Sonia Kashuk • Super Sheer Liquid Tint • Blush

rated 4.0(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 violetsky88 on 1/24/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by violetsky88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, especially for my signature natural/no makeup look that i like to do.

I have in the color Poppy, which is bright and peachy-pink. It has a mild sweet smell to it.

This product is true to its name and provides a sheer natural looking tint to the cheeks and/or lips.

It looks good on both bare skin and on top of a bb cream. Personally i find that it looks best and most natural when applied to the apples of the cheeks. I use my fingers to apply it.

My only complaint is the packaging because the pump dispenses more product than can be used no matter how carefully you press down.

I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FGunsmoke on 5/12/2013 1:02:00 AM more reviews by FGunsmoke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this blush in Poppy, and I am so happy with it. I applied it with a makeup wedge over my foundation, and a tiny, tiny dot of product blooms into a perfect, natural flush on my cheeks.

This blush is an excellent purchase. The price ($10) is the only reason I held back from getting it before now, but it would be three times as much if it sold at a high-end cosmetics store -- the quality is that good. Long lasting too. It stayed on my face until I washed it off, 8+ hours after initial application. :)

(For reference, I am a N1 or W2 in L'Oreal TM liquid foundation.)


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pelini on 1/26/2013 12:43:00 PM more reviews by pelini

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I don't have high cheekbones and I don't like how blushes look on me for the most part. A makeup artist at Sephora put a Guerlain liquid tint on me (nearly $50) and I liked how that looked. So, I started looking for a liquid blush that was cheaper and found this. It looks very natural (I got it in Rose) on my medium skin with warm undertones. Although it is called "Rose," it is a neutral color. It is blendable and covering up your mistakes is easier than with a powder blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cailee on 8/7/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by Cailee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in the color 'Rose' and it's really quite lovely. I got this because I was in the market for a cheaper, possibly better alternative to Benetint. This actually is a creamy color consistency, and not a super-sheer transparent flush like Benetint. I honestly don't know why they marketed this blush as 'sheer,' because that's wayyyy wrong lol. Maybelline Dream Bouncy blushes: now honey, THOSE are sheer. This? I don't think so. :)


As far as staying power, this is quite decent. This beautifully mimics that 'in from the cold' flush that I've been trying to achieve for the longest time without breaking the bank for something like Becca's tints, or any other high-end gel blushes. What I love is that this doesn't look oily or shiny in any way when it settles, it just gives off a nice demi-matte finish. Blends nicely, wears nicely. The one thing I DO have to gripe about is the packaging. First off, I HATE the cap. Just....despise it. Clear, cheap plastic. I also hate the foundation-sized pump it has! This is probably the worst thing about the product. I always have to be super careful when I push down on the pump, because it's so bulky, and so ridiculously easy to dispense way too much product. I feel like I waste more product. If I spend $10 on a blush, I don't care if it's drugstore, it better have sufficient packaging. I would've knocked this down to an overall 3 just because of that, but I like this product too much. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blueeyescppw on 7/30/2012 7:21:00 PM more reviews by blueeyescppw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this! I have no problems with the packaging or anything. I have it in Poppy and it's one of the few blushes that actually shows up on me. It blends in much more easily than any creme blush I have. I am going to go back and consider buying other colors for the fall.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sufferingfromvertigo on 6/7/2012 6:58:00 PM more reviews by sufferingfromvertigo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this at Target for around $10 in Peony. I'm in love with the color, it looks super natural on my fair skin. The pump dispenses wayyyy too much product, no matter how gently you press it. Like other reviewers, I put it on the back of my hand and blend it onto my cheeks. Even though I do wash off a lot of excess product, for the color and the staying power I think it's a great buy. It lasted on my cheeks (under the ELF Studio High Definition Powder, which I wear every day) for 6+ hours of being outside. All in all, a great buy and something I would recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yaisan3 on 11/21/2011 12:48:00 AM more reviews by yaisan3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this blush (Rose color) at Target because I'd been meaning to try out a liquid blush. I didn't expect much out of it. I figured liquid blush would leave streaks of color on the face or would look too dark or shiny. I was pleasantly surprised. I used this with a Make Up For Ever foundation and loved the way it looks on me. It blended easily, didn't leave any streaks, and looked fairly natural. It gave me the healthy color I needed to avoid looking pale. I will definitely continue using it!

In short, these are the PROS:
-Blends easily
-Looks natural (when you use a really light amount)
-Price (compared to high-end products)

CONS:
-The pump tends to give too much product (one small pump is enough for both cheeks and lips).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 circusmouse on 9/1/2011 8:38:00 AM more reviews by circusmouse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have this in Peony, and I love it for both the lips and cheeks! On the lips, it gives this very nice cherry-popsicle stain that's totally buildable. On the cheeks, it's this beautiful rosy flush.
The only thing I'm not wild about is the packaging. You really only need a tiny amount for both cheeks (and even less for lips) and the way the pump is made, it gives you too much product no matter how lightly you pump it. Other than that, this product is wonderful!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 palladiojunkie101 on 8/18/2011 11:36:00 AM more reviews by palladiojunkie101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this color in three shades Poppy, Rose, Peony and i have to say that these are all i am ging to wear from here on in. I have very dry skin on my cheeks and with this they look hydrated with a little shimmer, but not too much. it is a little pricey however i am willing to pay it. A little goes a long way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dani on 7/23/2011 11:37:00 PM more reviews by Dani

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this liquid tint in Poppy, a bright peachy pink color. It's easy to blend without getting streaky. And it lasts all day, even on sticky summer days.

Although it's not the exact same color, it's a good alternative to Benefit Cha Cha tint, for a fraction the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sonia Kashuk products

More Blush products