NYX • NYX Caribbean Collection - I Dream of Jamaica • Eye Shadow

rated 4.8(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Dewberrie on 7/3/2013 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Dewberrie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this palette! It is my most reached for palette in my collection, and believe me, I have a lot of eyeshadows. It's easy for me to create both natural looks and smokey looks with this palette. I love how the colors are cooler toned. It seems this got discontinued but it is still readily available on many sites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kimelf on 3/26/2012 9:15:00 PM more reviews by Kimelf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is an INCREDIBLE palette for the price. I got this palette in a set on sale at Hautelook, not knowing what to expect. What I got were extremely pigmented, versatile, buttery shadows. I have nothing like the peach shade in the palette and it quickly became a favorite of mine out of every shadow I own. Instead of talking about colors, I'll upload a picture with swatches (although I don't think the swatch does the peach shade justice).

I am definitely repurchasing a backup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theleia on 1/10/2012 11:13:00 AM more reviews by theleia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

First time trying highly-raved about NYX eyeshadows. Highly pigmented, almost creamy-textured pot shadows that come at dirt cheap prices. These palettes are definitely of higher quality than other cheap palettes such as Coastal Scents, elf, even Revlon customeyes, which inevitably have a couple of chalky or hard shadows in the mix.

Only fault is the colours don't stay on even with my canmake eyeshadow primer, though they apply vividly in the morning. I might switch primers and see how it goes. But for the price and the way it goes on so easily, it is almost expected.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashwathi87 on 1/1/2012 3:56:00 AM more reviews by ashwathi87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Beautiful colors !
Get your base on ..apply eye shadow and it stays on forever !!
Definitely repurchasing ! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iuhooch625 on 8/22/2011 11:45:00 PM more reviews by iuhooch625

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent palette. With these five shades, you can create everything from a super natural, daytime, to an evening look. I absolutely adore the middle color as a lid shade. Quality is on par with NYX singles. Great for travel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 merde111 on 8/2/2011 4:21:00 AM more reviews by merde111

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just get it! Not only would I buy this product again, I'm buying at least two more as backups because I'm worried NYX will stop making it! This is an absolutely gorgeous, ultimate neutrals palette. As many others here have already said, you will find yourself reaching for it again and again for all occasions, work or play. I just took it on a long weekend where I had to prepare to do everything from hike in the mountains to attend a dinner at an upscale hotel restaurant--these colors are soft enough for day neutrals, but elegant enough for a night out. I love eyeshadow and buy everything ranging from Dior to Estee Lauder to Nars to MAC to Maybelline and NYX, and this is one of my go-to palettes of all time. The value can't be beat!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TipTopTap on 3/18/2011 2:30:00 AM more reviews by TipTopTap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

These colors are perfect for those just starting out with eyeshadow. The balance of warm/cool and dark/light/medium is perfect. This palette replaces so many of my loose singles. The colors are all gorgeous and wearable.

As always, NYX manages to make high quality products in nice packaging for a steal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erin526 on 3/10/2011 7:34:00 AM more reviews by erin526

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

OMG this is the best eyeshadow purchase that I have made - ever. One tenth the cost of what I paid for the NAKED palette on ebay (this was an ebay purchase also). So versatile excellent for travelling because you can create both neutral day looks and smoky eyes!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 12/11/2010 1:31:00 AM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my 3rd Caribbean Collection palette, and I am still so impressed! Jamaica has the following shades: a skin tone, ivory, taupe-y grey, medium charcoal brown, and warm black. All the colors work wonderfully together. I did a look today with all 5 colors and had no problem getting them all to work together. Of course, the shadows are so soft and pigmented. I love these palettes!!! My only complain is that it seems NYX likes to repeat the charcoal/grey colors in not only these palettes but in some of their others. (I have St. John and it seems the two dark shades in that are the same as the ones in this.) That's something to keep in mind if you have a lot of NYX palettes. But, for the price who cares! This is a great little find if you like smokey eyes!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ClassynClean on 7/9/2010 10:46:00 PM more reviews by ClassynClean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a gorgeous palette. I dont ever wear smokey eyes and at first glance the palette just looks like a few highlight colours and variations of greys but let me tell you, when you put it all together...WOW WOW WOW. Its a stunner. I have green eyes and this palette just made them pop! I ran out and grabbed another one of these because I could tell this would a well used palette and for $12.99...how can you beat that. They really did a good job pairing these colors and its a must have in my opinion. Great for any eye color or skin tone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products