Lancome Hypnose Drama

3.3

497 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Steareth-20, Simethicone, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Phenethyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Panthenol, Polyquaternium-10, Phenoxyethanol . May Contain/Peut Contenir : CI 77266/Black 2, CI 77499/Iron Oxides.


on 8/26/2015 6:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I cannot understand the function of the wand on this product. It has such a foolish shape, that serves no purpose. The formula of this is not that great and the functionality of it is hindered by the deformed mascara wand. If you are looking for a high-end mascara, try Marc Jacobs mascara instead.



on 8/25/2015 10:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Better then average mascara, but not nearly as good as Grandiose mascara. Gave me average thickness and lengthening. It smelled like honey while I was applying it, which I thought was rather strange. Within half an hour it started irritating my sensitive eyes and causing redness and a burning sensation so I had to take it off. It was better then an average mascara, but nothing special.


on 8/25/2015 4:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Hands down my favorite mascara! I'm a mascara junkie and I'm always finding the new best mascara. This mascara gives me long thick lashes and you serious only need one coat. If you love long full lashes, I highly recommend this mascara. I go through mascara pretty fast because I like to use quite a few coats, but this mascara has lasted me about two months with using it on a daily basis. It hasn't dried out on me until the very end of it. I love this mascara and think it's worth the money.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got this in my Lash Stash by Sephora...it was a sample...but I actually liked it :-)
It is a wet, Volumizing formula with a plush brush.. it is VERY similar to POWER VOLUME COLLAGEN by L'Oréal...It gives my naturally long lashes LOTS of volume....it separates well and adds just the right amount of length to my lashes. love it!!! BUT, it is ju st a HE Power Volume Collagen by L'Oréal....so while I most likely will repurchase--I now know that the L'Oréal mascara is essentially the same deal for less. But to be honest...I LOVE to have the name brand anyway..good stuff ladies ;-)


on 8/13/2015 4:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is by far the WORST mascara that I have ever used. To be clear, I was provide a sample of the NON-waterproof Hypnose Drama and I absolutely LOVED it. With that, I decided to purchase the full size, only in waterproof. Big mistake! The mascara clumped big time--not to mention it not coming off no matter the method or the cleanser. Remnants of mascara would last for days on my lashes. Because of that, my lashes have become much thinner.

The package was ok until the mascara created a clumpy mess around the opening, then I could no longer fully close or hardly open. The product dried out, so overall it was a waste of money. I had said that I would repurchase what I originally fell in love with - non waterproof kind- but I am really afraid to do so.


on 8/9/2015 7:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara does nothing other than make the lashes more black and it only thickens a little. The mascara isn't good quality and it doesn't apply smoothly I really don't recommend


on 8/5/2015 7:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I believe that God must've had something to do with the creation of this wonderful mascara! It's just incredible! I had tried so many mascaras and I had never been fussed by them, mascara didn't excite me, it was just a necessity...that was before I bought this amazingly perfect mascara! I have rubbish lashes but this mascara gives me amazing volume, curl, length, everything!!! It lasts all day, doesn't flake or smudge! How did I live without this?! I have nooo idea!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2015 12:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This mascara is just okay. I am a mascara fanatic, and had read great things about hypnose drama, so I wanted to love it. The positive: the formula is a nice, glossy black. I love the packaging.The negatives: the smell is so strong it gives me a migraine within just a few minutes of use. I don't get any significant length with this mascara, although I do get some volume. I don't notice much flaking with wear, but I do get smudging. That could be from my eyes watering because of the strong smell, though. I feel like their are mascaras that are much better. I wouldn't repurchase this.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This mascara is absolutely amazing, it has been my favorite for years and years and I haven't been able to find one I like better. I was stunned when I saw this mascara had some negative reviews saying it clumped up / is flakey? How many damn coats are you aplying to make THAT happen?!

The mascara applies so nicely with one coat only; it fans out my lashes beautifully as well as giving them length and amazing volume. I will keep repurchasing this mascara forever


on 7/29/2015 1:02:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Deluxe sample in a Sephora Favorites set, I believe. Most definitely did not hold a curl and flaked big time after only a few hours of wear. I wouldn't tolerate this from a drug store mascara, much less from an expensive one by Lancome.




Top Rated Lancome Products

image

Foundation Brush

150 reviews
image

Rouge in Love

50 reviews
Back to Top