Bare Escentuals • Buxom Lashliner -- Leatherette • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(78 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 StupidUserNames on 5/20/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by StupidUserNames

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get this eyeliner so it's waterproof and long lasting but some how it transfers on to my crease and somehow manages to smear all over my face and its difficult to remove when i wash my makeup off. This is just a disappointment I only got this because I'm allergic to eyeliner (and no my eyeballs don't turn red I have an allergy where my skin around my eyelid swells and itches) but this eyeliners burns like crap Everytime I put it on! I thought everything bare escentuals made was for sensitive skin! Well it's all lies. Also the color payoff sucks I have to put on a lot of this liner in order to make it opaque while through out the day it fades and turns gray. Just not worth it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miiyuu on 3/20/2013 11:17:00 PM more reviews by miiyuu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Other    

love this. this is my first gel liner. and this trumphs eyeliner pens and liquid liners! gawd, it draws such a tight line to my eyelashes, FLAWLESSLY. one clean straight sweep. i've used liquid liners and it takes some time to get it so perfect, plus, b/c of my eyeshape, doesn't seem to sit nicely throughout the day (i have partial hooded eyes).
so i love how easy this products lines the eyes and sits all day! no panda eyes. usually i need primer and powder to have it sit properly, but nope, i can take the lazy way out on this one, if i do a tight line over my eyes. bought at sephora $10 with brush and gel liner. the brush is also awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mootboot on 8/31/2012 5:04:00 PM more reviews by mootboot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Goes on so easily (smooooooth), decent staying power, and has actually made my eyelashes grow longer. I've been using this generously for ~6 months and only gone through about half of the pot. This stuff is great for lining but not as good if I want to do winged liner or any crazy stuff as it seems to never dry completely if I apply it anywhere but directly over my eyelashes.

I like to use a fine point brush for application, it seems like angled eyeliner brushes pick up too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sukayna on 8/19/2012 8:16:00 PM more reviews by sukayna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a decent gel liner. The formula is great and stays on for a really long time. It also applies very smoothly. Leatherette is a basic black, but it is not a super dark black or anything. I do wish this color was more pigmented! This little glass jar will last a long time- I've had mine for 2 1/2 years and it still hasn't dried out yet! I didn't find the lash enhancing claims to be true, even when I used it every day straight for a year. When I run out soon I probably will not repurchase as I want something more black and pigmented, however this is a good product if you're looking for a basic black gel liner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gailkey2 on 4/1/2012 9:35:00 PM more reviews by Gailkey2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

OMG! at the steep price and the name brand it is I expected sooo much better quality of a product. I tried it for a week and everyday it transferred to my crease. I don't have saggy lids, I used a primer and all it went back to Sephora. It had promise because it went on amazing and smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aychan on 3/25/2012 9:47:00 AM more reviews by aychan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised by all the positive reviews on this product because it did nothing for my lashes and it dried out very fast (and I live in a very humid city). It applies the same as other gel liners (MAC, cheap Japanese ones), and isn't really that "black".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LYL513 on 3/23/2012 12:48:00 PM more reviews by LYL513

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So first off, the eyelash claims are definitely true. The length and thickness of my lashes improved noticeably, which is the main reason I would buy this. Some cons are that it dries up quickly so that i have to dip in more than once to get a solid dramatic black line. It is a dark black but not the blackest black i have ever used. Also, the price for one pot ($18) is relatively steep. Overall I would repurchase again because of the eyelash growth , lasting power, and application but I'm also eyeing the Physician's Formula Eyeboosting Serum+ Eyeliner as a cheaper alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thejillian on 2/18/2012 11:03:00 PM more reviews by thejillian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Best liner by far. Im not sure why but my lashes do actually look a lot thicker when I use this liner versus a regular pencil. The effects are not lasting though, as soon as you stop using it, lashes go back to normal. It does however last forever, wont need to repurchase for a while, but when its time, I pray they wont discontinue, much less loss of lashes when I take my mascara off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nicolegryne on 1/14/2012 6:20:00 PM more reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Although this product is expensive I would buy it again. It has a nice consistency, which does not irritate my sensitive eyes. Another thing I like is it's not a dramatic black. Carbon black eyeliner is too harsh on me. This lasts tor awhile as well. It doesn't flake and goes on quite creamy. I don't know if it will help eyelashes. Time will tell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 byallison on 9/4/2011 11:50:00 AM more reviews by byallison

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was super excited to try this because of all the positive reviews I had seen but it unfortnately did not work for me. I wore it for a whole day with seemingly no problem, but when I woke up the next morning my eyes were super bloodshot and filled with goo (ew) which is totally not normal for me. I'm guessing this hasn't happened to many people but I'd say to those with sensitize eyes...use with caution.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Eyeliner products