MAC • Frost - Amber Lights • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(384 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 clare26 on 12/13/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by clare26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this eye shadow! I get many compliments when I wear this. I have blue eyes, so this eye shadow (being on the opposite end of the colour scale) makes my eyes pop! It's just a beautiful bronze/orange colour. I love MAC eye shadows in general. They seem to last much longer than other brands I've tried, and the colours always seem more intense and noticeable on my eyelids than other brands (urban decay naked palette, I'm looking at you!). If you have blue eyes, get this eyeshadow! You won't regret it ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meglovesbeauty on 12/7/2014 12:42:00 PM more reviews by meglovesbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Having blue eyes I am all for bronze/gold/auburn shades and this is just perfect in my collection of those colours!

Blends so easily, beautifully pigmented and I know that for people who don't care much for make up will think 14 is expensive for one shadow but all I can say is MAC shadows are worth splashing out on! I have super sensitive eyes that water after I apply almost anything on them/near them but MAC shadows have never ever irritated my eyes, they also last so long and therefore I believe they're worth the money!

This is a gorgeous orangey gold with little flecks of gold shimmer running through it and it really does make my blue eyes pop! Such a stunning colour!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 11/8/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Such a beautiful color, definitely in my top 10 MAC shadow faves. his color should be a staple in everyone's collection!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blair_77_1999 on 10/18/2014 5:14:00 PM more reviews by blair_77_1999

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

A true bronze shimmer eye shadow that is opaque.This blends easily & long wearing. I went to Mac for a Goldmine when I eyed this e/s & fell in love.I have yellow/orange ubdertones & this is NO way pulls orange on me.It is just a neutral bronze which is great for every day wear as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miafiona on 9/1/2014 4:17:00 PM more reviews by miafiona

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Totally beautiful colour. Looks amazing on blue eyes I think. The colour makes blue eyes look bluer. Just stunning and appropriate for day and night time looks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elencole on 5/24/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by elencole

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Fantastic pigmentation, applies like a dream, zero fallout.
Will probably look its best on warm, medium skin tones and blue eyes. It looks nice on me, but I don't pack it on my lids, as it can look a bit too orangey on me. Its quality makes it worth trying it on!
I will repurchase for sure!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElizBehrrr on 11/3/2013 10:38:00 PM more reviews by ElizBehrrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Amazingly pigmented. One swatch and my jaw hit the floor.... There's not much to say about this shadow because you just have to go to your MAC counter for yourself and see it. SO STUNNING. This blends extremely well and the color stays vibrant for a long time. It goes amazing with pretty much any color, so you can find a use for this in virtually any eye look you are going for. Great during the day sweeped over the lid with a medium brown in the corner, or add on 2-3 coats with a dark crease for a night out, or pair it with another vibrant color for a fun look. I reach for this more than Urban Decay's half baked because it's a more... mature version of gold than Half Baked is. (Both are gorgeous shades, but Amber Lights is more wearable in my opinion) PS: There's no fallout, a HUGE plus for me. 10/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sage6o4 on 10/20/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by Sage6o4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A nice, golden frost very warm, quite orange colour. I find this gold to be quite dark and orange for a gold, and could see it being too orange for many people with fair skin. I'm an NC 30-35 and even I found this to be too orange sometimes. I have to be careful not to use too much of this shade, as it can be over powering. I liked the pigmentation and texture, applies nicely with little fallout for such a shimmery shade. I gladly finished this shade, but will probably not repurchase, at least not until I use up some of my other golds and decide that I really miss it. I much prefer browner shades of gold, like woodwinked. I think it would be absolutely amazing on darker skin (NC40 and up)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alanna22 on 6/14/2013 1:31:00 PM more reviews by Alanna22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

My favourite eyeshadow. I have green eyes and this makes my eyes look amazing. Would also look amazing on blue eyes. It has a beautiful copper/ gold colour to it and some shimmer. I don't get any fall out when I apply this. I would definitely buy this again and I will be buying it soon as my pan is almost finished.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 5/14/2013 11:58:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13-20 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), dark gray- blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW/DSPW.

This is a beautiful copper penny shimmery shade, perfect for a dramatic lid color, a stand out liner, or inner corner color. Makes blues eyes pop : ) It is as dramatic on your eyes as it looks in the pan. I LOVE using this as an "unexpected accent" color in my inner corner or blending it onto the lid of a dark smokey eye to give dimension.

Being a True Summer, I get nervous about wearing blatently warm colors. However, this gives an edge and sophistication to many of my cool-toned matte smokey shadows (Scene, Handwritten). However, this shadow will not disappoint! There are so many bronzey shadows out there - but this one will quench all your lemmings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products