eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Sweet Mint • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(514 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 magicloop2009 on 2/22/2015 2:55:00 PM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Unique lip balm, not moisturizing enough, I like the smell, and the unique sphere (egg shaped) I like the eos sticks much better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 galacticfeline on 2/18/2015 3:22:00 PM more reviews by galacticfeline

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I personally love this product. The Sweet Mint is my favorite EOS scent by far as well, it smells so good. I recently stopped using EOS because people were saying it can actually make your lips drier overall than before use, and while I didn't notice this myself, I got a little freaked out anyway. I switched to Burt's Bees Coconut and Pear moisturizing lip balm because my lips have been uncharacteristically dry and uncomfortable lately, and it was okay. Two days ago I went back to EOS and my lips are back to normal, and I have not noticed any drying if I don't put it on constantly throughout the day. My lips are soft and smooth. I'd been having a constant little dry patch on the middle of my bottom lip which would not go away no matter what else I used, but the EOS fixed it in one day. I am so happy I decided to go back to using this. I really like the consistency of these balms, as they are not greasy or sticky. They feel light and comfortable. They also have the best scents of any lip balm brand I've tried so far, and they taste sweet instead of waxy and gross. I also like the packaging, mostly for putting into a bag or large jacket pocket. It just doesn't work in a pants or hoodie pocket, but this doesn't really bother me because I keep mine in my bag anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TooAwkwardForYou on 2/4/2015 11:29:00 PM more reviews by TooAwkwardForYou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am so conflicted. Since I carry a purse around I bought this lip balm because: 1) My friend wanted us to both buy it 2) It was round so it would be easy to find in a purse 3) It smelled nice But man am I confused. I live in Canada so the winters here are pretty harsh, can this lip balm stand up to it? Absolutely not, unless you like reapplying it every hour. In summer it is decent. It works just like the less expensive balms like Nivea and Blistex (Actually Nivea works better for me). However the shape makes it easy to find and it smells very nice unlike the other ones I've tried. Would I buy it again? Yes, IF it was on sale, other than that no. But since I got a pack of 4 for $8 I'm going to be using them for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PandaBearEyes on 2/1/2015 9:40:00 AM more reviews by PandaBearEyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this chapstick. It does exactly what I want a chapstick to do. I have moderately dry lips, which other chapsticks only temporarily relieved. The Eos chapstick makes my lips smooth, even when the chapstick is long gone from my lips. I think 6 euros is a little steep, but it's totes worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Millelovesmac on 1/27/2015 8:22:00 AM more reviews by Millelovesmac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Defiantly one of my favorites must haves to any of my makeup kits the mint felt cool and chill on lips very hydrating sadly I finished mine I need to buy a new one I love all EOS products I've owned mostly all of them but the minty feel smell everything about this was great my favorite EOS product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Revin292 on 1/27/2015 5:40:00 AM more reviews by Revin292

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Was very disappointed with this product, as I had heard a lot of good reviews about this product and when I went to the US for a holiday this was the first product I wanted to buy.

At first I liked the way it applied which was when I went to bed, the next morning I had discovered my lips had a bad reaction from this and i looked like I had a trout pout...

I immediately stopped using this and just applied normal Vaseline to hydrate my lips.

I think a lesson was learnt..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 1/26/2015 1:27:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love the scent of this. Cute gimmicky packaging.
Once I saw these it just made me want one. However, that cute little orb is actually quite a pain and unpractical.
As fair as a lip treatment it was pretty poor. It was not very moisturizing. Forget it if you have chapped lips.
Although I think it is cute and the scents are nice the purpose is not met.
Price is also pretty high for a product that does not do much.
I would not repurchase these again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 1/20/2015 10:08:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I adore not only the refreshing scent of mint but the colour of it. My first EOS balm was summer fruit but it was long forgotten after the sweet mint. I like to apply this while I do my makeup to hydrate my lips. I also layer it under any lip products. It's not greasy or sticky, just what I would expect from a basic lip balm.

My only gripe, is that I noticed after a while even though I've had summer fruit for much longer, sweet mint for some reason no longer smells like it did..I attribute it to it going bad, but I really don't know.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HunterGray on 1/17/2015 12:46:00 AM more reviews by HunterGray

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

The only flavor of this balm that I enjoy is this one. I don't find it particularly hydrating (even overnight it doesn't do too much for me), but the thicker, waxier texture it has makes it a GREAT lip balm to wear under lip colors. Be sure you don't over apply (or it'll sheer out the color), by the smallest later makes even drier formulas of lipstick comfortable to wear all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kavarice on 1/16/2015 11:50:00 PM more reviews by Kavarice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is NOT a negative review, because I like EOS lip balm. I like the unique packaging, and I like the flavor assortment and the fact that it's mostly organic. The balm does what it's supposed to -- it moisturizes your lips.

But is this a magic balm? No. I'm not sure why people rave about how this will moisturize to the xtreme 100X more than chapstick, etc. It's just not true. I think that because EOS balm is fun and cute and eye-catching and hyped up, it trances consumers into thinking that it works like some miracle salve. It's a good lip balm, but not the most amazing ever in the world.

Some flavors moisturize better than others -- Sweet Mint is my favorite one because I like the refreshing mint flavor, and it's pretty good for moisture. I have 7 of them and the tangerine one is the least moisturizing of the ones I've tried.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products