eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Sweet Mint • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(491 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mustachemamegoma on 10/22/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by mustachemamegoma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I really enjoy this lip balm!

it has a sweet minty scent and leaves a nice cooling feel on the lips.

this is a perfect winter lip balm!

If you're new to EOS lip balms, please note that at first the lip balm
may be waxy and not to moisturising, however, as you pas the first
layer of the balm, you will start feeling lots more moisture. Trust me!

i absolutely love the packaging!

Love this lip balm, TOTALLY recommend! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melaniedimitrovski on 10/17/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by Melaniedimitrovski

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love love love this product I put it on 4 times daily and my lips are softer than my skin it is amazing how this product works the only thing I don't really line is the price it is 4.50 at Coles and much more expensive at other places but it lasts me about 2 months but than again I use it 4 times a day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 organicsliving694 on 10/10/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by organicsliving694

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

My FAVE really gets my lips soft after just a few swipes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tinglis12 on 10/10/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by tinglis12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product thinking it was going to be great as it seems to be so popular, everyone has one. I do not like it at all. It's like rubbing candle wax on my lips and it dries my lips out terribly!!

I'll stick to the nivea that I usually purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kiarna on 10/2/2014 9:52:00 AM more reviews by Kiarna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely loovee this lip balm! The mint gives your lips a slightly tingly, minty sensation. It feels really nice on your lips, and actually tastes like mint which is a bonus. As for the actual blaming properties of this lip balm, it's fantastic. It hydrates your lips without leaving them with a greasy feeling. The packaging is super cute, and I find it very convenient. This lip balm lasts an extremely long time, I've had mine for about 8 or 9 months now and have barely reached the point where it is completely flat, and this is with frequent, daily use. Highly recommended product and I will definitely be repurchasing this balm when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MikaVick94 on 9/23/2014 12:58:00 AM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite "winter" lip balm lol, I only use this one in the winter because it smells like candy canes to me lol,and that's when I need lip balm and it really does help my chap lips without feeling greasy which I hate. the packaging as usual is adorable and I love the seafoam green color. I really reccomend and will be repurchasing for another winter when I run out lol.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gandiko on 8/26/2014 10:23:00 PM more reviews by gandiko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second eos balm and I quite like it. It really is sweet mint as advertised, which I'm glad about because I hate the sharp toothpastey taste other mint balms have. It also has a slightly cooling/tingly effect when applied, and the smell is pleasant and subtle. Like my other eos balm, this does not leave an unpleasant coating on my lips, it hydrates them pretty decently, it doesn't give me a gross bitter coating/feeling at the back of my throat, and it doesn't migrate all over my face once applied.
I'd repurchase this, but my spheres last forever so that might be a while.

Tip for those struggling with the consistency of the product: Yes, the product IS waxy at first because the oils this is made out of are actually wax at room temperature. But if you hold the balm to your lips to warm it up, it glides on beautifully and stays on your lips, and you don't get that naggy feeling of having to reapply every 4 seconds. :)
It's worth being patient with this, the ingredients are nice, especially with the lack of preservatives. Try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mandagangsta20 on 8/19/2014 2:52:00 PM more reviews by mandagangsta20

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh......I have a constant battle with myself trying to figure out if I like this product or not! Its just an average lip balm to me. The flavour is great and I guess it moisturizes. I find it has a waxy feel to it and it feels so uncomfortable on my dry lips, I have to take it off before I go crazy!! I like my C. O. Bigelow lip balm better! Maybe if I ran out of all my lip balms and I was very, VERY desperate, I would get one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Livalittle on 8/17/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by Livalittle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

The sweet mint tastes so good and it leaves a nice tingle on your lips. I have a love hate relationship with the packaging though:

Love:
-It's my favourite colour
-It's super cute and It's easy to open

Hate:
-It may just be mine but it scrapes my lip balm even when im careful
- To bulky to travel with

Overall I love this particular eos balms have to try the other ones. I will warn you that you have to use the product for a bit cause it had this weird wax film on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ihearteos on 8/11/2014 9:31:00 AM more reviews by ihearteos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Sweet Mint in the Eos line is special in the sense that when you apply it onto your lips, it gives a tingly winter-mint sensation, which I personally find very pleasant. The smell is so yummy, like Orbit gum or mint extract. It moisturizes really well and gives my lips a glossy and smooth feel, so I only have to reapply this 4-5 times a day. It is so cute to carry around, I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products