Physicians Formula • Bronze Booster Pressed Bronzer - Med to Dark • Bronzers

rated 4.6(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 6/15/2014 10:09:00 PM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an expensive product compared to other drugstore products but it is worth every penny. So after using about 10 containers of NYC Sunkissed bronzers, I was getting sick of the shade so I went on a big hunt for bronzers. I tried a bunch of PF bronzers but none was as good as this one. If you read the reviews here, there are raves from light or darker shades of skin color. This itself is impressive. The product spreads well and creates a believable tan. It does not come out patchy, uneven and unnatural for sure. It is not orange, which is a huge plus. I am NC30. I have worn this with or without foundation. No matter how it is worn, it is great and highly recommended!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 4/8/2014 1:06:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

PF never ceases to amaze me with their bronzer selections. This one is no exception. I self-tan in the Spring months, so I go from an NC20 to NC35 overnight. While I could still use my NARS Laguna bronzer, I feel it's just a bit too subtle for me when I'm darker, so I decided to pick up something affordable in the meantime.

The color is deep enough to provide the definition/contour I'm looking for without being too dark. The product is flawless to blend out and never powdery. The packaging is very nice for a DS product and the amount of product you get is great for the price.

As a side note, Rite Aid was having a BOGOF deal on PF bronzers, and in addition to two $5.00 coupons, I got this and another new PF bronzer for a whopping $5.00!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brittbrat118820 on 1/6/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by brittbrat118820

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a great bronzer. I use this almost daily. Its a good color for my light skin. Not too orange but shows up with just the right amount of color. It does have shimmer but its not very noticable. If you apply too much it may look unnatural so use a light hand. It is expensive for a ds product but if you get it on sale you can get it for about $8. The lasting power is decent but I wouldn't say this is long wearing. It lasts about 6-8 hours over my foundation, which most bronzers do. I have already repurchased. This lasts me about 8 months-1 yr with almost daily use and I will continue to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 1/6/2014 1:16:00 PM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice bronzer! However, it isn't perfect.
PROS:
1. Color tone. It is a very natural bronze hue. So many bronzers out there are straight up orange. This is a very pretty color.
2. Finish. It gives an amazing air brushed like finish. The gold shimmer is very fine and subtle. It blurs out any skin imperfections.
3. Packaging. Beautiful packaging! I love the heavy brown and gold compact. It does come with a small travel brush in the bottom compartment.
CONS:
1. Color depth. I'm medium olive and this shade in Med to Dark was too light for me. I had to apply multiple layers to achieve any pigment.
2. Skin Irritation. I got small bumps all over my skin at initial contact of this bronzer. I'm moderately reactive and this does contain a lot of natural ingredients but for me, most natural extracts in a ingredient list irriate my skin.
3. Applicator. The brush included is crap quality and useless.
4. Cost. I found the quality of this bronzer doesn't justify the $16 price tag.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cmihael on 12/13/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by cmihael

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this bronzer! Perfect medium tan color and amount of shimmer in it. Use this to blend on my neck and dust lightly all over my face. Pricey for drugstore, but so worth it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kayyy45 on 11/25/2013 11:38:00 PM more reviews by Kayyy45

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Lovee. I'm pretty light skinned, and bought the light to medium shade which I like because it isn't too much darker than my skin so it doesn't look fake. However, it is dark enough to give me a beautiful bronze glow. So natural and gorgeous. I suggest the lighter one if you want a more natural glow and the darker one if you like the look of a darker, more obvious glow (or if you have darker skin obviously). Also the packaging is so cute. Looks high end but is a great price. Love.
Update: I've been using this now for a couple days and WHERE HAS THIS BEEN ALL MY LIFE?! Such a beautiful finish.. I use this (light/medium shade) as an all over bronzer, in place of powder. It looks soo pretty. It's not orange and has the right amount of shimmer. I'm obsessed

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 10/16/2013 4:22:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Definite favorite drugstor bronzer. Love the pigmentation, how it never makes me orange, it's great for contouring as well, easily blendable. There is some tiny gold microshimmer flecks if you look closely, but I don't even notice them once applied. I reach for this over my Nars and Too Faced Chocolate Soleil most of the time because it's great for everyday. Just adds some great warmth and I will purchase again and again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 8/24/2013 9:42:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Against my NC45 skintone this looks absolutely beautiful. The shimmer doesn't come off as a ashy metallic like some bronzers with shimmer do. This actually warms up my face quite nicely. I pair this up with my Bobbi Brown Matte bronzer in deep and it gives me a nice warm glow without looking like an orange disco ball. Even though we're heading into fall I will still pull out this gem. Love it and will repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmilyyGrace on 5/31/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by EmilyyGrace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is simply put the best. It sat in my makeup bag for awhile then I rediscovered it. Easy to work with- on my "no makeup, beach makeup" days, some concealer, mascara, this over my cheeks and temples with a powder brush--VOILA. Warms up my whole face. I am NC20 and the Medium Dark i fine for everyday use. Love.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aymyoonik on 5/25/2013 3:03:00 PM more reviews by aymyoonik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This bronzer gives a subtle contour effect and light shimmer against my tan skin. I like to build the color up a lot to give more definition to my cheeks (my elf studio powder brush works great)... even then it's still not overpowering. They're a touch spendy at regular price, so definitely watch for any price dips (got mine at < half price at Ulta and Target). Took a lippy off the packaging because the useless brush they provide is in a separate section in the bottom that pops open often. Otherwise, I'm obsessed and have two backups in stock. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Bronzers products