MAC • Fad-Dabulous • Blush

rated 4.2(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jkhan on 3/9/2010 4:49:00 PM more reviews by jkhan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is such a pretty pink color! i'm NC40-42 and this is a really nice light pinky-gold blush on my skin. there are tiny glitter particles in this so don't forget to tap your brush before you apply it to your cheeks - or else you might look like a glitter freak. nevertheless, i ALWAYS use this when i do a neutral look - foundation, black eyeliner, nude lipstick and Fad-dabulous to add a touch of color! love it! and i never fail to get compliments when i wear this! good thing i bought a backup!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AmazonRises on 11/15/2009 12:00:00 PM more reviews by AmazonRises

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tested this at the MAC counter and passed on it, but my lust got the better of me and I swapped for it. Only after applying it to my face did I see that it has noticeable glitter- not shimmer (which is totally fine) but GLITTER which is clearly visible. Its likely that the glitter does not stay on, however, I am over 40 and cannot have glitter anywhere except on the eyelids. I recently purchased Superdupernatural which is the exact same peachy color, without the glitter, and so therefore, I am swapping this blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bvan117 on 9/9/2009 1:25:00 PM more reviews by bvan117

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite blushes by MAC. This color goes great on my skin tone (nc40). However, if you do not have more of a yellow skin tone, then I think this blush will look funny on you. Even if you have fair skin, it may look like a little too much, if applied wrong. I love it tho. It is great. I would def buy this again and I highly recommend with people who have my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dodgers55 on 9/9/2009 12:21:00 AM more reviews by dodgers55

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love it, but i just couldn't.It's a peachy color that is very beautiful but the shimmer was just too much for me.It just looked like i had orange over-the-top shimmer on my face.I love mineralize blushes but this one just didn't stroke me the right way.Im going to exchange it for Style Demon which is more up my alley.This also was disappointing for me since i already had something that was along the same lines in terms of color.
If you guys are looking for a dupe, check out NYX Terracotta which isn't identical but rather very similar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sshep0904 on 8/7/2009 9:19:00 PM more reviews by sshep0904

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this product.
I am very picky when it comes to blushes and i liked it because it wasnt over the top.I like to keep it natural.
This blush was very pretty aswell :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Maxipoodle on 7/29/2009 2:51:00 PM more reviews by Maxipoodle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really dont care for this blush it is very average for me, and it does not show up on my NC40 skintone for some reason, I will be returning it asap, so I can get a second look at the other blushes in the collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MISHA5150 on 7/18/2009 3:08:00 AM more reviews by MISHA5150

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Oh how I wanted to love this blush!! It was so lovely swatched at the counter but when I got home and put it on, all you could see is the gold sheen and barely any color! I really had to build it on to see color and then my cheeks looked a mess! The color does remind me of Nars Torrid but with Nars, I don't have to work as hard in order to get the color to show. I took this blush back!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kewlhat on 7/16/2009 12:47:00 PM more reviews by kewlhat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this!!! Really great pink, almost melon-y color. It's absolutely beautiful and out of all the mineralize blushes from Colour Craft, it is the one to have (if you could only have one). Has some sparkle to it, but it is not visible once you put it on your face. Definitely thinking about picking up another one...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sushiomelette on 7/15/2009 9:18:00 PM more reviews by sushiomelette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I haven't compared this to Hot Planet to say that they're the same, but in my stash I think it's most similar to Nars's Torrid blush. Fad-Dabulous is a coral with a gold pearl/sheen. This is perfect for the summer to bring a pop of color to your cheeks. I must say that Mineralize blushes are becoming my new favorite and plan to go back and get the rest of these LE blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sanderlees on 7/13/2009 7:39:00 PM more reviews by sanderlees

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product isn't unique. It is an exact dupe of Hot Planet from the Grand Duos Collection back in February, both in pan and on skin. That isn't a bad thing though -- at least not for me! I LOOOOVVEEE Hot Planet -- it is my HG everyday blush... the difference is that Hot Planet is a duo blush with a solid colour side and a menage side. Fad-dabulous is entirely the solid-coloured side -- and this is exactly why I picked this one up! . Unfortunately both Fad-dabulous and Hot Planet are LE mineralized blushes...
LOVE LOVE LOVE =)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products