MAC Made With Love Lipstick

4.6

20 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/4/2012 10:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

i bought this off of someone as my first mac lipstick ever and i LOVE it. i have a similar color from nyx and it dries my lips out terribly so i was disappointed. when i tried this out when i got it, it was so perfect. it's not so pink that i feel that i can't wear it but instead it definitely gives off the right amount of color for me with a nice shine that looks amazing.



on 4/21/2011 4:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Other

I bought this at CCO because it reminded me of a nicer version of the Wet 'n Wild lipstick I was wearing when I purchased it. I swatched it on my hand and it was very pretty and complementary to my skin tone. After reading all the positive reviews of it on here I was positive I had made the right decision.


BUT trying to wear it I feel stupid because I must be doing something wrong because it does nothing. It literally sinks into all the lines on my lips and any dryness, and it is just this weird coral/pink highlight to all the lines it is now emphasizing. I do not have dry lips really, they are well moisturized it is just the natural lines in my lips and it looks god awful. I tried wearing it over chapstick and any other lip treatment, but I'm constantly getting this ugly look, I've even tried building the color, but nothing I do works, I'm gonna try a little bit more to get this to work, but otherwise I'm putting this up for swap.


on 12/28/2010 6:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LE for the Colour Craft collection in 2009, I believe. Lustre formula.

What a yummy, yummy pink. Sheerish, buildable, clear pink with micro glitter. I'm not typically a glitter/sparkle m/u gal, but this is adult enough, definitely not garish or ott. It brightens up my whole face and provides that perfect juicy lip!
I would totally buy this again if it gets repromoted in the upcoming years.

What


on 6/29/2010 3:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Just purchased this at the CCO at the Block in Orange. When looking at the tube it looks quite bright an dark but since it's a lustre it applies nicely. I'm just getting into brighter lipstick/lip gloss and I think this is a gorgeous color. I usually wear neutral lip colors but this looks really nice with a neutral eye.

You can wear it alone or with a gloss on top to tone it down. I haven't worn it out for the day so I can't comment on it's lasting power, but I'm assuming it would be the same as other lustres.

Really love this lip stick. It doesn't look somewhat coral-ish pink on my lips which are quite pigmented.

Would definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2010 11:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Made With Love is an amazing colour, it's a very happy coral-fuchsia. However, it's not the best formula - I can't wear it if my lips are even a little dry, which is unfortunately the case with some MAC lipsticks for me. This one is surprisingly gritty and frosty for a Lustre. But, if your lips are in good shape, it's gorgeous. I make it work by wearing it over TLC or other lip balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2010 5:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I received this in a swap- I am sure this has been discontinued- and it is a shame as it is such a beautiful colour. It is a brighter pink than I normally go for, but with minimal make up and just these lips it looks GORGEOUS and will look so yummy in the summer. GORGEOUS.

Knocked off a lippie as dried my lips :-( but I love the colour!


on 1/21/2010 8:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this lipstick, it is a beautiful corally pink colour that, isn't too sheer or too bright. For a lusture the formulation goes on really nice and feels quite moisturising on the lips. It really brightens up my face too.

I have been searching for a dupe when I run out. If you missed out on this then Rimmel do a more pigmented dupe in their Lasting Finish range called Dare. If you sheer it out you get a really identical shade its just a little less coral looking.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just got this on a swap! lucky me huh? well this color is simply fabulous, I will enjoy using it forever, I hope Mac will repromote it throughout the years! yes forever until there is no more,Made with Love is a corally pink that gives my lips such a brillant look, very sophisticated and proper.I dont know if that is who I am but I can pull it off with this Lippie.


on 11/16/2009 5:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I wish I bought a backup of this lipstick. It's a glossy pinky coral color, but it's definitely more pink than it is coral. It really brightens up my whole face and I love the way it feels. Hopefully MAC will re-release this eventually.


on 10/19/2009 4:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I never thought I'd want to give up glosses for lipstick, but Made With Love definitely tempts me! It's such a fun color- I get a pinky raspberry, not really a coral, but one swipe brightens up my face instantly! It doesn't look dry or unnatural like other lipsticks either. It's somewhat moisturizing, and I think the sheerness of the color helps it go on that much smoother. A+. I've never rebought a lipstick but I might with this one.

*edit* The staying power of this is amazing! I called Gone But Not Forgotten (MAC's discontinued products line) and though it's an LE, I ordered 2 tubes that they are going to search their factories for and then send on to me. I never want to be without this!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top