BeneFit Cosmetics • Smokin' Eyes • Palettes

rated 4.0(43 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 pandagoth on 2/9/2014 4:53:00 AM more reviews by pandagoth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Positive aspects:
- Easy to travel with
- lovely eye shadows that really make eyes pop
- the high-brow pink works well for under the eye brows and on the inside eye
- Eyebrow wax is a perfect colour for dark eyebrows

Negative:
- The tweezers are too small, practically useless
- the eye pencil could be softer, can prove difficult to use
- It's expensive

Overall, I'd highly recommend this product. If you see someone selling this product on Ebay, please be careful because I've bought a very convincing fake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 deesoso on 12/12/2013 4:24:00 PM more reviews by deesoso

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like how this pretty much comes with everything. The tweezers are a bit small and the brush is practically useless for applying eyeshadow... but it has everything in a really convinient compact. I like the brow color quite alot but I don't find it to really have a smoky eye effect. Maybe the color are too subtle for my taste but if you wan't a subtle gray smoky eye than this is the way to go. I will keep using it for a day look, tough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MacPops on 6/22/2013 9:24:00 PM more reviews by MacPops

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this as it is my go-to palette. I have brown eyes and fair skin, and these shadows look better on me than any other I own at the present time. They apply and blend easily and last all day with a primer (UDPP). Also, my sensitive eyes thank me as these cause zero irritation. The only thing I hate is that these can't be purchased individually. I love the highlighter color as a highlight for my face too. Needless to say, I run out of that one first. I don't use the brow wax at all and I wish that bright eye wasn't put in every eyeshadow palette. I have several of them I haven't touched because I haven't used all of the one in my brow palette. Overall, great product. I'd repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gingerbelle8 on 12/30/2012 7:24:00 PM more reviews by Gingerbelle8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I really love the eyeshadow colors in this palette. Also the step by step instructions are quite helpful because I really didn't know what the heck the other products were!! I tried the pink wax and I find it doesn't really show up very well. The brow wax is quite handy if you don't want to bring extra products while traveling. Overall, a great palette with flattering colors! I don't do black smokey eyes well with my olive skin tone. I just look dead. I always try to do dark brown smokey eyes because it works better with olive skin tones. This one's a good one. Perfect for travel!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yankeerose on 9/3/2012 8:54:00 AM more reviews by yankeerose

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I've had this pallette for about a year now, and I have been using it at least once or twice weekly. I just never got around to reviewing it...
I have gray eyes, the colors in this set work so well for me, whether I want the dark smokey eye look (which I'm afraid, because of my age, doesn't work for me as well as it used too :( or using the light pink as a wash and just lightly line top lid with the gray shadow. The colors all blend beautifully and with UD primer, lasts about 8 hours. I do not use the brow color, its too dark for me, and the eye bright is a cute idea, but dried out fairly quickly due to the packaging. This also comes with tiny tweezers that work well for a quicky touch up of a wayward hair. The brush is useless and the liner pencil is okay at best. But the true stars of this pallette are the 2 shadows and the liner (which I use dry as a shadow also). I still have quite a bit left, but will repurchase since this is the only pink/gray combo that actually looks good on my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kawanii on 9/2/2012 10:13:00 PM more reviews by kawanii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do enjoy this palette as you can do a smokey look wherever you are. It has everything you need. There's absolutey nothing to complain about this product. For me though, I wish the packaging could endure more given its all cardboard packaging. I'd prefer a metal/plastic package that can last in my purse. This palette lasts you a while so you really don't need to repurchase unless you use it everyday! This makes my eyes smokin' hot! However, for it's high price, I'd prefer something else. Definitely worth giving it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tinabear on 6/23/2012 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Tinabear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I do like this palette, it's gorgeous - someone bought this for me as a birthday gift so I'm not sure about it's price.
I would give it 5 out of 5 but the creamy palettes go manky after about 2 uses which makes it harder & slightly less appealing to use.
The shadows blend beautifully and
It comes with instructions too which is pretty nifty and eye liner = handy.
The mini blending brush is spot on.
Overall Not my most used eye shadow(s), but I like having it around for the odd occasions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kljackson on 6/15/2012 7:01:00 AM more reviews by kljackson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this product! The main thing about this that I loved is that most of it lasts forever. I bought the kit for my prom just over two years ago and although I've used up the highlighter and the brow wax, I still have about half of the eyeshadows and the eye bright left.
I think the best part of the product is the eyeshadows, they're really well pigmented, super blendable and can look both very natural for day or dramatic for night depending on how you apply them.
I really appreciated the tweezers and brushes too because they are high level products by themselves! Usually I don't like using the brushes provided in the products but I found that the flat ended brush was perfect for the consistency of the brow wax and the powder brush was just the right shape and size for contouring. I did use my own brushes for the highlighter and the lighter grey shadow because I didn't want to mix my colours too much but that's just personal preference.
The only criticism I have is that the eyeliner is quite harsh and doesn't blend very well. I also found that it didn't last very long and became dry and hard to apply after a few months. I usually use a gel liquid liner instead and then blend that to make it look softer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jillianh on 6/10/2012 10:42:00 AM more reviews by jillianh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

