Bobbi Brown Cleansing Oil

3.3

63 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Isopropyl Palmitate, Triethylhexanoin, Isodecyl Isononanoate, Peg-20 Glyceryl Triisostearate, Polybutene, Triisostearin, Peg-8 Diisostearate, (Peg-12) Diisostearate, Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Extract, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender), Bixa Orellana Seed Extract, Pentylene Glycol, Glycerin, Bisabolol, Methyldihydrojasmonate, Glyceryl Laurate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Water


on 6/18/2015 1:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have used the second 100ml bottle. The oil is very deep cleansing. All the waterproof makeup is easily removed, however my skin broke if using only this product alone. Although the oil turns into milk cleansing after adding a few drops of water, I still have to use bioderma to remove the excess oil in order to prevent any acne.



on 6/15/2015 9:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this cleaner as an alternative to my normal cream cleanser when I am a bit to lazy to use it. I find it helps with reducing flakiness during the winter weather. I have oily combination skin and I find this actually works very well to reduce the general oiliness of my skin. It's easy to use, smells great, and it's effective. I have a more comprehensive review at the link below:

http://yellowlacecats.blogspot.com.au


on 4/11/2015 3:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this cleanser! I was very skeptical about using an oil, but I've found that my skin has been more even and it doesn't leave a greasy feeling; it's just fresh and nourishing. It does an excellent job at removing all of my makeup. I would definitely buy this product again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2015 1:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this oil. I've been using cleansing oils for years - I've tried several (Shu and Tatcha are two of my favorites). I prefer the lighter formulas to the thicker ones like Josie Maran's, so this is right up my alley. Light but effective, BB cleansing oil removes all my makeup (including waterproof liner and mascara) and leaves my skin soft, not tight. I'd repurchase this in a heartbeat - love not having to order it online like I did with Shu and Tatcha. With Tatcha, I was getting little blocked pores (just a couple little ones across my face) that I don't get with this brand. Nordstrom will sometimes get this in a bigger (13.5 oz) size for the holidays or anniversary sales, and it's a great deal - $64.50 vs. $43 for 6.7 oz.. I had thought this formula included some organic oils - it says that on some sites - but that's not specified on the packaging. The fragrance is extremely faint - no added fragrance, just a slight Jasminey scent. Great stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A decent cleansing oil that takes off makeup completely and easily without leaving any residue of oil. The pump is easy to use though I must say for the amount you get and the money you pay it really is an expensive outlook in the end.

There are other more affordable and gentle cleansing oils out there and this isn't one of them. I have a resistant skin so can tolerate the fragrant oils in this formula though my friend who has sensitive reactive skin cannot. It just turn her red as a lobster and she was sorry she used it.

Bobbi Brown for all their no nonsense, no frills philosophy really ought to take fragrance out of all their products in general. They use Lavendar and Geranium oil way too much in their skin and makeup formulas. Fragrance isn't skin care and Im not the first to say this. It just isnt necessary.

I would not buy this again. I'd rather purchase Cliniques' Cleansing Oil, another Lauder owned brand and that one is fragrance free!


on 10/13/2014 6:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this product! I use it before my foaming cleanser to remove my makeup. Apply it dry first and lather all over your face (don't look in the mirror, you'll get a fright!) particularly in the areas where you've applied the most resilient of makeup. Then apply water and lather further, rinse and your face is free of makeup! I no longer use wipes to remove my makeup as this has substituted it. I have also found my breakouts to be far less frequent and dry patches around my nose less obvious. It even removes eyeliner and mascara well (mascara is painful enough to remove wiping it off alone!).

Will be purchasing again. However the full sized bottle should last me a while. I normally use 2-3 pumps to remove makeup and it does a fantastic job! I've just recently added it to my routine for the past month and haven't looked back.


on 10/8/2014 5:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Lavender oil!!! irritates my skin like crazy. Cleansing is not too bad but still think Shu Umera is better -> actually, for the price, I'd rather buy DHC cleansing oil

I have tried the cleansing oil from DHC, Bobbi, SHU, Nars and Lancome


on 5/13/2014 10:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was a game changer for my oily acne prone skin. Never before has my skin texture been so smooth and balanced. It eliminated my chronic top dry condition as well as my need for benzyl peroxide to address my acne. I love everything about it. I even tried to duplicate the formula at home with no avail. The only thing I don't love is the price, but sometimes you pay for what you get.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this cleanser. I never thought I would like an oil cleanser but after trying it I'm not sure why I didn't try it sooner. I came across it about 8 months ago. I was actually out to buy Mac's oil cleanser and they were out, but knowing they are owned by the same company I thought if give it a try. And it's a bigger bottle than Mac for the same price. I have normal to dry with the last 4 months having terrible hormonal acne around my chin. This cleanser has helped bring my skin back to normal. My face is so soft. I follow it with my Itworks defining gel and I could not create a better combo. 3x a week I do go in with a fine exfoliating scrub just to do some resurfacing. Sometimes Clinique, sometimes Aveda, depending on what I find in my cabinet. But I love this Bobbi Brown cleansing oil! Just not when I get it in my eyes, very weird feeling having blurry vision for 30 seconds!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2014 5:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Bobbi Brown's Soothing Cleansing Oil is the first face oil I have tried so I cannot compare this to other brands on the market but so far I am impressed with it. I bought the large pump bottle - 13.4 oz/400ml for $63 - around 5 months ago and have used it every other night. A little goes a long way with this oil so the large size should last me for the better part of a year. I use two pumps for my face and massage it onto my cheeks, t-zone and forehead. I do not like oils on my eyes, so I use a separate eye makeup remover for my eye makeup. I rinse off the oil with warm water and it turns into a milky liquid that rinses off easily, leaving my skin clean and comfortable. I like alternating between this oil and Bobbi Brown's Hydrating Cleanser and I have not had an issues with clogged pores or breakouts on my sensitive skin. Will repurchase. Regular size pump bottle with 6.7 oz/200 ml retails for $42.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top