DHC • Mild Touch Cleansing Oil • Cleansers

rated 3.8(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crickett85 on 4/10/2013 1:19:00 AM more reviews by crickett85

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I got a sample of DHC Mild Touch Cleansing Oil from a very nice MUAer and could not wait to try it!
Well, first of all, for removing makeup, this was going to have to be a heavy hitter because I had recently done a home 70% glycolic acid peel sooooo...for going out in the sun (and in public) I had on my face:

(1)Nurtura moisurizer from Avon
(2)A little glycerin heavy Moisture Therapy Hand Cream (on my face)
(3)MISSHA M BB Boomer, spread thinly over most of face but quite thickly over the chin area where I was having the most down time (peeling/redness and even open areas from the glycolic peel)
(4) Manual Overdrive concealer spread quite thickly over the chin area which completely obliterated it.
(5) Skin79 Triple Functions Vital (Orange) 50+++ SPF evenly spread over face, neck and upper chest and slightly thicker patting over chin area (yes, you CAN fake perfect skin, WA-LAA!!!))

Plus Tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof Cream eyeshadow, MAC Waterproof eyeliner and Lancome Definicils Waterproof Mascara.

BOO-Yah!
I really doubted that a small amount of ANY cleanser was going to remove ALL that at one go AND not strip my dry skin to the bone.

I applied about 1/2 the sample packet to the ENTIRE area, face, neck and upper chest. I massaged well, for about one minute. No discernable smell, felt nice on the skin, didn't make my eyes burn, didn't budge my mascara (oh well, that IS what I love about Lancome Definicils Waterproof, utterly bulletproof).

I did not note any milky like foaming up. I rinsed my face, neck and upper chest with warm water, patted dry with a clean towel and NOW to see if it had removed ALL of my makeup.

I got a clean cotton pad and put a little toner on it and lightly pulled across my cheek. Hmmm....small amount of residue...makeup or the oil itself? Hard to tell. Didn't really look like my makeup (very light), looked more like the oil.

My skin did not feel dry or stripped and I had not even applied a moisturizer. I used a little more of the oil (still not ALL of the sample packet), massaging it into my skin. I then used clean white cotton pads and warm water and wiped my face. No makeup visible and my skin felt clean and supple.

I'm still touching my still unmoisturized face in awe an hour later. Very impressive. I can definately recommend DHC Mild Touch Cleansing Oil for dry skin. It removed some very heavy amount of makeup (think stage makeup) with very little product and left my usually dry as the desert skin feeling nice and soft and supple even before moisturizing.

5 Lippies all the way. Well worth the moderate price (yes, I have already looked it up to order). I am ordering a smaller size though because I am going to try the Deep Cleansing Oil as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 10/10/2012 12:59:00 PM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 Chinese, waterproof sunscreen & full makeup.


Nice texture, removes makeup well, STINGING EYES alert! My eyes are not particularly sensitive, but I do rub into the eye area to remove mascara. Pass.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 poshmels on 6/29/2012 12:48:00 PM more reviews by poshmels

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product with the original DHC deep cleansing oil and since it was described to be used in the shower; I said why not... I usually take my makeup off at night when I take my shower anyways. I must say that the bottle feels quite cheap especially the pump...
I find that being in the shower, I feel that I waste much more product as my hands are wet, product slides off with water and even two pumps don't feel like enough...
I can say that I am quite satisfied with the overall of the product as it has reduced my acne a bit, but I am unsure if it's only this product that helps as I wash my face in the morning with DHC's Pure Soap...
the only thing is that you need quite a bit of this stuff if washing your face AND you need a little extra if you are taking mascara off... I have gone out of the shower a couple of times looking like a raccoon... but I use the DCO in those cases.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Narasen on 5/10/2012 5:12:00 PM more reviews by Narasen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive and acne prone skin. I had tried many different cleansing oils including the US DHC Deep Cleansing Oil and all the others I tried seemed way too heavy and oily for my skins liking but I kept searching because of cleansing oils superior cleansing ability. I am very happy to have found this product. It is much lighter and has slightly gel-like consistency which is water soluble. it rinses cleanly leaving no oily residue on my skin. It quickly dissolves my foundation and sunscreen easily. So, for me this is a winner and my search for a compatible cleansing oil has ended.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mcl89 on 12/5/2011 11:18:00 PM more reviews by mcl89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This works well as a makeup remover but I was slightly disappointed because I kept comparing it to the superior results of the original DHC Deep Cleansing Oil. The texture of this is definitely thicker, more gel-like. I require two pumps of this to remove my makeup even when I do not wear much on my face. With the DCO everything dissolved effortlessly, but this takes a little more massaging and product to do the job. I'm not a fan of the scent, but it's not off putting. It just smells very synthetic. Also when you splash the water onto your face to cleanse, I feel that it doesn't emulsify that well so it does leave a bit of residue behind. This did not break me out although I always follow with another cleanser whereas with the DCO I did not feel like I needed to further cleanse my face. Would not repurchase because it was kind of mediocre.

