MAC Made With Love Lipstick

4.6

20 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/4/2012 10:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

i bought this off of someone as my first mac lipstick ever and i LOVE it. i have a similar color from nyx and it dries my lips out terribly so i was disappointed. when i tried this out when i got it, it was so perfect. it's not so pink that i feel that i can't wear it but instead it definitely gives off the right amount of color for me with a nice shine that looks amazing.



on 4/21/2011 4:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Other

I bought this at CCO because it reminded me of a nicer version of the Wet 'n Wild lipstick I was wearing when I purchased it. I swatched it on my hand and it was very pretty and complementary to my skin tone. After reading all the positive reviews of it on here I was positive I had made the right decision.


BUT trying to wear it I feel stupid because I must be doing something wrong because it does nothing. It literally sinks into all the lines on my lips and any dryness, and it is just this weird coral/pink highlight to all the lines it is now emphasizing. I do not have dry lips really, they are well moisturized it is just the natural lines in my lips and it looks god awful. I tried wearing it over chapstick and any other lip treatment, but I'm constantly getting this ugly look, I've even tried building the color, but nothing I do works, I'm gonna try a little bit more to get this to work, but otherwise I'm putting this up for swap.


on 12/28/2010 6:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LE for the Colour Craft collection in 2009, I believe. Lustre formula.

What a yummy, yummy pink. Sheerish, buildable, clear pink with micro glitter. I'm not typically a glitter/sparkle m/u gal, but this is adult enough, definitely not garish or ott. It brightens up my whole face and provides that perfect juicy lip!
I would totally buy this again if it gets repromoted in the upcoming years.

What


on 6/29/2010 3:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Just purchased this at the CCO at the Block in Orange. When looking at the tube it looks quite bright an dark but since it's a lustre it applies nicely. I'm just getting into brighter lipstick/lip gloss and I think this is a gorgeous color. I usually wear neutral lip colors but this looks really nice with a neutral eye.

You can wear it alone or with a gloss on top to tone it down. I haven't worn it out for the day so I can't comment on it's lasting power, but I'm assuming it would be the same as other lustres.

Really love this lip stick. It doesn't look somewhat coral-ish pink on my lips which are quite pigmented.

Would definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2010 11:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Made With Love is an amazing colour, it's a very happy coral-fuchsia. However, it's not the best formula - I can't wear it if my lips are even a little dry, which is unfortunately the case with some MAC lipsticks for me. This one is surprisingly gritty and frosty for a Lustre. But, if your lips are in good shape, it's gorgeous. I make it work by wearing it over TLC or other lip balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2010 5:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I received this in a swap- I am sure this has been discontinued- and it is a shame as it is such a beautiful colour. It is a brighter pink than I normally go for, but with minimal make up and just these lips it looks GORGEOUS and will look so yummy in the summer. GORGEOUS.

Knocked off a lippie as dried my lips :-( but I love the colour!


on 1/21/2010 8:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this lipstick, it is a beautiful corally pink colour that, isn't too sheer or too bright. For a lusture the formulation goes on really nice and feels quite moisturising on the lips. It really brightens up my face too.

I have been searching for a dupe when I run out. If you missed out on this then Rimmel do a more pigmented dupe in their Lasting Finish range called Dare. If you sheer it out you get a really identical shade its just a little less coral looking.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just got this on a swap! lucky me huh? well this color is simply fabulous, I will enjoy using it forever, I hope Mac will repromote it throughout the years! yes forever until there is no more,Made with Love is a corally pink that gives my lips such a brillant look, very sophisticated and proper.I dont know if that is who I am but I can pull it off with this Lippie.


on 11/16/2009 5:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I wish I bought a backup of this lipstick. It's a glossy pinky coral color, but it's definitely more pink than it is coral. It really brightens up my whole face and I love the way it feels. Hopefully MAC will re-release this eventually.


on 10/19/2009 4:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I never thought I'd want to give up glosses for lipstick, but Made With Love definitely tempts me! It's such a fun color- I get a pinky raspberry, not really a coral, but one swipe brightens up my face instantly! It doesn't look dry or unnatural like other lipsticks either. It's somewhat moisturizing, and I think the sheerness of the color helps it go on that much smoother. A+. I've never rebought a lipstick but I might with this one.

*edit* The staying power of this is amazing! I called Gone But Not Forgotten (MAC's discontinued products line) and though it's an LE, I ordered 2 tubes that they are going to search their factories for and then send on to me. I never want to be without this!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
184 Reviews
provocalips
56 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top