Maybelline Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner

3.7

466 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/14/2015 1:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I used to loooove this.
it was one of the first eyeliners i ever used and it's sooo easy to get this close to your lash line. i kind of use the side of it to draw it on, rather than the tip. it is so easy to bring the line out for a nice wing-effect.

despite being easy to use, i would not repurchase it bc it wears off quickly and transfers to my upper eyelids and fades.

i prefer maybelline's gel eyeliner that comes in the pot

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/16/2015 9:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Got brownish black on accident. The product was ok wore off a little and smudged throughout a really long day. For an everyday eyeliner it is pretty good compared to other drugstore alternatives. Not a must have but will repurchase sometime


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first eyeliner ever. I bought it because of the good reviews I read on this. I think I may be a little too strict with eyeliners (I want pigmentation, long lasting, no flaking, no smudging, no bleeding) but anyway this eyeliner is pretty pigmented and the price (around 7$) is pretty decent, I must admit. However, it does no last at all on my eyes and smudges. Very disappointing, I am not going to buy it again and I am still looking for my HG eyeliner. Hope this review helped!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2015 4:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Tried this thinking it would be great with all the good reviews. The tip is so flimsy it gives no control. The formula is not pigmented enough. It skips making dotted lines that are uneven. I returned this the next day. So bad.


on 5/18/2015 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This honestly made me start wearing eyeliner. Revlon colorstay was my first liquid liner & i hated it. I love how easy this is for beginners to use. It glides on easily. The staying power is average. I repurchased it many times in brown/black. I'm still on the lookout for my HG.


on 4/26/2015 10:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in blackest black and I love it! I find it easy to work with and I love the ( slight) shiny finish. The brown is also really nice.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best liquid eyeliner I have tried so far. The thin felt applicator makes applying this a breeze. It's perfect for someone like me who is inexperienced with liquid liners. No mess and it lasts all day.


on 4/4/2015 9:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It's dark and easy to apply bit it comes off way to easily. I still like my Flower felt tip


on 3/17/2015 10:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've used this eyeliner in both black and dark brown and I love them both. The formula is slick and lasts all day, but the real reason I love this eyeliner is because of the applicator.

The applicator is a long felt tip (not too thin!) that is FLEXIBLE! I have a lot of trouble with many liquid eyeliners because the applicators are too stiff (don't even get me started on liquid eyeliner PENS); they won't go on smoothly and I have a hard time making a good line.

This felt applicator is perfect. I can use the long side of it for a long easy line or the tip of it if I want more precision. I have not found a better eyeliner than this. (Someone let me know if you have though, I'm always looking and there aren't enough eyeliners out there like this!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2015 11:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have tried so many different liquid liners and haven't found one I have truly liked - until now. This is perfect for an quick and easy cat eye. It stays on all day and never smudges (I definitely prep my eye lids before application with a dab of foundation and powder for extra staying power) and comes off just as easy as it applies. The only downfall is it isn't quite as black as I would want (even tho I purchased blackest black) and it dries up quicker than other liquid liners I have used.
A big bonus for me was it didn't soak into my lashes while applying (some really wet formulations do this) and cause clumps upon drying.
I will purchase again and again.


Back to Top