Illamasqua Hussy

4.7

68 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Dimethylimidazolidinone Rice Starch, Mica, Aqua (Water), Magnesium Myristate, Propylene Glycol, Octyldodecanol, Isopropyl Myristate, Glyceryl Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Peg-150, Silica, Ricinus Communis Oil (Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil), Cetearyl Alcohol, Quaternium-26, Methylparaben, Glyceryl Ricinoleate, Ethylparaben, Cera Carnauba (Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax), Candelilla Cera (Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax), Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate, Stearic Acid, Propylparaben, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), Tetrahydroxypropyl Ethylenediamine, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Cetyl Alcohol, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Parfum (Fragrance) And May Contain: [ /- Titanium Dioxide CI 77891, Iron Oxides CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, Carmine CI 75470, Ultramarines CI 77007, Red 36 CI 12085, Yellow 5 Lake CI 19140, Red 7 CI 15850, Red 21 Lake CI 45380, Bismuth Oxychloride CI 77163, Yellow 6 Lake CI 15985, Manganese Violet CI 77742, Ferric Ferrocyanide CI 77510, Red 40 Lake CI 16035, Red 27 Lake CI 45410]. May contain Carmine as a colour additive.


on 3/18/2015 5:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Wow this is highly pigmented. I have fair NC15 skin and am used to wearing pinky peach blushes which I plaster on with a regular blush brush. But I can't with Hussy or I'd look like a clown. I have to apply this bright pinky coral with fan brush and very delicately. On the plus side it will last a long long time because I'm using so little each time. I love matte blushes and I am very tempted to try Illamasqua Tremble next



on 12/4/2014 3:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

On my NC25-NC30 skin tone, this is a bright rosy coral in a matte finish. Absolutely beautiful, glowly and lit from within glow. Very flattering on yellow tone skin but I believe this is universally flattering. The blush is pigmented and application is flawless no matter how it is put on. Looks wonderful both on the apples of the cheek and on the high cheek bone (high fashion type) make up. Roughly 4.5 grams, it is comparable to the amount of Nars blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2014 7:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a pinky coral matte blush as I've noticed that blushes that contain fine shimmer enlarge some pores on my cheeks. This blush is exactly what I was looking for. The pigmentation is amazing, it's very finely milled, no shimmer to it and it applies so smoothly, like butter! I have very dry skin that is prone to flaking, especially in winter and this has not emphasized my dry patches at all. For me it's the perfect everyday blush and it's a shade I can see suiting a wide range of skin tones. In my opinion Illamasqua blushes blow MAC and NARS out of the water for texture, pigmentation and application. Looking forward to trying other shades from their line.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2013 7:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

My favorite blush so far. Amazing pigmentation (althought the staying power is not the best), gives (if applied with LIGHT hand) the right amount of color to my face, looks great on fair or tanned skin.....just the best shade for my complexion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/15/2013 7:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Terrific pigmentation, lovely, smooth application to my cheeks, sadly the colour was far too warm and pink for my skin-tone.


on 7/29/2013 6:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great pigmented warm pink that compliments my NC43 skin tone perfectly. I tend to look garish in pink, but the warmth of this watermelon pink suits me a gives me a natural, girly flush. I love that it's matte, it looks natural and not one bit flat or dryish.

The packaging though, is to bulky for my taste. I much prefer sleeker, more travel friendly compacts. i do like that it is a clear plastic front that makes it easy to see which color it is, instead of a mirror. I have never used the mirror in my bushes any way, and it saves time in the morning, since I have more than one Illa blush.

Would repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2013 5:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Wow so this blush is very 'Super'- super-pigmented, super watermelon bright, super pretty and super hard to apply!

Less is definitely more and if you aren't used to applying blush with such high pigment to powder ratio then you'll definitely need to adapt your technique. I think because of this it is going to be one of those love/hate products for me. I'll love it because done well it is so flattering and pretty but done in haste it is going to look blotchy and probably overdone.
Even my brushes which pick up pigment lightly (Suquu cheek) struggle with Hussy. I have found that the best way to apply is a single dab with RT setting brush and then blended in using a clean RT buffing brush.

The formula is lovely and soft but also quite crumbly- I could see this breaking easily if not handled with care.

So assuming I have applied it properly.... it gives a really lovely healthy glow. It isn't what I would call a natural glow because the watermelon pink colour is a little artificial to be natural with my skintone but it's nonetheless very enlivening and brightening.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2013 2:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Lovely color! this is nowhere near coral! this shade loks amazing and the quality is perfection!! its like cream its soo smooth! glides on like butter!
everyone has their own makeup style and you all need to respect that! if someone prefers heavier blush...thats their style! from marilyn monroe to megan fox
every gal has her own makeup style! we rent drones who wear our makeup the same!
get a life


on 2/8/2013 6:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is such a pretty blush! I've been on the hunt for a blush that makes me look happy and refreshed for years, and this is it. You could rise at 6AM after a wild night of partying, yet a pop of this on your cheeks will have your complexion looking healthy and alive. I can't say this for any other blush.


I'd describe the color as a heavily pigmented, bright, watermelon pink. And when I say pigmented, I really mean it! I advise applying this with a stippling brush (MAC 188 is perfect) for the most natural looking application.


It's funny. I didn't think that a completely matte blush would be able to bring life to my complexion, but this proved me wrong. Illamasqua is really onto something! The texture isn't chalky or "powdery" like many matte powder blushes either. It's very rich and almost "creamy" if that makes sense. It feels luxe.


The only thing that I don't like about this blush is the crappy packaging. It feels cheap, and it's not a perfect square (instead, edges are inverted and the corners taper back out). I've heard many people say that the packaging comes apart easily, so I've been careful when storing this, lol.


Other than that, this blush is pretty much perfect. Nothing will awaken your complexion like Illamasqua's 'Hussy'!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2012 4:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

The shade gives my cool/neutral pale olive with red undertones complexion the perfect natural warm blush... Too bad. It is the same shade as my natural blush except it is too warm. It is very pigmented. The trick is to use a bit right on the apples of the cheeks. I can't fault it for not being the right shade for me so: It loses lippies for cheap packaging and being so expensive (but the redeeming quality is that a little goes a long way) and it is not available in my town, nor does Sephora Canada ship it (wth?) that I had to buy it on evilBay. For a $30+ blush, I also expected better packaging. I won't be repurchasing this brand because I prefer Make Up Forever.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5135 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated Illamasqua Products

image

Hussy

68 reviews
Back to Top