Smith's Rosebud Salve • Mocha Rose Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 amalo1113 on 3/14/2013 12:15:00 PM more reviews by amalo1113

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this as much as I love the other Rosebud products but alas, the texture isn't right for me. The smell is gorgeous and I could sit and smell it all day but I found that the texture was thicker than the others and when I put it on I felt like I had a glob of sticky vaseline on my lips. I've tried it several times but prefer the thinner texture of the Minted Rose or Brambleberry. I suppose it would be good at night before going to bed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Naama on 1/25/2013 12:26:00 PM more reviews by Naama

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

WOW! The second I opened the tin, the smell of this incredible lip balm blew me away!! It smells like a delicious mochachino. As for the quality of the product, I'm very impressed. The moister is not making the lips sticky, it's sleek, tasty, and lasts for quite a bit! I just fell in love with this.
The only downside, well, not that bad but still, is the packaging. I find it a bit annoying to open the tin, but the overall look of the packaging is adorable and bright.
I'd recommend you try this :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ash001 on 11/15/2012 1:23:00 AM more reviews by Ash001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this product in tube, which I think is better than in a tin box. It is effective to treat dry and chapped lips. I also like its smell, especially when I am working. It brings me a peaceful mind and is like a cup of hot chocolate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ComplexBeauty09 on 7/9/2012 10:11:00 PM more reviews by ComplexBeauty09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love the smell of this! Vanilla, chocolate, rose! How can you go wrong with that combo? The scent is not artificial smelling. I like the original rose bud salve, but I think mocha rose because of its shea butter is more moisturizing. The tin is absolutely delightful!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ZombillyMays on 4/30/2012 9:14:00 AM more reviews by ZombillyMays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is pretty much just yummy smelling Vaseline. It smells mostly like cocoa with a hints of coffee, vanilla and rose, and boy is it strong. People standing around me have commented on the smell, but it's been positive. Sometimes I find it a bit cloying.
I think the packaging is cute, even if it's a little bit unhygienic. I suppose I don't mind that I am buying over priced petroleum jelly, but I don't love the smell enough to repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 board2death on 4/15/2012 8:52:00 PM more reviews by board2death

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a huge fan of the smell, but it works really really well! It moisturizes really well, and there's so much of it in 1 tin, I don't think I'll need to buy more for a long time (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetiepea161616 on 2/7/2012 3:33:00 AM more reviews by sweetiepea161616

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this product! I already have minted rose, rose, strawberry and brambleberry rose, so I had to get this one too! I love these products. They smell and feel great. This one is delicious. It doesn't really smell like coffee, which I like. The last reviewer said it smells like marshmallows and hot chocolate and I totally agree! Yummy hot chocolate with bug fluffy marshmallows. IMO, it has the same consistency as the regular rose balm. It is just thick enough but goes on smoothly and thinly. Also, the tin is sooo cute and girly! This will be a nice addition to my Rosebud Perfume Co. collection!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 su1717ie on 12/29/2011 11:42:00 AM more reviews by su1717ie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Have been using the original Rosebud Salve for the longest time .. Just bought the Mocha Rose Lip Balm to tried .. Texture not as thick as the original rosebud salve but still have the same effect .. And my bf says I smells yummy !! Haha .. Will definitely purchase again ..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aishteru85 on 12/17/2011 7:45:00 AM more reviews by Aishteru85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. Despite the fact that this has the same consistency as vaseline minus the color, this one is a translucent pink. This actually does moisturize unlike vaseline. When I first put it on, my lips were quite chapped and i could feel the ugly hardened membranes jutting out when i pressed my lips. As soon as I put this on, this melts away all the hardened bits. It was as though my lips were never chapped at all. A small little miracle! I've never had a balm that actually sinks in and smooths away all the hardened bits of my chapped lips. This is the only balm that has managed to do that. The rest usually flakes them off. I love this and love the fact that a tub will last you a long time. Oh And the smell! So heavenly chocolatey-vanilla goodness! Sometimes, I cant resist from licking em! The wear is quite good, my lips felt pretty moisturized after 4 hours without touch up and no foof or drink intake.I will continue buying this despite the fact that the tub is so unhygienic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AbsoluteScentualist on 8/18/2011 4:12:00 AM more reviews by AbsoluteScentualist

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This smells so wonderful! It smells like mocha and marshmallows and glides perfectly over my lips with no heaviness or grittiness. My only complaint is the container as I hate using my fingers, but that isn't enough to keep me from buying Smith's Rosebud products. I now own four varieties and can't decide which I like best, and all seem to work great though the original Rose feels a little thicker and heavier than the Brambleberry, Mocha and Strawberry so it is my go-to balm for winter or if I've been slacking on drinking enough water.

But the performance of this is fantastic. I smooth some on before bed (there isn't any flavor or sugar so I don't worry it will do damage to my teeth or anything) and wake up with the softest lips. I also put it over some of my lipsticks--yeah, I'm lookin' at you MAC--and it helps keep the color intense and keeps the flakes and feathering to a minimum.

The price is a little high, but considering how long each tin lasts, I figure I won't be buying anything else for quite a while so it all works out. And I have to say the original Rose does work well as an intense hand treatment when my hands get dry and a bit rough.

Overall love this stuff in all the fragrances I've tried and it will be a staple in my makeup/health and beauty collection as long as I'm able to find it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smith's Rosebud Salve products

More Lip Treatments products