Dove Go Fresh - Grapefruit & lemongrass scent

3.4

21 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/1/2015 7:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love this! My all-time favourite scent from the Dove deodorant range is their Cucumber & Green Tea one, but I wanted to give this a try to see if it compared. And it does! It's so fresh (as the name would imply it should be - gofresh) but it doesn't interfere or clash with my perfume or body spray. It does do a good job as an anti-perspirant too; I work in a very warm office so it has to work hard when the heating's up full whack and no seems to want to open a window!

For a deodorant I don't think it's that cheap - 3.50 from my local Boots store - but a number of the discount stores like Savers and Poundland often have it on offer, so it's reasonably easy to find at reduced cost. I will definitely be stocking up on this and the Green Tea scented one now as my preferred armpit protecting products!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/7/2014 5:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite deodorant. The scent is literally shower fresh and I never get sick of it. It's also light in the sense that it'll keep you fresh but won't interfere with your perfume. This goes for the roll-on version as spray deodorants tend to be stronger in scent overall. I have both the roll-on and spray version and the scents aren't 100% identical but both good nonetheless. The roll- on is my favourite but the spray one is good for summer as you can use it on your feet, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2014 8:45:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Fresh smelling wetness protection that lasts all day and does not irritate me? That's a winner! I like this deodorant.
This is now my go-to daily anti-perspirant (I use the Clinical strangth one only when I really need it - like weddings, parties etc.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2014 2:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best Deo I have ever used. It has clean fresh smell, not too light or strong. I will not leave house with out it:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2014 8:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have the spray deodorant of this and it works so well and smells so nice! I love all of the dove deodorants - I'd definitely recommend this!


on 12/31/2013 11:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I use the spray version, which is the only version I like for deodorants. It has a really nice smell and it keeps you fresh all day with just one single application in the morning. I'm surprised not to see more good reviews as this works so well for me. I will continue to buy this and I do recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/30/2013 10:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I used this for a month as I love clean smells...
It wasn't very effective for wetness and my boyfiend said I smelled like an air freshener.
Will not repuchase


on 5/30/2013 1:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

its not an amazing deodorant but it worked well at some times and not-so well at others. i do love the scent though! a really nice fresh citrus smell that woke me up in the morning! i used the roll-on version which did take a long time to dry. as far as anti-perspirents go, its not too bad but didnt keep me 100% dry throughout the day. i wouldnt repurchase it simply because there are so many other deodorants to try that are on the market and i havent been blown away by these results. :)


on 2/6/2013 10:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This left a rash under my arms, the sent was too much for me.
I had to use soap and water to stop the itching .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2013 8:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The only thing I loved about this product was the lovely scent.

After a few uses, it dried out my underarms to an extent where my underarms became extremely itchy and uncomfortable. I also found that it really stuck to my skin and was difficult to scrub off at the end of the day.

Furthermore, there is not much information on the net about the hazard level of the ingredients used in this product, I will not buy this again and will opt for something more natural with low or no hazard ingredients.


Back to Top