Lee Stafford • Poker Straight Dry Shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.5(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 11/11/2013 6:55:00 AM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have this in the brunette version, and while it's not my all-time favorite, it's a staple in my bathroom. The batiste brunette one is better but hard to get here in the Netherlands, I always seem to find empty shelves at all the DS... This one is a good second.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tecnogrl on 2/27/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by tecnogrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really hate this product. The only reason I'm giving it 2 stars instead of 1 is because it is not the absolute worst dry shampoo I've ever used but it comes close to it. I usually use Batiste and love it but decided to give this a try since it was on sale at Ulta. I have tried using a little, I've tried using a lot. Doesn't matter, it still leaves my hair looking horrible. The smell is awful and hangs on me all day. It does nothing to help with oil, doesn't give my hair any volume, I have very little positive to say about this product. It's cheap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 julia252 on 12/8/2012 2:24:00 PM more reviews by julia252

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Not a big fan of this. smells great however hair feels greasy after 2 hours and makes your scalp feel really itchy. Its okay, but i'd rather put the effort on washing my hair than applying this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 skinnicole on 2/9/2012 8:03:00 AM more reviews by skinnicole

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I have dark asian hair and I tried this the second day after washing and it was terrible for me. I could not get all the residue out of my hair and I ended up having to put my hair up for the day. On the up side, it smells really good and the packaging is really nice. I might try it again due to all the other positive reviews but for now, I'll be using my Klorane.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ktvowles on 1/10/2011 1:28:00 PM more reviews by ktvowles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use this product to freshen my hair between washes, and it does a pretty good job, however, if your hair feels particularly greasy, it won't help. This product will freshen your hair if it's slightly greasy/lifeless, but other than that it's useless, it'll just leave a white film in your hair. The smell of this product is gorgeous, like all the other Lee Stafford products, but it is pretty strong. I have found that you can get dry shampoo products which do a much better job for atleast 1/2 of the price of this product (Batiste dry shampoo is amazing.) I wouldn't buy this again as i've found a much better alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fionahz on 9/13/2010 12:17:00 AM more reviews by fionahz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product. It's the best dry shampoo I've ever tried. I have wavy/curly, dry, coarse hair that I occasionally flat iron, and because it's such a pain to get straight, I don't want to wash it out too soon. This is where Poker Straight really helps. It not only absorbs any oil, it gives fabulous bounce and volume, extending the life of my blowout. I also really like the smell and the ease with which the powder brushes out. As long as this is available, I'll keep buying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JediPants on 9/2/2010 12:38:00 AM more reviews by JediPants

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow... I'm surprised at some of the negative comments for this because I absolutely love it! I've tried Klorane dry shampoo and I find this is so much better. It's got a gorgeous fragrance which doesn't linger too much, seems to clean the hair better, adds better texture/volume and the spray is finer/easier to control. My hair is long and dyed blonde but the roots get oily after a day. I usually have to wash it every day but I can skip a day with this stuff. I think the secret is to spray from a good distance and lift up sections of your hair as you go. Don't overspray. Then use fingers to blend it all through your roots. Also I love the hot pink can! Awesome!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kuraikyo on 8/18/2010 6:46:00 AM more reviews by kuraikyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Seriously, I don't get why people like it. It must be awesome for their hair. But for me, it does nothing. My hair is medium long, and I wash it every other day (more or less), and it does not give me volume, does not make my hair less greasy. I've tried using it several times, but it doesn't give my hair what it should. Not buying it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovepigeon on 5/15/2010 6:46:00 AM more reviews by lovepigeon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is very effective at absorbing oil for in-between days, it gives my hair lots of volume and only looks white if I use way too much (like spray twice on the same area).
My mum likes to use it too especially on her fringe and she has dark brown almost black hair but still it does not show up any white residue on her either.
It is quite expensive (4.99 per 150ml bottle) especially as it does not last that long so for that reason its best to use this in emergencies rather than as a regular treatment, unless you can afford it. Also Boots does deals several times a year like 3 for 2 so if you stock up at those times it works out cheaper.
The smell is strong and artificial but I don't mind it as its quite a sweet girly smell and I prefer it to the batiste smell. If you have used other Lee Stafford products then its the same smell as those.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pixieface on 2/26/2010 12:41:00 AM more reviews by pixieface

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Before I bought this dry shampoo I used Klorane, Klorane is good and effective but if you are a brunette like I am it is a real hassle combing or brushing the white powder out thoroughly. I had a photo taken once where I could still see white residue in my fringe (very embarrassing.) I read about the Lee Stafford brand in a magazine stating that it is a better alternative for brunettes as it leaves absolutely no white residue. It also stated that a can is sold every minute in Boots Pharmacy in the UK. Well I am very excited to have found this, I wash my hair every second day but my fringe always looks a little oily the next day after it's been washed. This spray is invisible with no white powder, it's also very effective, my fringe looks oil free and clean after applying. Unlike the other reviewer who disliked the scent, I absolutely love it! Each to their own I suppose. I guess if you are sensitive to perfumed products don't buy this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lee Stafford products

More Dry Shampoo products