Dr. Hauschka • Normalizing Day Oil • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(195 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 daisydaisys on 4/6/2014 5:28:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shrokia on 3/30/2014 7:49:00 AM more reviews by shrokia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

The Dr. Hauschka acne regime (moor lavender bath, facial cleanser, clarifying toner, and the daily oil) have been a god send for me! In 10 days I went from tiny bumpy forehead, and deep acne chin to clear and even toned. This oil really works for my dry/combo adult acne stressed skin. Even though it is an oil when you put it on its "dry" and not greasy. It soaks into skin really fast and doesn't leave any oil slick on my face. I use 2 drops for normal days and 3 for dry days. It also smells nice I think. The packaging is very nice. Sturdy glass bottle which I like compared to possible plastic paraben hazards in other product's packaging. But glass isn't very portable for travel, that is a downside. If you're looking for a natural skin care option, Dr. Hauschka is the best! Investing in all the products can be expensive, so try the trial kits, and give it a good 5-7days. You'll either notice an immediate difference or not.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gonelvik on 11/5/2013 9:16:00 AM more reviews by Gonelvik

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It works perfectly on my combination clog-prone skin. It absorbs quickly and have a lovely herbal smell. It doesn't make me greasy even in the hot weather. I noticed that my skin were more calmer and most of the clogged pores were gone. I would absolutely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misscomanche on 8/30/2013 8:37:00 AM more reviews by misscomanche

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The ONLY product I've tried that actually regulates my oiliness. I find it a bit pricey, but am willing to pay for something that gets results. HG for me. Smells nice too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ic8990 on 7/28/2013 3:15:00 AM more reviews by ic8990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Very nice oil, love the packaging; it's better to apply oil with a pump. It was moisturizing enough and it never broke me out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sbuxjunkie on 2/11/2013 4:08:00 PM more reviews by sbuxjunkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this a while ago, tried it and hated it. However, I think I corrected the error of my ways and now find this oil is particularly effective for me during the winter. I have combination, acne prone skin that has become sensitive over time. I consider this a treatment and not a moisturizer - it doesn't take the place of anything in my routine. After cleansing, I add this mixed in with my toner (I like the Body Shop Vitamin E spray) and apply to my face with my hands (drop in palm, spray palm, apply). The key for success in using this product was getting the right amount. I received a small sample of Kiehls' Midnight Recovery which had the perfect size medicine dropper that I have repurposed to dole out the exact amount of this oil. This has changed everything for using this product. I think when I had used it before with poor results, it was because I was using too much and becoming irritated. Now, I find it works more effectively and efficiently. My skin is looking less congested and less flaky. Though I have oily skin below, I am topically dry. I am not sure if it deserved HG status, but it does mitigate the seasonal dry skin I get during the harsh winters without breakouts.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katherinebertrand on 1/27/2013 2:07:00 AM more reviews by katherinebertrand

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I like that it is all natural and even though it is oil on your face, it makes your skin feel nicely moisturized and not super oily (if you put the right amount on). It doesn't make your skin completely matte, but I have found it has definetly stopped it getting extremely oily
My only issue with this is the packaging, the bottle leaks everywhere! and it is very annoying -don't take it in your bag!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IsaBa on 1/5/2013 10:01:00 AM more reviews by IsaBa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is amazing for my skin!! I had really, really oily skin, especially on my nose and since i use this my pores look so much smaller and I just do NOT GET oily anymore! Sometimes I still shine a little bit but then I plot it away and thats it. Before that I looked like an oil sleek! It sinks best into the skin when your skin is still a little wet after the cleansing! It does not sink into dry skin, so watch out that your skin is damp! Dont like the package though..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 giant on 12/1/2012 12:27:00 PM more reviews by giant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Never ever put this on your face if you have a tendancy to break out. I liked the philosophy of this product and the entire line but it's not suitable for acneic skin. I thought I'd try being gentle with my skin as I had just started differin and it was winter and my skin was going through a lot. But my god did this back fire. I ended up with the most inflamed skin and tiny spots all across my cheeks and jaw. It was like I had a 1cm thick red layer on the bottom half of my face. And no this wasn't just an allergic reaction, or because I was just starting differin, it's the oil. i came off it and my skin started to reocover. It did nothing for my pores. Just another Hauschka product that smells nice but doesn't deliver. In this case buyer beware!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Miltonh81 on 10/14/2012 2:09:00 PM more reviews by Miltonh81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A really good find for me. I have very enlarged pores on my cheeks which to be honest nothing could fix them and I've Come to accept the fact, but they certainly get very oily along with the rest of my face. At first I hated this it wouldn't sink in and was impossible to apply my bare minerals, then I studied how to apply properly and I had been using a moisturiser afterwards so I became more Oilier. So after stopping my moisturiser this really has worked yes it seems strange at first quite sticky and not the best smelling! But when I checked my make up at lunchtime my skin was still flawless with no oily shine at all which is a miracle for me. This really does help my excessive oil production and with that comes less spots. The dispenser isn't the best on a negative note quite flimsy and you have to be careful to only half pump. But I would recommend giving this a try especially if you have enlarged pores and oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Hauschka products

More Moisturizers products