Dr. Hauschka • Normalizing Day Oil • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(195 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leavingthingsbehind on 6/29/2014 4:46:00 PM more reviews by leavingthingsbehind

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a big fan of oils on my face and body and this is one of my favourites. It smells beautifully with sweet, jasmine or ylang ylang like smell (although none of these are listed as an ingredient so it is clearly something else on the list but nethertheless very pleasant and soothing), not overpoweringly so and it does not cost an arm and a leg (looking at you Rodin and Marula oils!) and it is a real pleasure to use.

I am usually fighting with a dry, parched skin but somehow this oil works for me in my t-zone which I usually get congested and shiny. I am using it all over my face and neck overnight and in the morning I am waking up with a nicely plumped up skin although I sometimes need to add their Rose Cream on top (especially under eyes) as this oil has a mild astringent effect on me.

I am a bit wary of using it for the day as I've read that carrot oil might be photosensitive plus I have no idea how it would behave in a combination with my chemical sunscreen.

I do recommend going first with a mini version (5 ml bottle is really cute, affordable and lasts a good couple of weeks!) and then upgrade with the full sized product if you like it.

I promised myself to repurchase it soon but it might be a mini version next as I still have a big bottle of Clarins oil to get my hands onto and Hauschka will have to wait.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daisydaisys on 4/6/2014 5:28:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shrokia on 3/30/2014 7:49:00 AM more reviews by shrokia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

The Dr. Hauschka acne regime (moor lavender bath, facial cleanser, clarifying toner, and the daily oil) have been a god send for me! In 10 days I went from tiny bumpy forehead, and deep acne chin to clear and even toned. This oil really works for my dry/combo adult acne stressed skin. Even though it is an oil when you put it on its "dry" and not greasy. It soaks into skin really fast and doesn't leave any oil slick on my face. I use 2 drops for normal days and 3 for dry days. It also smells nice I think. The packaging is very nice. Sturdy glass bottle which I like compared to possible plastic paraben hazards in other product's packaging. But glass isn't very portable for travel, that is a downside. If you're looking for a natural skin care option, Dr. Hauschka is the best! Investing in all the products can be expensive, so try the trial kits, and give it a good 5-7days. You'll either notice an immediate difference or not.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gonelvik on 11/5/2013 9:16:00 AM more reviews by Gonelvik

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It works perfectly on my combination clog-prone skin. It absorbs quickly and have a lovely herbal smell. It doesn't make me greasy even in the hot weather. I noticed that my skin were more calmer and most of the clogged pores were gone. I would absolutely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misscomanche on 8/30/2013 8:37:00 AM more reviews by misscomanche

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The ONLY product I've tried that actually regulates my oiliness. I find it a bit pricey, but am willing to pay for something that gets results. HG for me. Smells nice too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ic8990 on 7/28/2013 3:15:00 AM more reviews by ic8990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Very nice oil, love the packaging; it's better to apply oil with a pump. It was moisturizing enough and it never broke me out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sbuxjunkie on 2/11/2013 4:08:00 PM more reviews by sbuxjunkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this a while ago, tried it and hated it. However, I think I corrected the error of my ways and now find this oil is particularly effective for me during the winter. I have combination, acne prone skin that has become sensitive over time. I consider this a treatment and not a moisturizer - it doesn't take the place of anything in my routine. After cleansing, I add this mixed in with my toner (I like the Body Shop Vitamin E spray) and apply to my face with my hands (drop in palm, spray palm, apply). The key for success in using this product was getting the right amount. I received a small sample of Kiehls' Midnight Recovery which had the perfect size medicine dropper that I have repurposed to dole out the exact amount of this oil. This has changed everything for using this product. I think when I had used it before with poor results, it was because I was using too much and becoming irritated. Now, I find it works more effectively and efficiently. My skin is looking less congested and less flaky. Though I have oily skin below, I am topically dry. I am not sure if it deserved HG status, but it does mitigate the seasonal dry skin I get during the harsh winters without breakouts.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katherinebertrand on 1/27/2013 2:07:00 AM more reviews by katherinebertrand

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I like that it is all natural and even though it is oil on your face, it makes your skin feel nicely moisturized and not super oily (if you put the right amount on). It doesn't make your skin completely matte, but I have found it has definetly stopped it getting extremely oily
My only issue with this is the packaging, the bottle leaks everywhere! and it is very annoying -don't take it in your bag!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IsaBa on 1/5/2013 10:01:00 AM more reviews by IsaBa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is amazing for my skin!! I had really, really oily skin, especially on my nose and since i use this my pores look so much smaller and I just do NOT GET oily anymore! Sometimes I still shine a little bit but then I plot it away and thats it. Before that I looked like an oil sleek! It sinks best into the skin when your skin is still a little wet after the cleansing! It does not sink into dry skin, so watch out that your skin is damp! Dont like the package though..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 giant on 12/1/2012 12:27:00 PM more reviews by giant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Never ever put this on your face if you have a tendancy to break out. I liked the philosophy of this product and the entire line but it's not suitable for acneic skin. I thought I'd try being gentle with my skin as I had just started differin and it was winter and my skin was going through a lot. But my god did this back fire. I ended up with the most inflamed skin and tiny spots all across my cheeks and jaw. It was like I had a 1cm thick red layer on the bottom half of my face. And no this wasn't just an allergic reaction, or because I was just starting differin, it's the oil. i came off it and my skin started to reocover. It did nothing for my pores. Just another Hauschka product that smells nice but doesn't deliver. In this case buyer beware!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Hauschka products

More Moisturizers products