Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear in Strobe Light

4.3

47 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 12/18/2014 10:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm currently wearing this by itself on my nails and I LOVE it. It took me only 2 coats to reach the amount of glitter density that I wanted and it has stayed put since I applied it a week ago - no problems chipping whatsoever (with a base and top coat) and have had many compliments on it! It's absolutely stunning and catches the light beautifully.

For a glitter polish I find that it's not overly difficult to remove - yes, it does take some scrubbing but it's not the manual labour that I have experienced with the removal of other more 'heavy-duty' glitter polishes.

My only complaint about this is the overwhelmingly chemical smell. Obviously I don't expect nail polish to smell wonderful but this was really something else...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 9/12/2013 2:30:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have a number of the glitter polishes from this line, and I just love them. This one is a fairly densely packed metallic glitter in a clear base. The glitter leans towards a rose color with silver particles, so it looks great with pinks and silvers especially. I don't use this on its own, always over other polish, so can only comment on that. The consistency is just right, not too thick, so is easy to apply, and you can put as little or as much on as you want. As with most glitters, it settles a little during a mani, but just turn the bottle a couple times to fix that. I read that a lot of ladies have trouble with these glitter polishes peeling & chipping. I haven't once had this happen and I wear them a lot, however I only use this over polish, and use a single coat of Revlon's top coat. No grittiness, no peeling.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2012 3:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Strobe Light looks gorgeous in the bottle. I bought it because I loved the colour. It was a little disappointing because I was hoping it would be a bit more the way it looks in the bottle, like solid light rose glitter. It's not like that, but it's pretty awesome anyway. If you put it over a fairly dark colour it looks like little droplets of water or stars. It looks good by itself with two or more coats.

The only problem I have with it is that it's ridiculously hard to remove. When you try to rub it off with nail polish remover the polish comes off but the sparkles themselves stick to your nail extremely hard. I imagine it's not so good for yout nails trying to rub that off because the glitter scrapes them. It's actually better to chip it off, but it lasts so well that you could have some glitter on your nails for a long time.

I said I'd buy it again because it's totally worth it, although I probably won't because I like trying new ones instead unless I'm obsessed with the colour.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product. This glittery polish has different sizes of glitter in it and goes with any colour (my favourite colours to use are nude/sand, white, and dark coloured polishes). I always wear it over polish and it works great as a top coat. The staying power is amazing and quite frankly it is hard to take off! But like other Sally Hanson products I have found that it can get clumpy as it ages. Not a problem considering I can get it at my local drug store for 2 dollars. This polish is a MUST have!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2012 4:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely loveloveloveeee this stuff!!!
I dress quite preppy and girly and this is the perfect compliment to what i wear and it always just cheers me up cuz its so sparkly and pretty
It is soooo pretty and i get loads of compliments on it

The only downside is a lot i tend to use 3 even 4 coats sometime to achieve what i want but for some reason my sister only uses 2 and that works for her haha

this can either b worn over other polishes or by itself (I always wear it by itslelf tho


on 7/1/2012 5:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This polish is glittery and nice to put over a white or dark nail polish. It's just clear with glitters and it was dirt cheap. I'll definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2012 3:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have recently developed an obsession with glitter! So when I saw this at Shoppers Drug Mart for 2.99, I knew I had to have it. I just did my nails and it is absolutely gorgeous!!!! Love! As a side note, people need to know that glitter polishes are a pain to remove. Be prepared to spend at least five minutes per nail and even then you will still have sparkles left. But it's definitely worth it! Thumbs up.


on 3/9/2012 1:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I am COMPLETELY in love with the amazing sparkle and rainbow effect of Strobe Light! It makes any polish look fun and very pretty, I can't stop staring at my nails when I have it on. It doesn't take a lot of light to see all the colors, but in the sun, it's a stunner. The base is a very, very light pink, I would say not enough to notice though.
The texture is rough after applying, but a top coat easily makes it smooth. I use one coat for a nice fun effect, two if I want my base color to barely shine through.
It wears like iron unless I apply a too thick coat, which once resulted in the glitter peeling/flaking off. Due to its long wear, like all glitters it is a PITA to remove. One big reason I gave this 4 lippies is because it got super gloopy halfway through the bottle. I added LOTS of thinner yet it manages to revert back to a gluelike goop.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2012 1:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

various sized holo glitter, very easy to overapply. My nails look like they've been glitter-bombed


on 2/13/2012 9:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this to layer over my other polishes, it's pretty and effortless. my only issues are that you need a ton of coats for it to be super glittery, and it's impossible to take off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
138 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
104 Reviews


Back to Top