Dermalogica • Sebum Clearing Masque • Masks

rated 3.6(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 smashlers on 8/15/2013 6:05:00 PM more reviews by smashlers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really enjoyed the instant effects of this mask when I began using it. The effects were SO temporary (1 day) that I would only use this if I was going out that night or something to help control some of the oil on my skin. It was genuinely helpful but sooo short lived.
I liked the feeling of this mask - I felt like I could really feel that it was working when I put it on my skin and my face felt better when it was rinsed off.
When I was in school for esthetics the Dermalogica brand was pushed everywhere, however I have not had any luck with their products except for this mask which I don't even use anymore! I think they are expensive and extremely medicated which may help some people a tiny bit, but only because they have not tried something natural.
I have just switched to all natural Lush products (which I said I would never do) and my skin has cleared up unbelievably. They have a mask similar to this Sebum Clearing Masque that is much more affordable and provides much better results. I've given this product 2 lippies because it will help a little bit, and maybe more for some people - but don't get sucked into to fact that you "need to buy the entire line of Dermalogica products for this to work" because that is definitely not true!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 1/26/2013 4:15:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Flattens pimples. Good deep cleansing mask that simultaneously brightens skin. Try using it 3 or 2 times a week and I'm sure you will notice a marked difference in your skin. May not repurchase as I want to try making my own with aztec healing clay, as recommended on this site.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RiahD on 12/28/2012 7:52:00 PM more reviews by RiahD

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have very oily skin so I SWEAR by this stuff, especially when I get a bad break out. LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anonyym on 12/16/2012 2:12:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I tried a sample of this, and I think I will buy it, it feels nice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Carybear on 8/15/2012 7:21:00 PM more reviews by Carybear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. Dermalogica Bores Me Again. I bought this after a really crappy facial using..GUESS WHAT..Dermalogica products. I went home after that facial and started to break out in deep painful pimples on my neck. I should have told her NO ACTIVE MOIST, but this company has this thing with their packaging. The sterile, no nonsense look lulls me into a false sense of desire for the line. Dermalogica may have been Top Gun in the late 80's but, clearly they have opted for capitalistic fallacy. I will no longer purchase ANY Dermalogica Products, ok, well...maybe Microfoliant.
I have a review on a lovely mask by LUSH that does the job THIS stuff should do, without yeast extract :s I do not like the yeast extract.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janneh on 3/19/2012 12:05:00 PM more reviews by janneh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Hey, it does what it claims it does... Controls oil well. I could only use this 2-3 times a week without drying my skin out (and I normally have very oily skin). I used the combination: Cleansing Gel (twice daily), Dermal Clay Cleanser (once daily), Sebum Clearing Masque (2-3 times per week), and the Clearing Mattifier (once daily). It didn't last as long as most Dermalogica products, so I do consider this expensive. Packaging is a tube, so it is easy to control how much you use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JoshuaP on 3/14/2012 1:50:00 PM more reviews by JoshuaP

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Update: this mask only provides a very temporary effect and is not really worth the money for me.

-----


I've only used this mask/masque a few times, but am already quite impressed! It seems to help clear my clogged pores quite effectively. I'll update my review when I've been using it longer.


This product has been updated since some of the recent reviews and the ingredient list has changed. New ingredients:


Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (0.50%), Inactive Ingredients: Water (Aqua) Kaolin, Bentonite, Glycerin, Polysorbate 20, Pentylene Glycol, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Butylene Glycol, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Polysorbate 60, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Bisabolol, Spiraea Ulmaria Extract, Menthol, 10-Hydroxydecanoic Acid, Sebacic Acid, 1,10-Decanediol, Camphor, Farnesyl Acetate, Panthenyl Triacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Cinnamomum Zeylanicum Bark Extract, Sarcosine, Niacinamide, Yeast Extract, Aesculus Hippocastanum (Horse Chestnut) Seed Extract, Ammonium Glycyrrhizate, Panthenol, Zinc Gluconate, Caffeine, Biotin, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Disodium EDTA, Capryloyl Glycine, 1,2-Hexanediol, Tropolone, Caprylyl Glycol, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, Ethylhexylglycerin, Methylpropanediol, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Zinc Oxide (CI 77947)

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippihanna on 12/10/2011 8:30:00 AM more reviews by hippihanna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good face mask if you have oily problematic skin. It leaves the face clean and the pores tightened. Results are temporary so it's Good to use before some occasion if you want to look 'fresh'. It will not permantly stop your skin from producing too much oil. It might Help in preventing breakouts because it does contain sacylic acid but wont be hugely affective because the salicylic acid maybe in very small amounts and to use only once a week wont make a huge difference.
If your looking for a good clay mask, may i suggest the clinique deep cleansing emergency mask. It's a similiar mask to this but just better and you only need to leave it on for 5 mins.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nadia84 on 9/11/2011 7:03:00 PM more reviews by nadia84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Skin feels really clean and tightened afterwards. Although I'm pretty sure it caused me to break out. Don't know if this is an initial clearing breakout so going to see how I go. Doesn't completelt rid of oiliness, but I have SUPER oliy skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Remykat on 6/17/2011 3:12:00 AM more reviews by Remykat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is good for very oily skin. It will reduce the shine and calm any redness you might have. But most clay masks can do that. So what makes this worth all the $$$? Uhm.... uh... can I get back to you?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermalogica products

More Masks products