Illamasqua • Rich Liquid foundation • Liquid

rated 3.6(140 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Multipassleeloo on 10/16/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by Multipassleeloo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The quality of this foundation initially surprised me due to how minimal it looks while giving long-lasting, full coverage. I have never used a western foundation that covers this well while looking incredibly minimal (the closest I've found before this was medium). Although it was $48 it feels more like $30 for the amount you get in the bottle as you only need a small amount. Less is more with this foundation, any more and it will be like face-paint.

I've noticed reviews about how dry and hard it is to spread and I'm going to counter these. This is a second-skin foundation, not a moisturizer. It doesn't matter if your skin is smooth or not use a proper base. I have dry skin and occasionally get breakouts and I have had no problems with this foundation when using bases. If you have this foundation and it's not working with your base, using a base with Aloe Vera gel instead of a moisturizer could help.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Loskareta on 10/8/2014 3:33:00 AM more reviews by Loskareta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is everything to me! It is full coverage but it looks natural! Not like the Mac foundations they look bad on the skin ! But u must put a full moisturizer before u apply it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rozenacht on 8/7/2014 11:59:00 PM more reviews by rozenacht

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this for stage makeup. It's really thick and gives you perfect skin. I would not recommend using it for a date or clubbing as after a good night kiss it was on my date's face even though I continually repowder through out the night. You will look a bit shiney if you have oily skin so be prepared to repowder but overall a great foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 snottra on 6/21/2014 1:45:00 PM more reviews by snottra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Color (115) was amazing, matched my very fair skin great. Consistency was interesting, almost like caulk, but blended in very well, and not much is needed.
The bad thing is that it does not stay on the skin. I have oily skin and the foundation just melts away after just a few hours. It is supposed to work on every skintype, but no, not oily skin.
Also, expensive for not staying on skin.

Swatches here: http://ninairojiro.blogspot.se/2013/12/review-illamasqua-rich-liquid.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 europeansoul on 3/21/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by europeansoul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is seriously a terrible foundation. I bought it because it had a great shade range and 115 is a fantastic color for my slighly-lighter-than-NC15 pale skin. It's really terrible if you have any dry patches as those will only look worse and this stuff is impossible to apply! I used my fingers just so I could warm it up and it still ended up looking patchy. I couldn't bring myself to wear it out because just applying was impossible.

That said, there are some pros to this foundation and they're the reason it doesn't get the absolute LOWEST review from me. It makes for a FANTASTIC concealer. If I apply it very lightly over blemishes or under my eyes, it stays put and really does the job! As an under-eye concealer, it brightens my face and this stuff (even as a foundation) goes a looooong way, so I'm pretty sure I have enough "concealer" to last me two lifetimes. Frankly, I'm just happy I found a use for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dollfaceexx on 3/8/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by dollfaceexx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my FAVOURITE foundation.
I have always used Revlon Colourstay as I have very red cheeks and nothing except the colour stay would hide them, but I find Illamasqua's Rich Liquid has a much better coverage and stays on longer.
Illamasqua in Australia have since lowered their prices, so at $35 I love it.

PROS:
It is really thick and heavy, but does stay on all day/night, doesn't come off when I sweat in summer, and doesn't make my skin break out.
I apply it with a flat foundation brush then blend it into my skin with just a fluffy brush and it looks perfect.
Im not sure why people are saying its not good for dry skin and goes "patchy", as my skin is extremely dry; But with a moisturiser and a good primer (napoleon autopilot is my fave) I don't get any dry patches.
Also the actual size of the product and the amount of foundation inside is quite amazing, one tube of this foundation lasts me literally a good 4-5 months with every day use, as a little goes a long way.

Only CON is that you have to squeeze it out of the tube. So when i can't squeeze any more out and think its empty, i cut it open and empty it into a small container and will get another 1 or 3 weeks use from it.

:)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 brionyw on 2/17/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by brionyw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

One of the worst foundations I have ever bought. It's over priced, terrible on your skin and doesn't even last that long. My skin is quite dry, but I use a lot of moisturizing products and is usually not noticeable until I used this foundation. It caked around all the dry patches on my face, making it look far worse than it was and then after about an hour or two of wear, my skin looked terrible worse than it would have been without makeup.

The only good thing was the colour matched well to my pale, pinky complection, but otherwise it's a horrible product.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissAne on 2/6/2014 6:29:00 PM more reviews by MissAne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst foundation I have ever used! It's so difficult to apply as it's so thick I tried with a brush, blender it wouldn't move! ( and I did apply a moisturiser and primer before applying.) due to having dry skin it made my dry patches stand out making my skin look awful. And not just that I reacted to this foundation as it gave me eczema on my cheek! And iv never had eczema before ever anywhere lol If you dry skin I would not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RedLipsBlackHair on 1/11/2014 1:55:00 AM more reviews by RedLipsBlackHair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I found the formula too thick and mask-like. I am not the Phantom of the Opera. I couldn't get it to blend or look natural. I was like, "Gurl, you ain't foolin' nobody." I had to wash it off, and ain't nobody got time for that.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zoeclare1979 on 12/2/2013 7:50:00 AM more reviews by zoeclare1979

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I ordered this foundation as wanted to try out for ages. Recommendation of equivalent to nc37 was number 233. When u received the colour isn't as yellow as the mac and can look a bit orange on my skin so I'll need to tan up again. The coverage is amazing tho and my skin looked flawless. It did oxidise slightly on my skin and went patchy on my forehead but I think that's because I applied too much skin oil and moisturiser. I would def buy again but try a slightly lighter shade next time :) I apply over primer with a sigma f60 brush and stipple on then I use my sponge to press into the skin. No go for girls who like light coverage although mix with a tinted moisturiser for less cover x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Illamasqua products

More Liquid products