Nutra Nail • Bullet-Proof Strength Kevlar Fiber Formula • Treatments

rated 4.2(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 NOLACreoleGirl on 11/16/2013 2:09:00 PM more reviews by NOLACreoleGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Always brittle nails...no matter what. I can't blame years of acrylics either because I started to get my nails done because of them being brittle. About 3+ years ago I finally gave up on using acrylics due to the nature of my job and them being prohibited.

I started using gel polishes and doing them myself. I love them but honestly sometimes I just don't feel like going through the process. But I feel naked without them.

Let me just say that my job requires me to wash my hands ALL DAY! So my hands are exposed to a lot of wear and tear. I purchased this some months ago and I love it!!! I have to agree with some of the other reviews, the fibers are visible and also it's not much of a top coat. I've been using this as a base coat with 2-3 coats and using a clear hardener as a top coat.

My nails have been thriving! I've never felt comfortable without a gel polish on my nails because they ALWAYS break but since I've been using this they feel so strong and I haven't had any chips or cracks.

Also with this polish it seems to last forever! Lol I applied it and I didn't need to remove it and reapply for almost 2 weeks! For me that's amazing! Because I'm lazy lol.

If you have brittle breakage prone nails I'd give this a try. Definitely as a base coat though. I hope my Walmart still carries it when I run out! I'm not ever trying to be without this stuff!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 8/26/2013 11:00:00 AM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is for nails that are weak, soft, and break easily. The fibers provide a little extra protection from outside trauma that cause nails to break and split. The fibers aren't noticeable. The brush fans out well so application is even. It can be used by itself or as a base and top coat. It's better as a base coat because as a top coat it has no shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LolaButterflies05 on 5/19/2012 11:49:00 PM more reviews by LolaButterflies05

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This product worked amazingly well. I put it on over my nail polish when I want the polish to last longer than 1 week. My nails do not chip and It is amazing. Anyone who takes the extra time out on their nails must have this product. My nails grew to a certain length in a small amount if time since they could not break.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rittybear on 1/3/2012 8:01:00 AM more reviews by rittybear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can honestly say I feel like this worked immediately on my nails. I used to have a hangnail on my thumbs every other month or so and they never grew and I was desperate to find something that'd harden my nails and prevent that. After 2 days my nails were hard and appeared healthier. It's also an excellent base coat and the top coat it came with (I bought it in a 2 back at Walmart) works wonders. Nails don't chip/polish lasts longer. If you're having trouble growing your nails, I'd recommend this.

EDIT: It's been 5 months since I bought it and sadly my thumb nails are still breaking off although it does strengthen my other finger nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 djblueeyes on 9/17/2011 12:45:00 AM more reviews by djblueeyes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just love this product. My nails usually grow pretty good on their own, but by using this product, my nails stay longer even longer. I went home on vacation and my sisters saw how long my nails were and how strong they were, I had to send them the name of the product so they can buy it.

I went to my local Walmart and couldn' find it and found out today that the nutra nail products were put on clearance as they weren't selling your brand anymore. I will continue to by from the other stores.

Thanks for a great product.

Mrs. Dana Jackson

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gwinnear on 7/18/2011 9:19:00 AM more reviews by gwinnear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only strengthener I have ever used that actually works. And I've tried pretty much everything out there - Sally Hansen, Nailtiques, you name it, I've never had results before. My nails are extremely dry and prone to peel and tear, and this product gave me incredible results. The formula dries really quickly and bonds really tightly to the nail (which actually improved the shape of my nails) - it's the only strengthener I've ever used which actually feels like it dries to be part of your nail, rather than just sitting as a layer on top. Even after a week it didn't peel or chip AT ALL, unlike everything I've ever used before. And when I removed it after a week, there wasn't a hint of dryness on my bare nails, they were smooth and healthy-looking with no peeling at all. It also worked really well to mend a tear in a nail and held solid until I removed the patch myself.

The only downside for some people might be that the fibres which apparently give it strength are visible, although I'm sure not to anyone who isn't looking for them! It doesn't dry super-glossy but gives a nice clean shine. It also makes an excellent base coat, and even a couple of layers of polish and a top coat don't soften the nails with this as a base. The results for me are amazing and after two weeks of use I now have even, strong, well shaped nails. I can't recommend it enough!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MistyRiver on 7/6/2011 7:13:00 PM more reviews by MistyRiver

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have always had short nails that break whenever they get too long, and it frustrates me because I envy long, beautiful nails. Whenever my nails reach my desired length, they peel, chip, break, snap, etc. It wasn't until I found this wonderful product that my nails can be protected and I can finally have the length I want. The formula allows your nails to bend a little so they don't break in one snap. I have found that nail strengtheners are much better than nail hardeners. Hardeners make them more susceptible to break because they don't allow the nails to "give" a little.


The reason I gave this product a 4 instead of 5 is because the more coats you apply on the nail, the tougher it becomes and it acts like a hardener. Though the packaging says to apply more, one coat is really all you need because the kevlar fibers are strong enough so you don't need to reapply so often. If the strengthener starts chipping or peeling away, then I recommend that you take the polish off and start over so your nails aren't rock hard and could break the entire nail with one tap. But this product is great and you can finally have the length you want without the worry of breaking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Iseoulgirl on 10/19/2010 6:29:00 PM more reviews by Iseoulgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have just recently started using this product, since my nails break very easily. I noticed that you must wait the reccomended 90 seconds before applying the second coat, otherwise they will smudge very fast. So far my nails have gotten stronger and i can actually see the little fibers on my nails. I really hope this works and i don't have to keep getting acrylics.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 speedracer280 on 10/7/2010 2:27:00 PM more reviews by speedracer280

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I heard about this from an online forum so I decided to try it. My natural nails are extremely soft, they are flexible/bendy...like paper. Two coats of this bulletproof polish and they are now like...actual nails. rigid! The texture of the fibers is visible and look bumpy once the polish dries, so i use 2 coats of this as a base. Right now I have a few coats of Essie on top of it (marshmallow and mademoiselle for an american manicure look) and it looks fabulous. I will finally be able to grow my nails out thanks to this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgiasweety on 9/13/2010 11:02:00 PM more reviews by georgiasweety

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite every day clear nail polish. Its magic ingredient is Kevlar Fibers, the same fibers that make up bullet proof vest and other police/army heavy duty strong products. This not only gives a light hardening effect, it is good for your nails and makes them healthier and stronger. The website claims it makes them 50% stronger instantly. You can actually see the little fibers when you apply it. I apply 2 coats to clean dry nails, then 1 coat each day for about a week, then re-apply. I also use this as a base coat sometimes under colored nail polish and it works great. This helps keep nails from splitting at the corners, breaking, peeling etc. I have used Nutra Nail's green tea strengthener but this is def my favorite from them. I have used every drop from every bottle. I was a nail biter until 21, and I had to keep acrylics on to grow out my nails. When I took my acrylics off I needed something to strengthen my nails so they wouldn't be so flexible and weak. Hardeners were too hard, but this was just right. Sometimes with hardener if you hit a nail it breaks off in a clean cut because the nail was so hard and had no give, this gives the perfect hardness for my taste. My favorite, it works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nutra Nail products

More Treatments products