Dr. Hauschka • Hand Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.1(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leavingthingsbehind on 6/29/2014 5:12:00 PM more reviews by leavingthingsbehind

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used up several mini tubes of this (10 ml ones, perfect for carrying in the handbag) and it is a decent product although I would not vote is as my favourite.

The first thing is the fragrance - very herbal, very Hauschka but not too strong - you either love it our you hate it. Luckily I was in the first camp.

Then is the action - it sinks in STRAIGHT away. Does not allow for massaging of the cuticles (which I like as it it the only way to keep them soft and neat looking) but at the same time is not greasy or sticky, great for typing, great for men. This unfortunately also prevents this hand cream from rescuing really neglected hands - you have to have hands in a pretty good nick to start with and it will only maintain their already good condition.

There is a way to maximise it's potential though - overnight (when I once bought a full sized version of it which I will never do as the price of it is simply criminal) I would add a couple of drops of Hauschka's Rose Body Oil to it and then massage my cuticles and hands for a deep conditioning. No typing on a laptop in bed afterwards though…

I still like carrying a mini version of it as it is really tiny, you do not need much and it lasts a good couple of weeks (sometimes in winter I would carry a mini version of the oil too) but since discovering that The Body Shop makes now a mini version of my favourite Almond Hand Cream plus Melvita restocked theirs as a mini too, I will not be buying another tube of this one any time soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sunnysusy on 4/6/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by sunnysusy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this a couple of years ago when I started using mostly organic & natural skincare. I do love some of Dr Hauschka's products and wanted to like this hand cream. Unfortunately I found it to be incredibly drying. The scent is quite nice and it leaves no residue, but that does not help much when it really does not moisturize at all. It may contain too much alcohol for my skin, which is very sensitive. I prefer Melvita's ecocert hand creams and Weleda's pomegranate to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jojonono on 10/19/2012 12:37:00 PM more reviews by jojonono

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this product.
I really did not like the smell of this handcream, waay too herby for me, although I usually like natural products.
The packaging of the sample was very unhandy as well (I wouldn't know if the full size had the same packaging) It got dirty/sticky really fast when I had it in my bag.
And no I don't think it moisturizes my hands very well, at the moment - sure, but after 15 minutes they are all dry again.
Actually it made my hands sting a bit in the beginning when I used the cream, not very nice.
Would def not rephurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cccchloe on 2/3/2012 9:01:00 PM more reviews by cccchloe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this hand cream as a gift a few years ago and it is the only one to have ever blown me away. It is also the only hand cream to moisturize so incredibly well while leaving absolutely no residue. I get pretty bad eczema patches on my wrists and knuckles during winter and this is the only cream that makes it completely go away within a few days use. I have no desire to ever look for a different cream for my hands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tangoveay on 11/13/2011 3:00:00 PM more reviews by tangoveay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The best hand cream I have ever used. It has cleared up the eczema from my hands and I was not expecting this effect at all. It also moisturizes very well, although I use less of the product compared to other hand creams. Definitively recommended for sensitive skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nd1282 on 9/4/2011 11:34:00 PM more reviews by nd1282

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Absorbs quickly but gives my hands a dry and tight feeling.

Not the worst hand cream I've ever tried...but definitely not the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taverner on 7/1/2011 7:45:00 AM more reviews by taverner

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

A very nice hand cream, and I can understand why a lot of flight attendants use it to combat the effects of the air in the cabin. Non greasy, sinks in well and mositurises well. Probably the best hand cream I have used. The price - at £12.95 - is higher than a lot of other hand creams - especially mainstream ones - but, bearing in mind this is a natural product and it does last ages, it is a small price to pay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hose1975 on 5/4/2011 10:59:00 AM more reviews by hose1975

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, although it is a little on the expensive side. It sinks in incredibly fast but leaves my hands feeling lovely and soft (and this last winter's given my hands quite a battering - left them very dry indeed). A little goes quite a long way, as with most Dr Hauschka products. The scent is lovely and light, and really very pleasant.

The packaging is okay, but the metal tube might take some getting used to. I use a tube key and wind it down, so I make the most of the tube's contents!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alex516 on 4/14/2011 12:30:00 PM more reviews by alex516

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a great cream but I think it's very overpriced. Every year the price goes up $1.50 and it seems a bit ridiculous. I've used the cream since around 2001 when you could buy it at Whole Foods for about $15.00. It now retails in the same store for about $30.00. The packaging is terrible and often cracks open. It's ruined the inside of many of my handbags.

That said, the scent is divine and I love the way it feels on my hands. It does not, however, last after washing the hands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Iez on 9/13/2010 2:12:00 PM more reviews by Iez

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I received a sample of this and I really like it. Lovely, but short lived, scent of geranium and citrus that I found invigorating and fresh. The first feeling was a little greasy but it's absorbed very fast by the skin to a velvety soft feel. It seems to do action on a deeper level instead of just coating the hands with mineral oil like so many hand creams. After a few days of use my hands are noticeably softer even with no product on. I would have rated 5 if it wasn't so expensive.

Pros: Softens hands not only superficially
Nice smell
No mineral oil
No parabens

Cons: The price
Steamcream is better for my hands, and cheaper. If you need a tube on the go check out L'occitane and their Shea hand cream.

Ingredients:Aqua, Alcohol, Glycerin, Althaea Officinalis, Prunus Dulcis, Anthyllis Vulneraria, Daucus Carota, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cera Flava, Prunus Spinosa, Arachis Hypogaea, Buxus Chinensis, Triticum Vulgare, Bentonite, Lactose, Kalanchoe Daigremontiana, Parfum, Limonene*, Linalool*, Citronellol*, Citral*, Farnesol*, Benzyl Benzoate*, Eugenol*, Benzyl Salicylate*, Lecithin, Xanthan Gum.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Hauschka products

More Lotions/ Creams products