Dove • Go Fresh - Grapefruit & lemongrass scent • Deodorants

rated 3.1(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Anyaspandas on 2/22/2014 8:08:00 AM more reviews by Anyaspandas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I have the spray deodorant of this and it works so well and smells so nice! I love all of the dove deodorants - I'd definitely recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raquelsimoes on 12/31/2013 11:32:00 AM more reviews by raquelsimoes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I use the spray version, which is the only version I like for deodorants. It has a really nice smell and it keeps you fresh all day with just one single application in the morning. I'm surprised not to see more good reviews as this works so well for me. I will continue to buy this and I do recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alijay on 6/30/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by alijay

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used this for a month as I love clean smells...
It wasn't very effective for wetness and my boyfiend said I smelled like an air freshener.
Will not repuchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pastel7lover on 5/30/2013 1:17:00 PM more reviews by pastel7lover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

its not an amazing deodorant but it worked well at some times and not-so well at others. i do love the scent though! a really nice fresh citrus smell that woke me up in the morning! i used the roll-on version which did take a long time to dry. as far as anti-perspirents go, its not too bad but didnt keep me 100% dry throughout the day. i wouldnt repurchase it simply because there are so many other deodorants to try that are on the market and i havent been blown away by these results. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 twistlove on 2/6/2013 10:53:00 AM more reviews by twistlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This left a rash under my arms, the sent was too much for me.
I had to use soap and water to stop the itching .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 leilajansen on 1/2/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by leilajansen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing I loved about this product was the lovely scent.

After a few uses, it dried out my underarms to an extent where my underarms became extremely itchy and uncomfortable. I also found that it really stuck to my skin and was difficult to scrub off at the end of the day.

Furthermore, there is not much information on the net about the hazard level of the ingredients used in this product, I will not buy this again and will opt for something more natural with low or no hazard ingredients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juicyyycouture on 6/13/2012 4:21:00 PM more reviews by juicyyycouture

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The go fresh dry deodorant is probably the BEST deodorant I've ever tried. It lasted ALL day, even with most of it spent outside in the heat. It smells soooo good!! I'm never afraid to lift my arms now :). I seriously can't stop smelling my armpits..hahaha!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cece1007 on 5/3/2012 3:13:00 PM more reviews by cece1007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was looking for a deodorant that would keep me dry without alot of scent...Purchased this one and now my clothes smell like perfume...sweat or perfume?...Totally ineffective...Save your money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurelwood on 4/8/2012 2:31:00 PM more reviews by Laurelwood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the grapefruit and lemongrass scent, it really does make you feel energized and fresh. I have the whole line, minus the antiperspirant since I've converted to using lemons and limes as deodorant (which works MUCH better than any deodorant on the market I've tried).. however, I will continue to repurchase the body spray, beauty bars and shampoo/conditioner since they smell so fabulous! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Seorin on 1/30/2012 12:38:00 PM more reviews by Seorin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Very nice scent, gentle, performance okay. Not so nice ingredients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Deodorants products