E.L.F. • Liquid Eyeliner - Black • Eyeliner

rated 3.2(292 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 MikaVick94 on 11/27/2014 11:03:00 AM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this definetly is a no no..so the applicator is like a lot of liquid liners the flimsy tip which is not my liking cuz I like felt tip pens, but this stuff is WAY to WATERY! it seriously got in my eye and turned it black I had to ruin the rest of my makeup and flush water In my eyes the pigmentation isn't anything great ither, glad it was 1.00 I tossed it into the trash..sorry e.l.f I love a lot from you, but not this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalalalila on 11/26/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by lalalalila

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm wondering if I bought a defective one.

This went on SOOOO watery. It reminded me of a little kid's watercolor set. It had absolutely no pigmentation. And even when I went over the line several times, it still wasn't black enough.

Good thing it was only $1.

I usually love ELF products, but this wasn't a winner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mishella on 11/2/2014 2:54:00 AM more reviews by mishella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been wearing liquid liner for 16 years and this is one of the worser liner products. The price is great, the brush is good too - although it does use excessive amountof product. Every time I need to scrape the brush against the top of the bottle. The real downfall to this product is that every day I wear it, it flakes. It also makes my eyes itch (not badly, but it can be distracting). I won't be buying this again, for those who have enjoyed it - great. But I cant figure out why lol. Out of all the supermarket brands, I still love the Rimmel one. It is a much more superior quality than e.l.f.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karliemoore17 on 10/31/2014 2:59:00 PM more reviews by karliemoore17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a huge fan of liquid eyeliner, and this is my FAVORITE by far. I've used everything from maybelline to urban decay, wet n wild, rimmel, etc. and this is hands down the best. And its only $1!! It goes on smooth, the brush is fantastic, it dries quickly, and lasts me all day. its perfect for my wifes liner, I've purchased probably 3-4 bottles so far and will definitely be purchasing more. It is a truly amazing find.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FrankieMyDeer on 10/20/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by FrankieMyDeer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used this product for years. Yes, you get what you pay for, but you also need to know how to apply liquid eyeliner to properly use this product. Some have said it dries out or makes the eyes sting - I have never had that problem once over the years. One liner will last me around 3-4 weeks. $1.00 a month on eyeliner is not bad at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lotusxflowerxbomb on 10/14/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by lotusxflowerxbomb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why some people are hating on this product, it's really not that bad. The price is unbelievably cheap, and it actually works pretty well. The only problems I would say I have experienced with it is that it does dry sometimes, and it's like watery at times but other than that it isn't bad at all. I like the way it looks on me, some people just take things too seriously lol. Don't expect it to be amazing or anything, but it definitely isn't horrible. It does what it's supposed to!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Faerilyn on 10/14/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by Faerilyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Quite possibly the worst liquid e/l I've ever tried! Dried up within a week. Flakes and burned my eyes. Hard to control application. ugh!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hi90girl on 10/4/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by Hi90girl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I purchased it about 3 times and it's amazing! Its super black, super shiny and the brush tip is so easy to use! Once you use after a while, the fluid dries out and you have to kind of shake the bottle up. Other than that, it lasts very long :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TheMickster on 10/1/2014 8:50:00 AM more reviews by TheMickster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

You really get what you pay for with this product ($1)...
Let me start with the pros:
*very dark black. I like this as some liquid eyeliners (especially sponge applicator variety) tend to go on as more of a charcoal gray. The very black color makes for some nice eye drama :)
*if you need to retrace over the line it doesn't seem to smudge or remove previously applied line.
*lasts all day and doesn't fade or smear off easily, even when its half way raining outside.

Now for the con's:

*wayyyyy too liquidy! The brush is almost dripping. It takes a careful hand and concentration to apply this.
*the brush is a little hard to work with if you are used to sponge applicators. The brush reminds me of a very thin paintbrush .
*Easy to mess up because of brush and consistency of the product
* it burns my eyes and makes them water
*after doing some research I must say the ingredients are questionable. I'm not sure I'm too fond of putting parabens and alcohol near my eyeballs.

In conclusion, I am not impressed and will not be repurchasing.

WARNING: DO NOT SPILL THIS ON CLOTHES IT DOESNT COME OUT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ilyjen on 9/18/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by ilyjen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner does a good job for how much you pay. I really like the applicator and the viscosity (fluidity?) of the formula. The fine tip and smooth liquid make it easy to draw a cat eye. It is a very deep dramatic shade of black. HOWEVER, this product can be streaky so you need to have some patience when applying it. I typically have to do a second coat after the first one is dry to make it a consistent black line. Shaking the bottle does help but beware, if you happen to fling any of it on your white tank top it will never come out, even with bleach. RIP. It is not waterproof so it will come off of your skin if you rub it, but I have oily eyelids and it stays in place all day if i prime them or use a powder first. Overall, if you're on a budget, this can be beautiful if you take the time to apply it evenly but this by no means is a replacement for some of the higher end brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products