MAC • Trimming Talk • Lipstick

rated 4.7(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sweetness10 on 3/10/2012 11:38:00 PM more reviews by sweetness10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the perfect hot pink lipstick I've been looking for! It's a blue-based hot pink and the color stays true. This feels amazing on my lips. They look and feel super-moisturised and silky smooth. I have quite big lips that easily dry out with a lot of lipsticks but NEVER with this one! The color lasts really well too. After a cup of coffee there will be a little bit of a lip print on the mug but my lipstick will still be intact. Even though this is a "frost", I love it (I usually dislike frost lipsticks). My skintone is NC20 and this is incredibly flattering for my skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kach100 on 9/9/2011 4:48:00 AM more reviews by Kach100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'll be honest, I bought this online because I really wanted a bright, summery colour that would be perfect for the up coming warmer months. In the past, I've never ventured beyond neutrals, even Reds were a rarity in my makeup case. However, upon receiving this lipstick, I tried it on immediately and it was AH-MAZING. It's like an instant feel-good lipstick. Seriously, its like happiness in a tube. I love it so much, I've been wearing it around the house, even when I'm just studying/doing housework. Its unbelievably flattering on my NC42 skin tone, and I can just dab it on if I only want a touch of colour. The frost is barely noticeable and it applies like a dream. Wish I had bought a back-up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roop300 on 7/31/2010 11:07:00 PM more reviews by roop300

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this lipstick in a swap and i must say its a beautiful colour in person than in pics but yet it looks better applied on the lips. even though trimming talk is a frost, i found this not to apply like a frost formula at all. i dont like frost formulas, but this one is just fantastic. great staying power as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissShellDawn on 7/19/2010 6:01:00 AM more reviews by MissShellDawn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up in a MAC store in San Fransisco, CA. It's from the MAC Colour Craft Collection. I love it by it's self, or I pair it with MAC Lipglass in Funky Fusion, which is from the same collection. I love bright pinks on my lips, with a soft eye. I will find the replacement color for this and repurchase when neccessary! I hope no one missed out on this great buy!

Lipstick on left:



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxaceswildxx on 5/21/2010 3:43:00 PM more reviews by xxaceswildxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Such a beautiful color, but as some of my other items, I cannot pull off this color. I want it to work so badly, and it really is pretty, but I can't do it. The pink is very vibrant and very unique. Would recommend it to people with the right skin tone for it in a heartbeat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PhanieRajh on 1/26/2010 6:35:00 AM more reviews by PhanieRajh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Trimming Talk was my buy when I was too scared to get Girl About Town. It was wonderful, I loved it. A frosty hot pink, not too frosty, as I'm no big fan of frosts. Just good enough for me. (NC44)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cbc1025 on 1/23/2010 2:34:00 AM more reviews by Cbc1025

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's a nice shade! Stays on long and not too drying on lips. Would look really nice in the summer. I just don't put too much on because color would look too bright and purplish. I'm an NC 25.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kara888 on 1/7/2010 11:53:00 AM more reviews by kara888

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous bright magenta color! Even though you can find similar shades of lipsticks on the market (it's a fashionable color right now), I love this particular lipstick. It is bold and chick, a perfect lipstick pick for a date. Surprisingly, it is wearable and the frost finish does not show up too strongly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sushiomelette on 11/30/2009 8:53:00 PM more reviews by sushiomelette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got this when it came out with the Colour Craft collection earlier this year. It is a fabulous electric fuschia pink that looks super hot with a cat eye. If you recall some of the bebe ads in the past few months, the model typically wears some color like TT and a cat eye. Very fierce and sexy lip. Definitely would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lauralikes on 11/27/2009 7:32:00 PM more reviews by lauralikes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

im not gonna lie, there is not much to say (the pictures are super accurate and self-explanatory). it's a pearly cool-toned hot pink, kind of like show orchid but without the blue irridescence, but the same kind of pink.
I love this because i love hot pinks that lean toward the cool side rather than the red side

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products