MAC • Warm Blend • Powders

rated 4.5(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Brownye20 on 7/21/2010 3:44:00 PM more reviews by Brownye20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Other, Relaxed   Eyes: Black    

This a must have for DDD. Im a NC50 n Warm Blend gives me a Coppery Glow. Its so beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zeje on 9/11/2009 9:14:00 PM more reviews by zeje

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't really like this MSF initially. I thought it was too shimmery and made my face look like a disco ball. Then I decided to pair it with NARS Exhibit A and OMG!!!! The combo is stunning and I always get compliments when I wear them together. This alone is reason enough for me to repurchase. Hopefully I can find more combos that will allow me more use of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mrssprinkles on 9/11/2009 10:40:00 AM more reviews by mrssprinkles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great for use as a bronzer for me. Warm gold, brown and pink tones. I dab my brush in all colors and apply to the apples of my cheeks, a bit to my chin and a bit between my eyes. Must be applied with a very light hand or the glitter will be garish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bvan117 on 9/10/2009 7:13:00 PM more reviews by bvan117

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this MSF. This is probably my favorite! This is so pretty. It is a little bit on the shimmery side, but worth it. The color shows up so well on my skin tone (NC40). I think this would look great on every skin tone as a bronzer. Def a must try! I would absolutely buy this again if I had to!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 9/9/2009 10:22:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely one of the prettiest MSF's MAC has come out with! There are three strips of color: a light coppery gold, a deep bronze with a smidge of plum, and a soft pinky/peach. All of them have shimmer, which unfortunately makes this unable to be utilized as a bronzer, which is the only downfall to this MSF. On my skintone (NC40), Warm Blend is a gorgeous deep warm bronze with gold shimmer that casts tones of peach and light rose. This is stunning as a blush or dusted lightly to highlight. The three colors in this blend together just beautifully and adds a warm finishing touch that would compliment a variety of "looks". Definitely one I'll reach for often!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Inyoung on 8/27/2009 9:10:00 PM more reviews by Inyoung

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First MSF I could probably use every day!

I love MSFs, used to have a collection! Which actually to me means, I never used them, just kept them...-.-;;;

...but I'm glad that I stopped by various MAC Stores & MAC counters to see if they had this one! I went to four different counters/stores and finally found it! (By a strike of luck actually too!)

First and biggest thing I love about it is that you can actually see it on my face. While I am an NC40, I find that some MSFs, actually, MOST MSFs, cannot be seen on my skin! Thank goodness for Warm Blend.
Second, it stays on for a while. I'm in Southern California for the time being, and it's SUPER hot. 103-107 degrees this past week! Unlike my liquid foundation, the MSF does not go anywhere, thank goodness. (Shouldn't you expect that? Hahaha!) I've seriously had MSFs that by the end of the day, all that was left was the shimmer!
& the way I see it, if my brother asks me why I have bronzed cheeks, then I know it's still there! Lastly, it can be used as an eyeshadow! I knew if I didn't keep it for an bronzer/blush, then I would definitely use it for an eyeshadow, yep it works too! Loved it!

The only thing I can probably complain about would have to be the shimmer, but I'm not bothered by it too much. If I was older I wouldn't like a bunch of shimmer on my cheeks, but right now, for myself personally, I can deal with it! Especially since without them my face probably still looks like a pale white ghost!

I want at least a couple more...doubt I'll change my mind about this anytime soon! Get one while you can ladies!! (:

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kewlhat on 8/5/2009 1:09:00 PM more reviews by kewlhat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I actually purchased this with the intent of using as eyeshadow. I use either of the two lightest shades as an all over lid color and the deepest brown shade as a crease/outer shade. It's actually quite nice. The medium shimmery bronze color actually reminds me of a sheerer Tempting (sheerer obviously because this is a MSF). I have never tried this as a face color, because I imagine that it'd probably be too dark for my NW25 skin tone, but I may try it one day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marq2 on 7/30/2009 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Marq2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this MSF! A bit too shimmery for everyday use, but very versatile. I love using the middle strip to contour, the gold strip to add sparkle over blush, and the dark champagne color to highlight my nose and chin. All 3 strips are great as eye shadows. I highly recommend, but I do take one lippy off for a bit too much glitter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mitsukichandes on 7/28/2009 11:35:00 AM more reviews by mitsukichandes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I love this MSF!

This is a lovely shimmery bronzer that I use when my skin gets pretty pale (I'm usually an NW25) and I need that "healthy glow" look. I don't think this would be an everyday topping (unless you're okay with the shimmery look everyday)--but I discovered how even more lovely this truly is when used as eyeshadow! I always make sure that I put UDPP on my lids and to use a stiff brush when applying. :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trinigal on 7/26/2009 10:51:00 PM more reviews by trinigal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love it!! I used this stuff as a highlighter on my cheeks bones. My cheeks took on a sutle metalic glow. It's super sexy! my fondation is a nc 45/50.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Powders products