MAC Trimming Talk

4.7

15 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/10/2012 11:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is the perfect hot pink lipstick I've been looking for! It's a blue-based hot pink and the color stays true. This feels amazing on my lips. They look and feel super-moisturised and silky smooth. I have quite big lips that easily dry out with a lot of lipsticks but NEVER with this one! The color lasts really well too. After a cup of coffee there will be a little bit of a lip print on the mug but my lipstick will still be intact. Even though this is a "frost", I love it (I usually dislike frost lipsticks). My skintone is NC20 and this is incredibly flattering for my skintone.



on 9/9/2011 4:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'll be honest, I bought this online because I really wanted a bright, summery colour that would be perfect for the up coming warmer months. In the past, I've never ventured beyond neutrals, even Reds were a rarity in my makeup case. However, upon receiving this lipstick, I tried it on immediately and it was AH-MAZING. It's like an instant feel-good lipstick. Seriously, its like happiness in a tube. I love it so much, I've been wearing it around the house, even when I'm just studying/doing housework. Its unbelievably flattering on my NC42 skin tone, and I can just dab it on if I only want a touch of colour. The frost is barely noticeable and it applies like a dream. Wish I had bought a back-up.


on 7/31/2010 11:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this lipstick in a swap and i must say its a beautiful colour in person than in pics but yet it looks better applied on the lips. even though trimming talk is a frost, i found this not to apply like a frost formula at all. i dont like frost formulas, but this one is just fantastic. great staying power as well.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I picked this up in a MAC store in San Fransisco, CA. It's from the MAC Colour Craft Collection. I love it by it's self, or I pair it with MAC Lipglass in Funky Fusion, which is from the same collection. I love bright pinks on my lips, with a soft eye. I will find the replacement color for this and repurchase when neccessary! I hope no one missed out on this great buy!

Lipstick on left:



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2010 3:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Such a beautiful color, but as some of my other items, I cannot pull off this color. I want it to work so badly, and it really is pretty, but I can't do it. The pink is very vibrant and very unique. Would recommend it to people with the right skin tone for it in a heartbeat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2010 6:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Trimming Talk was my buy when I was too scared to get Girl About Town. It was wonderful, I loved it. A frosty hot pink, not too frosty, as I'm no big fan of frosts. Just good enough for me. (NC44)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2010 2:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's a nice shade! Stays on long and not too drying on lips. Would look really nice in the summer. I just don't put too much on because color would look too bright and purplish. I'm an NC 25.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2010 11:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous bright magenta color! Even though you can find similar shades of lipsticks on the market (it's a fashionable color right now), I love this particular lipstick. It is bold and chick, a perfect lipstick pick for a date. Surprisingly, it is wearable and the frost finish does not show up too strongly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2009 8:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got this when it came out with the Colour Craft collection earlier this year. It is a fabulous electric fuschia pink that looks super hot with a cat eye. If you recall some of the bebe ads in the past few months, the model typically wears some color like TT and a cat eye. Very fierce and sexy lip. Definitely would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2009 7:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

im not gonna lie, there is not much to say (the pictures are super accurate and self-explanatory). it's a pearly cool-toned hot pink, kind of like show orchid but without the blue irridescence, but the same kind of pink.
I love this because i love hot pinks that lean toward the cool side rather than the red side

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top