E.L.F. • Liquid Eyeliner - Black • Eyeliner

rated 3.2(308 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 AnnayB on 2/28/2015 1:49:00 AM more reviews by AnnayB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

The liner is water-y and takes forever to dry. It's actually very easy to apply and the brush included is really nice. It's very black and works nicely for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smsine on 2/19/2015 3:11:00 PM more reviews by smsine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I've repurchased this product SO many times. I love liquid eye liners and this is one of the best. I work on an HD television set and this is the perfect, affordable, and reliable eye liner for me to use on a daily basis. Other people must love it too because it's always out of stock at Target/Walmart and other places where you can purchase ELF. LOVE this. Has lasted 12 hours for me without rubbing off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RieRie29 on 1/30/2015 6:37:00 PM more reviews by RieRie29

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for $1 or $2, so I figured I'd give it a shot. It is a decent liquid eyeliner for the price and will do until I get around to finding something better.

Pros-
Very Black
Relatively Easy to Apply
Precise

Cons-
Takes long to dry
Watery
Can flake a little

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DanielleRosenaLouise on 1/24/2015 9:28:00 PM more reviews by DanielleRosenaLouise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I think the effectiveness of this liner depends on your skin chemistry and how confident you are with applying liquid eyeliner. I apply a primer before I use it, and it lasts a long time. It is quite watery, which means that it's easy to mess up your line if you have shaky hands. But overall, I like it. It's a good, basic liquid liner that does its job. For very precise application, I'd stick to a gel liner and an angled brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bruan04 on 1/23/2015 9:46:00 PM more reviews by bruan04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product almost everyday to do a winged eyeliner. I wear it for up to 13 hours and it does not move. I had naps with it on and it still did not move.
The little brush it comes with is great, very thin.
It is very black and I only need to apply one layer. The only thing I would change about this product is that I wish it was matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 queennattyx on 1/22/2015 2:13:00 PM more reviews by queennattyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

the brush and formula is amazing and has a good price but it completely wears of in the corner by lunch time. it is better if you layer it on top of other linners the handle is good too. when ever i am at target i pickone up

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nikkid36 on 1/16/2015 3:03:00 AM more reviews by nikkid36

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product has a thinner consistency than other liquid eyeliners I have tried, so the color does not show up as black as I want without multiple coats. I was disappointed with the lasting power of this eyeliner because it smudged and worn off in places throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thesandyyyxd on 1/8/2015 2:19:00 AM more reviews by thesandyyyxd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This eye liner sucks. Even if it's less than $3, it's not worth the time. Without a primer, It's skin-phobic (can't think of a word to describe it), but as you draw your line, it leaves HOLES throughout the line and even when you try to go over the holes, the liquidly eyeliner refuses to cover up the spots of flesh shown. It is so so so frustrating. If you try it with primer, it does make a good black line. I'd say it's blacker than Kat Von D's Trooper eyeliner. But sometimes the applicator is hard to control. It rubs off super easily. You can take your finger and rub it off and it comes off like little pieces similar to eraser shavings. It does not last long even if you manage to get a good line. I always have this doubt and distrust for this eyeliner and if I needed to go out, I would not reach for this because I feel insecure about how it would stay on my face. Don't spend $3 on something that's going to just waste space in your drawers/trashcan/time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alyxcats on 1/7/2015 11:03:00 PM more reviews by Alyxcats

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! It has a very black color that lasts all day without fading, even on my very oily eyelids. The product is very liquidy, but it doesn't effect the pigmentation in any way as long as you don't use too much. It does not dry quickly, so I suggest curling your eyelashes before using this eyeliner or much later after, because otherwise the eyeliner will wipe off on your eyelash curler. The product packaging MAY be difficult for some people to control. What I do to make sure my lines are even and look good is I first go over my eyelid with a gel, pencil, or felt tip liquid eyeliner for a base for my lines. Then, I fill them in with this product and it looks great! This has no smell, good or otherwise. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a highly pigmented and cheap liquid eyeliner option.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ivorypearles on 1/6/2015 11:06:00 PM more reviews by ivorypearles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think it depends on your personal pref. concerning whether or not you like this eyeliner. I petsonally love it because the color isnt too dramatic and the brush is thin enough to be super percise. It doesnt last that long if you rub your eye or something, but it lasts a pretty darn good amount through the day. Anyways i really like it so! 😍💕👌

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products