BeneFit Cosmetics • Velvet eyeshadow- Leggy • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JoanneM9727 on 4/26/2013 1:49:00 PM more reviews by JoanneM9727

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff, it is the ultimate flattering eyeshadow and so easy to blend. Love it on its own for daytime, but makes a great base for nighttime eye makeup...all rounder which I love and doesn't crease

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vickybliss on 11/28/2012 2:05:00 PM more reviews by Vickybliss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite shadow to wear alone, a pale shimmery peachy-pink neutral shade. It is so gorgeous paired with dark brown eyeliner and black mascara. Very buttery application, easily breakable though. Mine is already crumbling around the edges, and it's stored in my bathroom and doesn't travel. Will repurchase when I do run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellaw13 on 2/24/2012 2:48:00 PM more reviews by bellaw13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

This shadow is great as an all over base for other shadows or if you want a really subtle shimmer on your eyes. It is slightly warmer than my skin tone and looks amazing when mixed with another colour to line. I woud definitely buy this again as it's such a great basic and amakes your eyes look bigger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peregrin on 10/20/2011 7:20:00 PM more reviews by peregrin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow.

It's a simple shimmery light pink that brightens up the eyes while remaining fairly subtle.
So versatile. I like to use it both as a wash and to add a little bit of interest to dark or flat eyeshadows. You can also use this as a highlight if you're careful enough with it.

BeneFit velvet eyeshadows in general are a great deal. There's a good amount of product for a cheaper price than most mid to high end shadows of the same kind. The formula is super silky, comfortable, and stays put for a pretty decent amount of time. c:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clarissa90 on 7/28/2011 8:18:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The texture and quality of benefit velvet eyeshadows is great! True the price may be more than MAC and Urban Decay, but you are getting 3 grams of product. Leggy on my eyes is a frosty white and no pink. Very boring color and I feel like it can be easily duped. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gizzyxx on 5/20/2011 5:33:00 AM more reviews by Gizzyxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous shade - I wont describe it because others have done a great job at that, but I will say, darker ladies beware. I am NC35 with dark brown eyes. This shadow hardly shows up on me, although it swatched beautifully on the back of my hand. I am surprised that the colour shows up so pale on my eyes. Im really disappointed as it looks like a lovely shadow. Very buttery and easy to blend...but not for medium to darker skin tones. I tried it using a NYX jumbo pencil in Milk but it didnt make much difference...so this is going up for swap :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 4/29/2011 6:43:00 PM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the Velvet Touch eyeshadows. The formula is silky, easy to apply, and long lasting. If I use primer underneath, it won't budge no matter what. I have olive skin, nearly black hair and very dark eyes, and this shows as a slightly shimmery pink that brightens up my whole face. I wear it alone on my lids with off-black eyeliner and black mascara. I add pink blush and lipgloss and I'm done. I highly recommend this shadow, especially if you have dark hair and eyes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RhianNoot on 3/27/2011 5:29:00 PM more reviews by RhianNoot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

A good staple neutral shadow with nice texture and good staying power on it's own - excellent over a primer. I've had this shadow since they were first released and used it a lot at the time but, as always, put it aside when new shadows came along but recently I pulled this one out again and it is back to being an everyday lid colour for me (or highlight if I'm doing a darker eye), it really brightens up the eye and I fine i don't need to pair it with anything else as it does just enough on it's own. I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 estheticiangirl on 3/8/2011 1:57:00 PM more reviews by estheticiangirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Very flattering shade with just the right amount of shimmer. But beware the velvety soft texture of this eyeshadow will break up VERY easily if dropped! I am sad to say my Leggy is all smashed up due to being in my purse. If you like to carry your go-to makeup in your purse this eyeshadow just won't do.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MoiBelle on 2/15/2011 4:42:00 AM more reviews by MoiBelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a part of the Benefit Celebutante Palette. This is a very pretty natural flesh beige color with just a hint of pink (on my skin) with very fine shimmer, satin smooth finish. I can use this as an overall lid color or use to highlight my eyebrow bone. the color match my skintone very well and blends perfectly. Perfect when matched with Dandy Brandy eyeshadow. I would repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Eye Shadow products