Batiste • Original Dry Shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.8(75 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyWould123 on 12/5/2014 8:52:00 AM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was about ready to give up on dry shampoos altogether after about a year or so of trying various high end and drug store brands. I felt they helped slightly control grease and product buildup on second day hair, but wouldn't be able to get away with really styling it in any presentable way, etc. It still would look dirty and greasy. My hair is very long so I do my very best to care for it through deep conditioning and avoiding shampooing every single day. After trying Batiste, I will never try another dry shampoo every again! I decided to try the cherry scent, which was a nice and fresh powdery smell that helped freshen up my hair overall. From the moment I tried this, my hair was transformed into looking like I just got out of the shower and styled it an hour ago. It removed any product buildup/residue/grease from my hands that was in my hair. I don't think I'll ever be able to go more than one day in between shampoos, but now at least it actually looks decent in between washes! This stuff is truly HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maquillage25 on 11/8/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by Maquillage25

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only scent I really like out of the range of batiste dry shampoos. It isn't sickly like most of them, it's very fresh. I continue to buy this dry shampoo as it works really well for me. I have to wash my hair every other day as washing it everyday is too much. This just keeps my hair feeling fresh all day. The reason I give this product 4 lipsticks instead of 5 is because it is hard to get the white powder out of your hair. Even if you rub it really hard to blend it in, you still have a whitish tinge to your hair and I have had comments when I haven't quite rubbed it in properly! Otherwise I really love this dry shampoo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 musidora1974 on 9/30/2014 5:59:00 PM more reviews by musidora1974

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

One of the most effective and best-smelling dry shampoos that I've tried! I haven't tried the other scents but after using Original, I'm willing to give them a try.

Pros:
-Rice starch to absorb oil
-Absorbs oil and sweat without looking too chalky. The white residue brushes out fast
-Clean, non-aggressive scent

Cons:
-As with other aerosol dry shampoos that I've tried, my only beef is that the nozzle got clogged toward the end and I had to throw about 1/4 of the product away. I even rinsed the cap under warm water but no luck

It would be great if Batiste made a non-aerosol version!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JJKZ on 9/30/2014 1:29:00 AM more reviews by JJKZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I dont understand the bad reviews on here - people should read instructions before use. Excellent substitute in between washes, you dont wait after spraying - you need to massage it into roots for bit after spraying, no resedue, hair smells awesome and looks clean, its a bit tricky when you have a bob (and fine hair blah) its needs to be styled everyday more or less but I work it a ponytail or whatnot but other than that thumbs up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chichiminty on 6/14/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by chichiminty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

After hearing so many people raving about this product in youtube I finally decided to get the batiste original dry shampoo and try it out. Well all I can say is 'bravo' batiste! This is the best dry shampoo I have ever put on my hair. I have tried biozel, l'oreal and even treseme, but nothing comes even close to this. My hair has a tendancy to get oily fast and this is the only one that has solved that issue. Not only does it remove oils it leaves your hair looking clean and fresh. And the scent is an added plus. The only minus in this product is that if you spray it too close it can easily leave a white powder like "stain".
Other than that I see myself purchasing this product over and over again and I do not have any reason to try out new ones.
Love this product :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 6/11/2014 4:41:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

As far as dry shampoo goes, this one is as good as the next. I guess I just don't really like dry shampoo. I always feels like by the time you spray it in and wait for it to absorb the oils and brush out the residue... well you could have simply washed and dried your hair and looked 100% better. I should mention that I have fairly short hair. So maybe this is a godsend for those with long thick hair. And I'm sure I would love this if I broke my arm or something and couldn't shower. However, under ordinary circumstances, I think I'll pass.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anyasreviews on 6/7/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by anyasreviews

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I absolutely love this dry shampoo! I wash my hair every second day and I use this on days I don't wash my hair. I love the scent, it smells very clean and refreshing. I personally don't like the scents of their other products and I think that the original works best! I'd recommend this one! The packaging is great and very cute and this makes your hair feel very clean and grease-free. I'm definitely buying this again! -Anyasreviews

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilshaxter on 2/19/2014 3:05:00 PM more reviews by lilshaxter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first dry shampoo that I've tried that I like.
It's well-priced and works decently.
I'm a brunette and while people say it leaves a white residue - it's still perfect for getting rid of grease so you can go that one day without washing your hair. Make sure you comb it out properly or else it's going to seem as if you have dandruff.
I like that it leaves my hair clean. It also adds a bit of volume to my hair.
I don't love or hate the scent, but it could be better. The way I can describe it is that It's a slightly powdery smell.
I would purchase it again because it's relatively cheap and found easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jod84 on 12/4/2013 10:09:00 AM more reviews by jod84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

im not a fan of dry shampoo because it takes all the shine out of my hair and leaves it feeling stiff and powery and dry lol. girls train your hair if you find your roots get oily after 2days then just wash it three times a week your hair will get use to it and stop makeing unwanted oil

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Elizabeth82 on 11/19/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by Elizabeth82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am allergic to this....my head broke out in an itchy rash that lasted for days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Batiste products

More Dry Shampoo products