A really nice little kit that I use alot, although slightly expensive, it definitely lasts ages, I've had it for almost half a year and there's still hundreds of product left.
The packaging is the usual benefit cardboard with nice feeling paper over it, but it has lasted quite well, most of the benefit powders i own are very scruffy but this looks almost new.
I actually love the little tweezers, they are very handy, At first I thought they were too sharp but realised this was a good thing. Yes, they are small but I reckon that makes me be more precise. Although at the same time, my hands are extremely small too.
I LOVE the brow wax, before this kit, I never thought about my brows much. Sure, I tweezed away strays, got them waxed, but that's it. I hate seeing girls with that drawn on eyebrow look, But this wax is amazing, perfect colour for my dark brown brows, makes them stand out in a good way and look natural and tidy. Easily my favourite product in the kit.
My main reason for taking a point off is the eyebright. I've never tried the full size version so I can't compare. But, it is just far too difficult to get out. I rub my finger on it and nothing comes out. It is just too dry, they should have maybe put a mini pencil in instead. If i use all my strength and get some out, I find it almost painful to apply because it is so dry and sticky, it gives an ok effect but tends to rub away any concealer or foundation that's already there.
The little eyeliner is ok, not super pigmented, but good for quickly doing the inner rim of the bottom lid,
The brush is suprisingly good for the size and work well with all products. The only thing is having to use the same brush for more than one product.
The shadows are lovely, at first I thought it was strange to include a pink instead of a silver, but it actually works well. The pink is brilliant for dabbing on your browbone and even cheekbones. A really good highlighter.
The middle grey colour is my favourite, quite similar in colour to the skinny jeans cream shadow but gives a different effect. It is smoky but not too drastic.
The darker liner shadow is ok, I tend not to use it so much, as i prefer to use a gel eyeliner on my top lid, but it is a good for a softer daytime look,
So, overall this is a great little kit, and has proven to come in handy lots.I just wish the eyebright was better. And the brow wax may be too dark for people with very fair brows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 helster83 on 5/14/2012 6:22:00 PM more reviews by helster83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

- I LOVE the tweezers (and how the case is magnetic so that you als cannot lose the tweezers easily).

- Surprisingly the brushes are great quality, makes the eyeshadows blend easily and smoothly.

- The eye pencil is ok, it's nothing special but good for travel.

- I like how it's a 2 in 1 kind of kit in for eyelids and eyebrows.

- The colors are good, the pewter isn't too dark, I can conceivably wear these shades during the daytime without it being too much, but looks like the color saturation can be adjustable for night time use.

I bought this for travel use because it's small in size and has a lot of stuff included.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Palettes products