I don't understand the directions either because it says you can apply it wet. From my experience applying it wet won't remove any makeup or cleanse your face at all. I have trouble understanding how water would help at all considering the chemistry and function of oil cleansers is to work before emulsification with water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tanya9 on 10/7/2011 1:31:00 AM more reviews by tanya9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have combination skin with large pores but quite sensitive to the
cleansing oil. I'm allergic to Shu cleansing oil,Fancl, DHC deep cleansing oil as well. I decied to try this one because I'm looking for
a cheaper cleanser for myself to replace my Pola cleansing cream which costs about US$45 .
I have to say that this product is quite satisfied as it could clean my
sun block and waterproof eye liner especially it didn't leave any harsh feeling on skin after cleanings. I would buy again of course.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phan22 on 3/4/2011 9:53:00 PM more reviews by phan22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is great! I used to use the DHC Deep Cleansing Oil for a long time, and had no complaints, but because of budget issues, I switched to the Mild Touch since it's cheaper than the Deep Cleansing Oil. It's much lighter and more serum-y than the Deep Cleansing Oil. I'm on my second bottle of it now and since I get it on sale sometimes and I don't wear makeup everyday so I don't need to use it everyday, it lasts me a long time so the price is worth it. Has a light lavender smell, doesn't sting my eyes or dry my skin out. I didn't think it would remove makeup as well as the Deep Cleansing Oil, but the Mild Touch does remove my waterproof mascara (maybe a LITTLE more rubbing than with the DCO, I don't remember. non-waterproof mascara is no problem). It says you can use with a wet face/wet hands, but I find it removes makeup much better with dry hands and dry face like you would with DCO. I also wash my face again afterwards with very gentle, non-stripping cleansers in case of left behind residue. The packaging is pink and sweet/feminine. All in all, a good remover for sensitive, normal to dry skinned ladies who don't wear LOTS of thick heavy makeup. I heard the Fancl cleansing oil was really good and maybe even better, but it's more expensive and it has a shorter shelf-life, and since I don't use makeup remover everyday, I knew I wouldn't be able to finish Fancl in time before it expires, so I'm fine with my cheaper Mild Touch!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pixelpanda on 11/5/2010 10:53:00 PM more reviews by pixelpanda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This cleansing oil was awesome! It made my skin sooo smooth and matte -- it felt like I had normal skin for once! However, my skin started breaking out terribly from this cleansing oil after 5 uses. I don't know if it's because of the ingredients or if I've been using too much and not washing it off completely. Maybe I'll try it again when the acne eruptions on my face clear up...

Pros: Cheap, lovely packaging, makes my skin super smooth & soft, also makes my skin matte the next morning
Cons: (possibly) broke me out, may take a teeny tiny bit of work to completely wash off, the smell is kind of plastic-y but it's not noticeable unless you're sticking your nose right into the bottle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LPomona on 11/3/2010 12:45:00 AM more reviews by LPomona

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

This is currently my favorite cleansing oil. I like it so much more than DHC's Deep Cleansing Oil, because that dried out my skin like crazy. (I have normal skin.) This lovely Mild Touch Clenasing Oil is unusual in that it's just a tad thicker than regular cleansing oil - kind of fluffier? - and that makes it easier to use as it doesn't slip through your fingers before you apply it. Also, the lavender essence is absolute heaven - IF you like lavender. (I know there are a lot of people here who hate Philosophy's Hope in a Jar because it smells like pure lavender! How can you not love that?) Anywho, so I love the smell, love the thickish consistency, and I love how it removes makeup completely & rinses clean with no residue. This is a keeper that I'll buy again :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RayvnNA on 10/2/2010 10:46:00 PM more reviews by RayvnNA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I can't deny that the Mild Touch Cleansing Oil does a good job of getting my makeup off in the shower. However, I'm not loving it the way I do the Deep Cleansing Oil. If you find the Deep Cleansing Oil a little harsh then maybe this would work better. I like that you can use this on wet skin and that it rinses pretty well. My skin does not feel as clean as it does when I use Deep Cleansing Oil. I think I prefer to rub some Deep Cleansing Oil on before getting in the shower. The packaging for the Mild Touch Cleansing Oil is very cute! It's a soft pink with a white lace-like design. So pretty to have in your shower compared to the industrial and minimal look of the Deep Cleansing Oil. For the record, my skin is super oily, no dryness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DHC products

More Cleansers products