summertime when you sweat. I also love that the applicator is a brush & not a felt tip, you just get more control & ease of application. I just keep a different liner for days I don't wear eyeshadow, but since most days I do, I use this liner nearly every day. If you've previously tried this & disliked it for any reasons similar to the ones I described above, & it was applied on bare skin, I suggest definitely giving it another try over eyeshadow & seeing what you think-for the price, why not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JeBeautyAddict on 7/21/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by JeBeautyAddict

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

OH MY GOSH! i got this - it's too much! every single time - it gets into my eyeball - literally! - damage n irrates n bad! :O - i dunno - should i toss it out or just leave around! :O - oh my god! - the worse! :( -

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ElenoreMari on 7/16/2014 10:39:00 PM more reviews by ElenoreMari

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

For the price, it is a pretty decent product. I had never before used liquid eyeliner before this, so I decide that this would be a good starting point. It lasts a decent while and doesn't appear to smear much. It stays on my oily eyelids pretty well. I think the biggest cons would be that a thin precise line is nearly impossible with it, since the brush is a bit thick and clunky (at least mine was) and that I had to go over the line several times to get a nice true black color.

All in all, its a nice eyeliner for the price. Just don't expect to be wow'd by it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maymay24 on 7/16/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by maymay24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So I stopped at Walmart on search to find a new liquid liner (because I also just had ran out) and I was on a budget and saw this and decided to give it a try. Turns out, this stuff is amazing! It stays all day, didn't smudge, easy to use, and it is true to it's claims! I was in 102 degree weather outside hiking for 3 hours and when I got home, it still looked amazing! I mostly do cat eyes (winged liner) and this does the job! I will definitely be repurchasing once i run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dcalhalabi93 on 7/5/2014 10:16:00 PM more reviews by dcalhalabi93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I will never buy another liquid eyeliner again after using this. My makeup routine is not compete unless I draw on cat eyes, and the only way to do it properly is to have a quality liquid eyeliner. And previously I had been buying the one from Sephora that looks very similar to this one, only the tip is a thin sponge and the formula has a bit of glitter in it. But as well all know, Sephora products can be a bit costly. So one day in Walmart I came across the E.L.F brand cosmetics which were just making their debut and I found the liquid eyeliner for only $1 which was unbelievably cheap. I doubted it would work but for $1 it was worth a try.

I absolutely love everything about it! The formula is very black and although very liquid, one coat is plenty and doesn't show through to the skin. Also the brush is not a sponge at all, but an actually little brush which allows for an extra precise and thin line.

Professional quality liner for only $1. Enough said.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products