Dior Addict Lip Glow Color Reviver Balm

4.0

349 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

OCTINOXATE (ETHYLHEXYLMETHOXYCINNAMATE) 7.50 %, C10-30 CHOLESTEROL/LANOSTEROL ESTERS, DIISOSTEARYL MALATE, BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2, PHYTOSTERYL/OCTYLDODECYL LAUROYL GLUTAMATE, SYNTHETIC BEESWAX, DIMER DILINOLEYL DIMER DILINOLEATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, OZOKERITE, ETHYLHEXYLPALMITATE, C20-40 ALCOHOLS, POLYETHYLENE, IRVINGIA GABONENSIS KERNEL BUTTER, HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES, DECYLOXAZOLIDINONE, TRIBEHENIN, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), LUFFA CYLINDRICA SEED OIL, BHT, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE, VANILLIN, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, TOCOPHEROL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, TOCOPHEROL, PROPYLGALLATE [ /-: CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE), CI 45380 (RED 21, RED 21 LAKE), CI 45410 (RED 27, RED 27 LAKE, RED 28 LAKE), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (IRON OXIDES), MICA, CI 15850 (RED 6, RED 6 LAKE, RED 7, RED 7 LAKE), CI 75470 (CARMINE)].


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Best lip color ever!!!!! I use this every day as a lipstick since I don't like using typical lipstick (tends to run when I am working). Overall, I think this is the best product Dior has come up with honestly. Matches your skin tone perfectly depending on your pH levels.



on 7/28/2015 2:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this Dior Lip Glow so much. Since I live in Asia, it is more expensive. Although if we compare to Chanel products, this is only about 3/4 price. Addicted to the formulation, packaging, color and EVERYTHING of this reviver balm. My first impression about this outstanding product is that it is a customized balm that enhances the natural color of our lips since the color reacts directly with the chemistry of each person's lips on different skin tones. When we apply it on, it needs to get use to our lips. Over a period of time for 2-5 minutes, the color will change, and I will have to say that the result is PHENOMENAL ! The best lip product I have ever used. Personally me, the color is a shade of light pink with natural and sheer look. It will stay on about for 4-5 hours which is quite impressive. The Dior Lip Glow moisturizes really well and the formulation stains in our lips for a very long time. After a few weeks of using, I found out that my lips are more hydrating, the color starts to get brighter than before. The packaging is so nice which is also the signature Dior lip products packaging. Something that worth mentioning is that even though it is $38, the product is very little. To me, I think that i will only be able to use it for 4-5 months until it runs out. Although it is quite pricy, I think it is the best of the best. I would recommend this for any age. I would definitely repurchase and support Dior!! 100/10! ❤️❤️❤️~~

PS: it would look great if you have lipstick on and apply a coat of this Lip Glow, it will look incredible. If the color of your lipstick gets stuck on the surface of the Lip Glow, gently get a piece of tissue and wipe it off.


on 7/13/2015 1:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

So expensive but so worth the $. Repurchased 4 tubes since I started using this. Brightens my complexion and I use this whenever and wherever. I find it pretty hydrating and softens my lip lines at the same time. Love the coral version more than the original one. Buy it if you are like me who prefers the soft and no-makeup makeup look in contrast to bold lip colours.


on 7/8/2015 1:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

While I like the balm. The tint does have a nice glow without the over glossy look. Although, it doesn't last very long ....disappointed. The salesgirl swore it would stay on for most of the day. She claimed that she didn't have to reapply after a meal... Baloney.

All in all, at 33.00 it's a spendy balm that doesn't last and therefore I will not be purchasing again. There are so many other balms that are just as good and a bit more reasonably priced.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2015 3:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My HG lip balm... nothing compares. It's pricey for an everyday lipbalm but I use it everyday anyway. This is the ultimate little luxury that I allow myself.

Not that I didn't try searching but there are literally no dupes out there. I have tried more than 5 other "colour changing" lipbalm brands but they just don't cut it.

Lip glow really does enhances my natural lip colour. I have naturally darkish and dry lips so this comes out reddish pink that doesn't look out of place. It's moisturising and makes you feel that your lips are enveloped in a creamy layer without being sticky.
You can use it a lipstick base too. Put it on after you're done with skincare and then lipstick over it as your last step in makeup routine.

Comforting scent that is not overpowering.

Highly recommended addition to your makeup pouch... You can use it once a while as a treat or everyday like me. Great too as a thoughtful gift to a girlfriend who doesn't like too much makeup like eyeshadows/blushers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/30/2015 5:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

so expensive but so good.
I ran out of two of these. not sure I will splurge again... and there's so small amount of product inside. if using every day you will need to repurchase every two months.
I'm using Maybelline baby lips now and I'm pretty happy.


on 6/18/2015 7:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is super expensive, and I consider it a luxury purchase. I do love it though, the color is the lightest pink but it is supposed to make your lips almost a darker version of how it looks already. So color wise, it is super natural. I have dark pink, sometimes almost a mauvey red lip color naturally and this makes my lips look a pretty dark pink, almost red. It looks a little shiny, which is nice. It is super thick too, which I've never noticed in drugstore lipbalms, and after having this for five months, I can say this will last you long. It barely looks any smaller then when I purchased it, though it is small already. It has a generic, "no scent" lip balm kind of smell. I would absolutely buy again because it moisturizes my lips nicely too without drying them out. Once or twice a day is all I need with this


on 6/16/2015 6:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

According to the Dior SA this product is the closest replacement to the Creme De Rose lipbalm.
It is very hydrating and it does make your lips look brighter - so it does what it says but is not as hydrating as the creme de rose - as that was more of a treatment balm.

Can be worn alone or under lipstick as a primer - it does protect the lips

The packaging is very elegant and like most other Dior lipsticks. What I like best about the case is that even after being in your bag and knocked about it doesn't loosen/cap doesn't fall off easily.

I will repurchase this as I think it is a good everyday lipbalm :)


on 6/3/2015 3:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love it so much <3 Let me tell you this, you can wear a really cheap lipstick and put this lip glow on top of it then voilaaaa you will have a very sophisticated look on your lip. This lip glow gives you a plump and shiny look in a very attractive way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2015 7:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I think I've been going back and forth on wanting this for at least five years. But I'd always have a reason not to buy it, usually along the lines of "I have so many actual lipsticks that I love, why do I need a balm that changes color on me?" Also, I figured this would go bright fuchsia on me as other color adjusting balms have in the past. But curiosity got the best of me last week and I impulse-purchased the heck out of this when I should have just realized that these types of products never work on me.

A minute after swiping this went from slightly pink to full on dark, raspberry pink. Not in a flattering way either, more like my lips looked obviously irritated and flushed. I have naturally pigmented lips and very sensitive skin, and when I'm having an allergic reaction my lips tend to go quite dark pink and cool toned. So this balm went that direction, changing my lips to a deep, cool toned berry shade. Every time I used this I got the same result, and I've attempted it at least fifteen times over the last week.

There's a subtle, mild sensation when I first apply that's not exactly uncomfortable but it's noticeable and not something I enjoy. Not a stinging or tingling sensation, but a discomfort of sorts. It is hydrating and I like the true balmy texture, it's not waxy or thick. Lasts a couple hours on me, about average for a lip balm.

I'm returning this and hopefully next time one of these color morphing balms comes out I'll show a little self control!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Dior Lip Glow Review by Ms. A to Z Beauty

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top