Dove • Go Fresh - Grapefruit & lemongrass scent • Deodorants

rated 3.4(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* solai on 8/7/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by solai

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favourite deodorant. The scent is literally shower fresh and I never get sick of it. It's also light in the sense that it'll keep you fresh but won't interfere with your perfume. This goes for the roll-on version as spray deodorants tend to be stronger in scent overall. I have both the roll-on and spray version and the scents aren't 100% identical but both good nonetheless. The roll- on is my favourite but the spray one is good for summer as you can use it on your feet, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 8/4/2014 8:45:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Fresh smelling wetness protection that lasts all day and does not irritate me? That's a winner! I like this deodorant.
This is now my go-to daily anti-perspirant (I use the Clinical strangth one only when I really need it - like weddings, parties etc.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shayhares on 7/25/2014 2:10:00 PM more reviews by shayhares

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best Deo I have ever used. It has clean fresh smell, not too light or strong. I will not leave house with out it:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Anyaspandas on 2/22/2014 8:08:00 AM more reviews by Anyaspandas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I have the spray deodorant of this and it works so well and smells so nice! I love all of the dove deodorants - I'd definitely recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raquelsimoes on 12/31/2013 11:32:00 AM more reviews by raquelsimoes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I use the spray version, which is the only version I like for deodorants. It has a really nice smell and it keeps you fresh all day with just one single application in the morning. I'm surprised not to see more good reviews as this works so well for me. I will continue to buy this and I do recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alijay on 6/30/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by alijay

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used this for a month as I love clean smells...
It wasn't very effective for wetness and my boyfiend said I smelled like an air freshener.
Will not repuchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pastel7lover on 5/30/2013 1:17:00 PM more reviews by pastel7lover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

its not an amazing deodorant but it worked well at some times and not-so well at others. i do love the scent though! a really nice fresh citrus smell that woke me up in the morning! i used the roll-on version which did take a long time to dry. as far as anti-perspirents go, its not too bad but didnt keep me 100% dry throughout the day. i wouldnt repurchase it simply because there are so many other deodorants to try that are on the market and i havent been blown away by these results. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 twistlove on 2/6/2013 10:53:00 AM more reviews by twistlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This left a rash under my arms, the sent was too much for me.
I had to use soap and water to stop the itching .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 leilajansen on 1/2/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by leilajansen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing I loved about this product was the lovely scent.

After a few uses, it dried out my underarms to an extent where my underarms became extremely itchy and uncomfortable. I also found that it really stuck to my skin and was difficult to scrub off at the end of the day.

Furthermore, there is not much information on the net about the hazard level of the ingredients used in this product, I will not buy this again and will opt for something more natural with low or no hazard ingredients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juicyyycouture on 6/13/2012 4:21:00 PM more reviews by juicyyycouture

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The go fresh dry deodorant is probably the BEST deodorant I've ever tried. It lasted ALL day, even with most of it spent outside in the heat. It smells soooo good!! I'm never afraid to lift my arms now :). I seriously can't stop smelling my armpits..hahaha!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Deodorants products